Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr. Schwartz is a very caring physician. He listens to the patient’s concerns and he is very supportive. I feel fortunate he is my Dr."

5.0 Review from N. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Very comforting staff and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I was admitted politely and the procedure was completed as planned. I was concerned about a pulled leg muscle and a black and blue baby toe . No documentation was produced to explain it. Dr. SCHWARTZ IS AN EXCELLENT physician."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"Dr Schwartz is very through and did a great job. The comp sy is full of professionals who have our utmost care in mind."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Informative"

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Dr. Schwartz is great. He is personable. I found him to be welcoming, thorough, and communicating with him was easy. I felt heard, not rushed. Questions were welcomed and answers were educational, which makes it easier for me to follow the care plan."

5.0 Review from ?. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr. Schwartz was very kind and listened to my concerns. Every question was answered and the procedure was explained in detail."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Wonderful care from staff. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Good meeting with Dr. Schwartz"

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"Seem caring about my issues and he was he wanted to listen to what I had to say so you don't get that from any other doctors anymore"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I love Dr Schwartz ♥️. He listens to me and comes up with a solution. He is also very caring."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Very caring staff.. gr8 place !"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Nov 12 2023

"Dr Schwartz was excremely pleasant and professional. He kept me completely apprised of every aspect of the procedure, I never once felt uneasy or that I had not been completely informed at any point of the process."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"After multiple attempts of trying to get in with the GI specialist local to me I had my referral transferred and I have received nothing but a high standard of care. The doctors take you seriously but more importantly they care!! (And will actually pick up the phone unlike Olympia GI..) Great doctors, great nurses and support staff."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"They need to upgrade to newer cutting edge procedures"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Great Doctor. Has great bedside manners. He listens. Great staff. I have been a patient for about 20 years. Always outstanding service."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"very detail oriented and a great listener !"

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 21 2023

"Dr Schwartz and his office staff were very thoughtful and caring during my experience with my procedure."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"People were very nice and I felt they really cared about me personally"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Dr. Schwartz takes the time to listen. I would recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Schwartz for many years. He is the BEST! I would not know what to do if I couldn't see him anymore. He is very caring, and considers your entire health. He communicates well. He has guided me through several surgeries and procedures with outstanding results. I can't recommend him highly enough!"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Schwartz for many years. He is the BEST! I would not know what to do if I couldn't see him anymore. He is very caring, and considers your entire health. He communicates well. He has guided me through several surgeries and procedures with outstanding results. I can't recommend him highly enough!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Great doctor,listened and took good care of me!"

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"good job"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Excellent experience, great staff, and great bedside manner."

5.0 Review from P.E. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Everything went so smooth! The nurses had a great sense of humor.. really made me feel less anxious! And Dr Schwartz was so very nice!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Everyone was very nice! Very organized!"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Always feel safe when I am there. Great doctor too.."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 10 2023

"Thank you very much to Dr. Darren Schwartz and his staff. Thanks for taking very good care of me and being patient with me."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"very professional and everything went as planned."

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"Great doctor"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Jul 05 2023

"My virtual visit with Dr. Schwartz went well. He addressed most of my concerns and gave me detailed information about my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Very professional and friendly"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jun 22 2023

"My husband had a procedure today and Dr. Schwartz talked to both of us afterwards .He is approachable, has a great smile and bedside manners and thoroughly explained everything without seeming rushed. I highly recommend this doctor."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Every was very nice and it was good customer service care. The Doctor was nice with a good bedside manner."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 26 2023

"The front office staff was very friendly and helpful. The nurses made me feel comfortable and at ease. The Dr. was informative and pleasant."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nothing but kind friendly staffing. Dr Schwaratz is a very good Dr very professional and great in his field of work. I very much recommend him. He is great 👍"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"On Friday September 23, 2022 I had a procedure done by Dr. Darren C. Schwartz. The procedure was a colonoscopy. The directions from start to finish were clear & easy to follow. They explained everything to me which put me at ease & comfortable. The procedure took exactly the amount of time they said it would take. There were no surprises & I had no problems at all. Everyone that I came into contact with at the Waldron Endoscopy Center did a wonderful job. I felt well taken cared of. I would definitely recommend Dr. Darren C. Schwartz with any procedure similar the one I had. Robert D. Spoon"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent experience with Dr. Schwartz and the nurses at the Tacoma location. He took time to explain the procedure and answer questions. After the procedure shared the results with me and next steps. Highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The doctor and nurses was very nice.and took good care of me."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz worked so hard to figure out my gastro-intestinal pain and figure out a care plan to help me get healthier. He listened to my symptoms and took my pain seriously where as other doctors didn’t. He was so fast to respond and help me when I needed it! So grateful for the care Dr. Schwartz has shown!"

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz and his associates exceeded Service Excellence! Thank you for a great experience!"

5.0 Review from V.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Darren Schwartz is the only one of many doctors I have seen that is actually trying to figure out what is causing my symptoms. It's wonderful having someone on your team that truly cares. I woukd highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz was very kind and has a great bedside manner. He provided all the info necessary for my procedure and explained the results in an easy to understand manner."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz is friendly and thorough. He takes the time to be sure you understand both the procedure and results."

5.0 Review from G.?. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I think it was a good experience… I don’t know, I was out. However Dr Schwartz visited with me before the procedure as well as a post-procedure review of the results. He has a good bedside manner. No issues whatsoever."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everything was polite and professional at Dr Schwartz’s office. Everything well explained and comfortable. If you are going for colonoscopy or related procedures then I recommend this office for sure."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very comfortable and professional experience."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Both Dr Schwartz and his staff sre very professional and very kind."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Schwartz's for many years. His goal has always been my well being. He keeps up on all the new treatments with the goal to keep me from having further surgeries. He wants my input, which I greatly appreciate. It feels like we are a team. I so appreciate his compassionate nature. He is a very special doctor and I am so glad he is my doctor!"

5.0 Review from V.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Best endoscopy/colonoscopy dr ever! Great guy, very nice and understanding and gets the job done! Both my colonoscopy and endoscopy were done by him and I had a great experience both times. Definitely made an uncomfortable situation more comfortable! Highly recommend Darren Schwartz!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have the best care from Dr. Schwartz. I was diagnosed by him for celiac. I have two auto Imune disorders. He speaks clear and professional. I feel he has my best interests that I am healthy."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very courteous, answered all my questions. Very knowledgeable about my chart, very friendly . Made me feel comfortable"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doc Schwartz always takes reconciliation steps to verify a determined diagnosis even though there was a thought from the other doc who influenced my mother perspective. And that’s why I like him to conduct check and balance the paradigm from other influence. Thank you Doc Schwartz for keeping my mom healthy. 🙏"

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I wish I could find a GP as great as this team."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz and his team are first class. Procedures like this can create a myriad of emotions for different people, but Schwartz and his team put you at ease and if thinkable, make it a good experience."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz and staff #1"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything after the prep was great! From the time I checked in with Karen, then meeting the nurses, anesteasiologist, & Dr. Schwartz, prior to the procedure and then waking up in post... Easy, painless & very professional...see y'all in 10!"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very thorough and great to work with. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The whole team did an excellent job of taking care of my husband. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He made the procedure easy as can be."

5.0 Review from W.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My second (10 years apart) and with both I was treated well without any issues. I would recommend without hesitation."

4.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Enjoyed Darren. Pleasant. Interactive and to the point."

4.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I felt secure in his abilities. He is very personable."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Unlike my last gastro dude Dr. Schwartz listened to everything I said and agreed with suggestions I had. I liked him immediately."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had a great experience. Doctor Schwartz and the nurses were great, very friendly and very professional. I will definitely return to that office when needed. And, definitely would recommend him!! Thank you for making my experience a good one!!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor Schwartz takes extra time to make medical procedures easier for his patients."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Dr. Schwartz was very thorough and kind. His entire team was professional and put me at ease. I will always go to this office!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very pleased with my visit from check-in by Latoya to my nurse Heather. Heather made me feel like I was talking to an old friend when discussing delicate information. The anesthesiologist, Manny was friendly and made me feel confident with his ability. I don't need to explain how important that is for his responsibilities. Dr. Schwartz was knowledgeable and took time before and after my procedure to give expectations and explain the results, as well as give me advice for what would help in the future. They called for the customary follow-up. But there are some offices that don't, so I was very appreciative of that. My procedure was quick, literally painless and my recovery went as they said it would. Overall I was very pleased."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Schwartz and the entire team at WAgi are incredibly attentive, informative, and kind while tending to your needs and concerns with the utmost discretion and care. I would highly recommend this group for your gastrointestinal healthcare needs."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Lovely office, friendly and professional staff. My questions were answered. I felt comfortable about the procedure I had been putting off for far too long. I wouldn't exactly say I enjoyed it however when it's time for my next one I will choose Dr Schwartz and his staff again."

5.0 Review from V.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Great doctors, staff and facility. Everyone is quite kind, compassionate and considerate. If you need this procedure, this is the place to have it done!"

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The visit and procedure was very professional. The staff was very helpful and made sure I was comfortable."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent, everyone I dealt with was friendly and professional from start to finish"