Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 27 2024

"As pleasurable as a colonoscopy could be. Professional staff, nurses, and doctors."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Very nice and helful. Highly recommend this doctor and clinic."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google May 22 2024

".I really was happy with my service"

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Little too much redundant paper work prior to procedure but, from there on it is a smooth comfortable procedure with a top rate team."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Everyone was very nice and made you feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"I had a bad moment. Once I got control I had a great visit with the Dr. Thank you!"

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Had a hard time understanding what he was trying to say, other than that I enjoyed my visit"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Very professional and informative This was my second visit and I will definitely continue to use this location"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"Excellent care and instructions."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Excellent service and professional staff."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very well taking care before and after"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I had a great experience, everything went nice and smoothly.."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Patient care good."

5.0 Review from P.Y. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Very professional,"

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Very welcoming. The staff kind and professional. I felt respected while there. This was a second try for my colonoscopy. My first was at the Federal Way clinic the day before. My prep was not successful the first try on Monday October 9th. 2023 I was pleased this Sunrise office had an opening for me the next day. I would feel comfortable returning or recommending anyone needing a colonoscopy. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"All went as planned. Doctor was very professional as was his staff. Very pleased."

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Great doctor. 👍 I would absolutely recommend."

5.0 Review from C.1. Source: Google Oct 05 2023

"Dr. Argarwal was very attentive and considerate towards me and my husband during the appt. He listened to my husband about all my symptoms and how I've been feeling lately. His nurse was very kind and helpful, too."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Staff very friendly and helpful from the front desk all the way up to recovery.Procedure was explained in detail. I was very pleased with the whole experience. Especially since it was my first colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from S.Q. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Friendly and good Doctor and associates 😀"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Wonderful work! No issues. I am impressed."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Excellent staff, excellent caring Doctor"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Very well mannered and polite. Unfortunately, due to wife's misunderstanding, wasn't able to complete procedure."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Dr. Agarwal was very nice and explained everything through and came to see me after the procedure. His team was very polite as well. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Very sweet front desk ladies. Dr. Argual seems very professional and well versed in his field. This was my first appointment, however he treats my husband too."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Excellent care and communication."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 05 2023

"Very helpful staff."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"The nurses and staff were friendly and wonderful to work with."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Everything went smoothly from check in to procedure. Dr Agarwal met with me afterwards to go over my results after I woke up. He and the staff are very friendly and are eager to make you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Everything went great"

5.0 Review from S.Y. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Friendly staff with great communication throughout the procedure. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"It was done all very efficiently."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr. Agarwal was very knowledgeable and informative. Wish he wasn't so booked out to get an appt within reasonable time."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Going to Dr. Agarwal is very helpful and he is always there for his patients. I'm so Thankful for all he has done for me."

5.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I have had this test before, so I understood what was going to take place. I can say this time was much better and detailed, nurses were very friendly , caring for the patients. The doctor was great too. He did come by and showed me on my check out paperwork why he prescribed a med for the issue that he saw."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Visit went as scheduled and the entire staff was very professional."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Washington Gastroentology has been extremely communicative and Dr. Agarwal has been very on top of making sure I've felt heard and that we have continued to move forward with steps to help rather than stay in one place! I'd recommend them to anyone!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr Agarwal is the best in the business. Hands down. ⭐️ ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very nice Doctor! The office was so clean! The staff was amazing! Thankful it went well."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google May 04 2023

"My overall experience with Dr. Agarwal was great even with the staff, from checking-in all the way to recovery. It was very smooth and easy procedure, He very well explained to me how it’s gonna be done but after I was put to sleep didn’t really remember anything else, so that was good for me. I just remember the nurse waking me up telling me I’m good to go... The only thing that could be improved if I may say, was the waiting time after the procedure for counseling. It felt like we have waited well over half an hour but then again it’s understandable there was quite a few of us waiting and he’s only one person to counsel all of us. I’m just glad it’s all done and nothing serious to worry about, so for that I’m grateful."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Made a house call because my transport person was unavailable. THANK YOU"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"They were very nice and I didn't feel like I wasn't important the nurses were right there in recovery when I woke up, the Dr. Was very good polite and explained every thing before and after the procedure, I would definitely recommend them to my friends 😊"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Good service thanks for the help..."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The doctor was very pleasant staff was very pleasant and very willing to. Help with. And to answer questions I needed to If. Any? I highly would recommend thank you all"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Great doctor, made me feel 100% comfortable and explained everything very clearly."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Had a very good experience with the testing that I had to have done. Follow up was good. Received a call to make sure I was doing well. The discharge papers were handled very well."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"My experience involved a colonoscopy and I couldn't have been happier with the team. Their support from ordering meds all the way through the results went better than I expected. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"This clinic and Dr Abhishek Agarwal were very good. Very impressed with the dr. I would highly recommend him. As colonoscopies go, this was perfect."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor Agarwal is very sharp. He will tell you the truth instead of what you might want to hear. I have confidence in his knowledge and recommendations for my digestive health"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was really impressed with how kind everyone was throughout my entire experience. The entire staff explains everything carefully and is very careful to make sure you feel comfortable and safe. The doctor checked in with me before and after and explained to me what he found and what would happen next."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Agarwal so far has been very helpful. He takes video appts. I will post more after the procedure."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I found Dr. Agarwal to be very informative and personable. He listens to you and will answer the questions you want to know answers to."

5.0 Review from T.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"A pleasure to deal with and very well spoken and seams to know his stuff!"

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Appreciated so much the caring atmosphere and the attentive nurses. They made me feel comfortable and relaxed me as much as possible. All was explained in detail and I was made aware of each part of the procedure."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This place was like a well oiled machine. Everyone there works together to make your experience as comfortable and nice as they can. I found them to be compassionate, very nice human beings. That includes the Doctor. He visits you before and after to put a rest any questions you may have. This was supreme,and so was the anesthesiologist. Take the plunge people get your screening for early detection and give yourself a fighting chance. This is the place to go!"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The doctor and his team were very kind and helpful. This is the first time I have had a procedure be done before I even realized it started. I had absolutely no pain during or after. Not even a hint of a soar throat or anesthesia headache. Fast, efficient and super friendly."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have always had a good experience. Dr. Agarwal and his staff are friendly, respectful and reassuring."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"My overall experience with Dr. Agarwal was great even with the staff, from checking-in all the way to recovery. It was very smooth and easy procedure, He very well explained to me how it’s gonna be done but after I was put to sleep didn’t really remember anything else, so that was good for me. I just remember the nurse waking me up telling me I’m good to go... The only thing that could be improved if I may say, was the waiting time after the procedure for counseling. It felt like we have waited well over half an hour but then again it’s understandable there was quite a few of us waiting and he’s only one person to counsel all of us. I’m just glad it’s all done and nothing serious to worry about, so for that I’m grateful."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Agarwal made sure I understood everything completely.I felt confident and comfortable.Thank you."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional, I really appreciate Dr Agarwal."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had a very informative virtual appointment with Dr. Agárralo. I would gladly recommend him."

5.0 Review from #.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience involved a colonoscopy and I couldn't have been happier with the team. Their support from ordering meds all the way through the results went better than I expected. Very satisfied."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice and i felt very comfortable"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Agarwal and the staff at the Sunrise Gastroenterology Clinic was very positive. I recommend Dr. Agarwal and Clinic to anyone needing their services."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doc A. Is a great and experienced MD..I have only good praise and confidence in his expertise"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He made my experience very comfortable. He answered my questions. And highly recommend him and the facility"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"From the receptionist to the doctor everyone treated me with total care and respect. I was very nervous about my visit but was put at ease by everyone who was envolved in the process. I am not worried about the next time I have to go back."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly, staff and doctor made me feel comfortable from the start to the finish."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Woke up and recieved immediate attention with care! Everything you could ask for in patient care."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Agarwal always takes the time to listen to me and goes through my medical records thoroughly. I have been very pleased with him."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Fast friendly service... Good work. Good job. Thanks for the help"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"We should all have this style of exam, doctor Agarwal explained everything fully and clearly."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have had several colonoscopies at other facilities and dread them, because I get very sick and vomit afterwards. My experience was very different at wagi last week. The prep kit that was sent to me about 2 weeks prior to my appointment thoughtfully included a packet of jello and packets of broth, not just the required prep and instructions. I received reminders as the day approached to keep me on track. My visit was seamless from the time I walked in right up to the time I walked out. The team working with me were exceptional, going over my concerns and history. The placement of the i.v. was virtually painless ( Not so at other facilities) In the procedure room I had the treat of seeing the team in action, however brief as the anesthesia kicked in quickly. They were like a well maintained pocket watch with the gears moving smoothly, seamlessly getting me in position, placing the BP cuff on my wrist, the O2 sensor on my finger, then the anesthesia being administered and I remember nothing after that until I was awakened. Even the help I received getting dressed to leave was with great care. To my relief, I felt Great. I did Not get sick and NO vomiting. First time ever! I was able to enjoy the remainder of my day. What a relief to feel good instead of miserable I do have a recommendation regarding the consumption of the prep. I followed directions exactly 8 Oz glass every 5-10 minutes and got really bloated, nausea and vomiting a couple hours after completing the night before half bottle. I have never gotten sick before. The next morning I had no problem as I drank the remaining half at 10 -15 minutes. My one suggestion would be to change the instructions to say drink one 8oz. glass every 15 minutes"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Agarwal was very kind He listened to everything I had to say He answered all of my questions. Dr. Agarwal is very smart he knows exactly what he is talking about. I trust I am in good hands with him . I will recommend Dr. Agarwal to anyone who wants proper and correct care I give him 5 stars"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Was there for a colonoscopy. Even during COVID-19 restrictions the office was very pleasant and professional. Easy scheduling. Thorough with results and follow up referrals."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"All the staff was very pleasant from start to finish. The Check in went every smooth to the Admit room, Procedure room & Recovery room. They all made me feel relaxed have the colonoscopy done in the middle of the COVID-19 pandemic. I would highly recommend them to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first time having a procedure more than 2 stitches or a blood draw. Never had an IV or anesthesia before. Kim, I believe was the gal who did the IV and as many times as I've given blood or had blood drawn, I was truly amazed at how painless she made the process. I didn't even feel the pinch of the needle! Ericka, Elise & Rob were all in the procedure room and started me off with warm blankets and kindness. Dr Agarwal introduced himself and made sure my questions were answered. Rob administered the anesthesia and I don't think I even finished my statement of "That feels funny" before I was out. Dr Agarwal came back after I was awake and let me know my results. Ericka gave me a choice of juices and made sure I was safe to get up. Elise checked in on me the next day just as she explained she would. Other than feeling hungry before the procedure (which is normal from a clear liquid diet) the experience was great! I would recommend anyone needing a procedure done to go to this team! Thank you for making this experience an easy one!"

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am very pleased with Dr. Abhishek Agrawal, MD. This is not the first time he treated me. The services I always receive is excellent. I admire his professionalism and he’s very thorough. He has done a great job in taking care of my health issues. Furthermore, I also would like to thank the medical staff of Washington Gastroenterology Sunrise Endoscopy Center. I am truly grateful for the assistance I received, especially on my last visit."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first colonoscopy and I am so glad it was with Washington Gastroenterology and Dr. Agrawal. The staff were so kind and eased my anxiety. The procedure went great. The staff assisting in all steps were professional and made it less stressful. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"From the first call from Dr Agrawal‘s office to the actual procedure was very smooth. Everyone involved that made contact with either by phone or once I got into the Dr office was very professional. You can tell everyone takes their jobs seriously. If I ever had to do this again I would definitely go back here."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is the third time I have been to the office for an endoscopy. The staff are professional, efficient and very friendly. I would highly recommend this office to anyone. Thank you"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This is a very professional organization and I would recommend them to anyone who needs their scope of services!"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"We were called right away and the doctor was very nice."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Professional,clean facility my check in was quick,didn't wait ong to be called back.."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This experience was about as pleasant as a colonoscopy can be! Very clear and specific instructions and reminders, kind people, beautiful building and office, and private rooms. I felt respected and cared for."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I was well prepared with information, and all suplies needed to to prep for my procedure. Sunrise clinic was very comfortable, and staff was prompt, polite and thorough in making sure I understood every step, from registration through recovery."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Agarwal was awesome! I'm not sure why some people gave the place low ratings. When we got there, the environment was calming and the staff are very professional and kind. I didn't have one bad experience. I totally recommend this place and Dr. Agarwal. Thank you for taking care of me."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Sometimes you want to avoid necessary procedures but if you ever decide to undergo those GI procedures I would definitely recommend Dr. Agrawal and his staff. They took great care of me and made me feel at ease."

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was treated with such good care & respect during my procedure. I would recommend wa Gastroenterology in Puyallup to anyone. So happy I chose their clinic."