Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

Reviews for Eastside – Bellevue

5.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I am a new patient and have overall been impressed by the responsiveness and care at this location. This was a welcome change after leaving a different network provider that simply couldn't handle the volume of patients there. Washington Gastroenterology has been much better in that regard. Their medical staff is also great, so this has been a win-win for me."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Had a preventative procedure at this location yesterday. I arrived at at 7:00 AM and left at 8:30 AM. I was surprised how quickly and efficient the staff are here. The reception staff was very friendly and welcoming. The nurses were all wonderful with great bedside manners. The doctor explained everything in detail and the anesthesiologist was also wonderful. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Outstanding professionalism from everyone on staff!"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very clean place. Staff are informative, polite, and efficient. Dr. Kim was very good, explained everything and answered all questions."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"I normally do not review medical clinics as it can be fairly private, however I really think this clinic deserves a positive review. I had to get an endoscopy and colonoscopy. I am very difficult IV stick so I showed up early. They got me in with a nurse anesthetist and literally on her first try she got a working IV (Katie Conley) I believe. This made a huge difference especially since I do not feel well and am really depleted. Though I came early to prepare them for multiple IV attempts the entire team was so welcoming and helpful. Thanks so much for making this difficult experience go a bit smoother."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Nobody looks forward to a colonoscopy, but the whole team here makes it as comfortable as possible. Excellent treatment every step of the way!"

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient at WAGI for over 15 years. Dr Selinger and all of the staff are exceptional in providing care each time I have had a procedure."

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Highly recommend. They are very kind and caring."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Was that a spa or an endoscopy center? Really a first-class experience from start to finish - - the admitting nurse was warm and funny (and helpful), my primary nurse and the IV nurse were great, and both the doctor (Dr. Raj Butani) and anesthesiologist came in right on cue to answer any questions I had. My procedure was scheduled for noon and they were wheeling me into the operating room at 12:00pm on the nose. Colonoscopies are no fun, but the staff at WAGI makes it as bearable as possible. And they seem to have a lot of fun together in the process, which is great."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Had a colonoscopy, extremely clean facility, knowledgeable, personable and friendly staff. The whole visit went very smoothly, start to finish, in and out in under 2 hours"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I consider the team that just performed my procedure to be top notch from scheduling and prep to intake, through anesthesia, procedure and then recovery. Everyone was on their game, working hard and efficiently while keeping me safe, comfortable and feeling well cared for. Pre and post communication was all spot on IMO."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone here made me feel comfortable. They were all very caring and the whole procedure went very quickly. Dr. Yap and his staff were awesome and I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This place is amazing."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Kind, caring, friendly doctors and the staff. Excellent service and facility. Would highly recommend Dr. Yap and Dr. Wohlman to anyone!"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent attention to the patient very caring , gave utmost comfort to make the patient at ease. Very nice, communicative and took care to explain every aspect of the procedure and eased my aanxiety . Thank you so much for your kindness"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff are so amazing😊 my procedure went very quick, they are so kind and very caring.. Dr Lai & the his staffs are the best....."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Amazing people. Excellent patient care!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care and empathy for whatever procedure needed."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was much easier than expected, very professional, no issues."

5.0 Review from O.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Supper!!!"

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent, professional, and competent service from Dr. Yap and his staff. I was very impressed with their helpful, professional, and well crafted communications starting when I made my appointment. Their instructions for preparing for the procedure were spot on and easy to follow. The nurses were amazing."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I just love my colonoscopies at your facility"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Efficient, kind and caring, and thorough."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Well, if you find yourself in need of a colonoscopy as a preventative measure, of the Eastside Endoscopy Center is a good place to go."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"everything went well"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff, nurses, anesthesiologist, and physician were excellent here, very friendly, competent, and concerned with my comfort. I could hear all of them visiting while I waited in the prep area, and they sounded so easy and comfortable with each other, like they have an excellent working relationship, and that is important for all of us. And Dr. Rees-Lui came and spoke to me before the procedure, and she was wonderful when I had to call at 2a.m. during prep with issues I thought would prevent the procedure taking place. I felt very safe having my procedure with this group."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and a quick moving team. Nothing but good words about these people..."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had an excellent experience recently at Washington Gastroenterology. The nurse was kind and attentive. Dr. Wohlman was pleasant and able to address a couple of questions. This practice is efficient but you do not feel rushed. Highly recommend this practice and facility."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The gold standard for colon cancer, a colonoscopy from Dr Wolman keeps me safe so I can continue to enjoy my time with my precious grandkids. Competent, professional, nw gastroenterology does a wonderful job and has the entire procedure optimized for your benefit. We are lucky to have them here in our community! Marsha Thrall"

5.0 Review from G.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff here is top notch. They treat you with respect and caring from beginning to end. This is my second time here and both experiences were the same, so they must be that good."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent care during recent colonoscopy. Attentive staff, good COVID protocols, nice work flow. The prep work was actually especially good. Good Rx which made the process easier than I recall from my last procedure."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything was on time no delays, professional, caring, and efficient. No problems during prep, no problems when I returned home. 100% Perfect."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent from start to finish. Great prep supplies and directions, great procedure and follow-up."

5.0 Review from H.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Edwin Lai, MD is a wonderful physician and caregiver. His relaxed and knowledgeable manner made me feel completely at ease. The entire staff at Washington Gastroenterology is top notch!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Sang Kim and the team at Eastside Endoscopy are fabulous. Super professional, great warmth and kindness, and quality medical care!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I normally do not review medical clinics as it can be fairly private, however I really think this clinic deserves a positive review. I had to get an endoscopy and colonoscopy. I am very difficult IV stick so I showed up early. They got me in with a nurse anesthetist and literally on her first try she got a working IV (Katie Conley) I believe. This made a huge difference especially since I do not feel well and am really depleted. Though I came early to prepare them for multiple IV attempts the entire team was so welcoming and helpful. Thanks so much for making this difficult experience go a bit smoother."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"No one looks forward to a Colonoscopy but the procedure at Washington Gastroenterology was as smooth as can be imagined. The vibe of the staff is that of people who love their work and it shows in their interactions and professionalism. I would highly recommend Dr. Yap and the entire crew at Washington Gastroenterology to anyone ."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"At 6:15 am, EVERYONE was extremely pleasant and helpful. The procedure went as expected with no discomfort before, during, or afterwards. I have an extremely high regard for Dr. Mohan and his team."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Well organized, with proper details and advanced warning for prep steps I had to take, well organized facility, knowledgeable and caring staff"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This is my second colonoscopy with Dr. Selinger. Everything went very well. I am highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Extremely professional, kind, and efficient staff. Highly recommend Dr. Yap and his entire team!"

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly, professional staff, they do very good work."

5.0 Review from D.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"When I have to get a colonoscopy all over again (next one recommended in 10 years), I'd be happy to go to Eastside Endoscopy Center. Well-organized with clear instructions, using email and telephone, they made sure I was prepared for what to expect. The center called me the day before to remind me of appointment and address questions. I was so well prepared, I now view Gatorade a whole new way, a running joke for the well-prepped crowd. Dr. Mohan was friendly toward me and concerned about preventitive-health maintenance. The nurse anesthetist provided the propofol that helped me wake up in recovery with no memory of the procedure. Thank you. Thank you. All of the nurses were kind and considerate from intake to recovery. Eastside Endoscopy Center demonstrates what caring and professional medical and nursing teams look like. Thank you. Thank you. If I smoked, I'd have a cigarette."

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly, knowledgeable and professional staff. Ckear we ith instructions and gracious in their care bed, during and after procedure"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a gastroscopy with dr Butani. I was amazed by a very lean and effective proses flow of everything that was happening during the procedure. Everyone was doing what they were supposed to do, on time, everything was explained to me. I got a detailed report from the dr right after the procedure and a set of paperwork to go with instructions. I am a very happy patient: time and effectiveness are very important to me on top of their medical expertise and professionalism."

5.0 Review from E.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Worried about this all through covid. They have streamlined the process and it went as smooth as silk! There's no reason to put this off."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff at WAGI did a great job of taking care of me during my recent visit. There is a happy upbeat attitude that sets the tone for the experience. I would recommend them to anyone. Doctor Kim is a very gentle person."

4.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Hello, my review would be five stars except the instructions leading up to the colonoscopy do not give you the quantity of the pre-colonoscopy solution you’re supposed to drink, so I drank all of it on the first day no I should’ve had approximately half on one day at approximately half on the day of the colonoscopy. I wish this were clearer. Other than that small thing my experience was as terrific as can be expected :-)"

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 26 2021

"Check in is very easy. All the staffs are very friendly and professional. Dr.Kim did the procedure even I didn’t notice. His well matured skills and knowledge help me understand my current symptoms and remove polyps completely. I really have had a goody experience and recommend those who need endo(colono )scopy ."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Did endoscopy there. Very smooth process and friendly staff! Would highly recommend it!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent service starting from check in to discharge. All nurses are very friendly and caring. Dr. Yap patiently heard all questions, concerns and addressed them appropriately to my complete satisfaction. I’m truly grateful to have this wonderful team of dedicated experts right here in our neighborhood."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone we had contact with was professional, friendly, and helpful. I appreciated the next day follow-up as well."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been with Dr. Tzung for 15 years and never have any hick ups. This time I used easy prep, only 16oz to drink the stuff. $112 is well worth it. Will do in 5 years, again."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Check in is very easy. All the staffs are very friendly and professional. Dr.Kim did the procedure even I didn’t notice. His well matured skills and knowledge help me understand my current symptoms and remove polyps completely. I really have had a goody experience and recommend those who need endo(colono )scopy ."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My colonoscopy procedure was excellent. Everyone was supportive, professional, efficient, responsive, and informative. My after-procedure discussion with the doctor was brisk and I would have liked a bit more of her time to ask a few other questions. Otherwise, I think the world of her services and have had many colonoscopies by her. One would think that, after all these years, the medical industry would come up with a less distasteful (sic) prep procedure by now."

5.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great experience and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was seen immediately for my problem ; I was able to have endoscopy before the end of the week. Everyone was kind and helpful"

5.0 Review from T.U. Source: Google May 25 2020

"In and out before lunch, they were very friendly and helpful. Dr Yap went over everything in detail after the procedure. Very satisfied"