Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from R.Y. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"Excellent experience here. Efficient and effective, care from the staff was very good!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Very helpful pleasant Staff, Appointment was on time, and DR.Dougerty was very informative about any pending procedures.. Jim C"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 24 2024

"I am a Tricare Prime patient on referral to Dr. Doherty. I truly appreciate Dr. Doherty's staff and his friendly, non-judgmental approach to patient care. I feel we are a team working to address my medical concern together. Thank you to him and his staff!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Dr. Doherty was easy to talk with most helpful explaining what’s going on with my medical issues."

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Doctor and Staff were very professional and knowledgeable at their job.Atmosphere calming and relaxing.Was pleased with my visit."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Very professional and accommodating staff. Thank you for making my appointment quick and comfortable!"

5.0 Review from W. Source: Google May 22 2024

"Very attentive. Staff were great. Explained everything prior to procedure. Highly recommend Dr Donerty and his staff"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 22 2024

"It’s difficult to give a 5 star rating to a doctor in this line of work because it’s not super fun to have to visit this type of doctor. However, the front office staff is excellent with all patients who enter the building. They are courteous, patient, and kind. These traits to not stop at the front desk. The back office and assistants share the same qualities. The doctor took the time to explain everything to me and has a sense of humor. This helped me relax a bit."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google May 21 2024

"Dr Dougherty and his Staff provided excellent care for me throughout my colonoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Dr. Doherty did an excellent job in addressing a GI issue I had experienced. He was thorough in his examination and assessment of my condition and offered appropriate options for treatment. Additionally, his answers to my many questions were in depth yet easy to understand. He was very competent; I wouldn’t hesitate to see him again."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"The staff is very friendly. The intake interview is comprehensive. Very detailed. Dr. Doherty was willing to take time explaining medical questions with me."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"I appreciate Dr.Doherty, he asked a few questions and listened to my answers to get to the diagnosis that he came too, he told me what he thought it might be and told me what the plan was to move forward but what I appreciate the most is that I didn’t feel rushed like some other appts where the doctor spends five minutes with you and you’ve been waiting 45 just to see the doctor. He is an easy going doctor which makes him easy to talk too."

4.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Apr 09 2024

"I did not choose to attend this clinic but was referred here. When I tried to reschedule my appointment due to the doctor's illness, the earliest telehealth opening was two months from now, in June. While Dr. Doherty is a good doctor, I was disappointed by his lack of communication through the portal. It appears to result from poor communication within the clinic's system. This needs to be addressed."

4.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"I did not choose to go to this clinic, but was referred here. When I tried to reschedule my appointment due to the doctor's illness, the earliest telehealth opening was two months from now in June. While Dr. Doherty is a good doctor, I was disappointed by his lack of communication through the portal, after lab results, and with follow-up questions and arriving late. It appears to be a result of poor communication within the clinic's system. This needs to be addressed."

5.0 Review from R.“. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Doherty is very knowledgeable in his practice and I enjoy being a patient of his practice."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Doherty is very personable and explained things very clearly."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Staff, from receptionist to medical, were all very pleasant, upbeat, and professional. And everything was on time from check-in to check-out. Overall great experience."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Respectful, quick and professional service, saved my life, thank you."

4.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 07 2024

"They were an hour late in getting me in for appointment. And I could feel pain in colon for two or three minutes before I passed out but to be fair, i said let's just get it done. Doctor and nurses were great however."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr Bryan Dougherty is a caring, intelligent and thorough physician! He has performed three procedures on me and I trust him! I would absolutely recommend him for any digestive issue!"

4.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Location of the office was confusing but my visit with Dr. Doherty was very positive."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Excellent service and staff. Quite pleased."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Excellent staff, atmosphere, anesthetic, and doctor. Pleasant experience!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Outstanding performance in every way! Dr. Doherty and staff made this normally "apprehensive" procedure a breeze."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Pre instructions were a little off but I received wonderful help from Precious a MA after that everything went as smooth as possible very professional friendly and caring would use again in a heartbeat manythanks"

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Great knowledge, but most importantly he communicates in a nice , friendly, and understandable way."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr. Doherty was very kind and professional. I'd go see him again in the future."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"The staff and the Doctor were very professional and compassionate. I will be using there services again. Thank you, Rene Hoffman"

4.0 Review from C.Z. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Glad it is over."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Excellent service"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 25 2024

"Absolutely wonderful. Very good staff, very friendly and comforting. Incredibly efficient and helpful. I would definitely recommend them!"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Absolutely wonderful. Very good staff, very friendly and comforting. Incredibly efficient and helpful. I would definitely recommend them!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Fantastic staff!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Very professional and polite staff, doctor was great. The whole process was as easy as it could have been from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Great Professional service. They made sure I was comfortable and respected my privacy in a very professional manner."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"This was my first visit with Dr. Doherty, so i appreciate the fact that he read my medical records and came to the appt with knowledge on how to help me."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Great comfort professional"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"The folks were very efficient friendly a made me comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Dr. Doherty was great. He was very professional and thorough. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing his services."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I'm so appreciative of the honesty and sincerity of Dr. Doherty's approach to my medical needs."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"The procedure went smoothly and professional. I have had several EGD's done and have never been unhappy without how things went. Everyone is always very helpful."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Dr. Doherty listened to my concerns, took me seriously and made a plan that was clear to follow and easy to understand. The staff was phenomenal, attentive and friendly!!!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Probably the most concise and caring gastroenterologist I have dealt with. Offered me options and information I haven't been privy to in the last 2 gastro care relationships I have had."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Staff was kind. Doctor was excellent and cheerful. A great overall experience."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"They did a wonderful job. Made an uncomfortable procedure bearable."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very kind and thoughtful. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Great doctor and staff"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"It was outstanding. All staff were professional, friendly and caring. All aspects of the procedure went great. All important information was provided to me and all my questions were answered thoroughly."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Play seem to be well organized and very caring they're good anticipating my needs. And very friendly."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"A very kind doctor, listens to me, makes suggestions and continues to educate me. Glad I found him."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Prep was easier than I expected."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Very friendly and efficient staff!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Thank you for all you do. Everyone there have always been kind and helpful. Take care. Kathy"

4.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"The Dr was very good but I didn't like the internet part it was too confusing"

4.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Very well treated, friendly efficient treatment. I have some questions about procedure, where to ask? Haven’t seen bill yet…"