Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I found Dr. Yap and his team very professional, cordial, and knowledgeable. They addressed my concerns quickly. And I will be using them for future needs."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Yap has been my gastroenterologist for many years. He is a wonderful doctor along with his team of nurses and anesthesiologist. I highly recommend him for anyone needing a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very efficient staff, kind, and I was impressed. Dr. Yap has warm bedside manner and instills confidence. Very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Feb 19 2024

"My first visit with Dr Yap went well. He listened, was caring and friendly. He made me feel comfortable and help assuaged my fears."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Dr Yap is the best very friendly and knows what he's doing I so trust him and his staff is super friendly and cordial I fully recommend Dr Yap and his office!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"My appointment was handled efficiently, and I was treated with respect and good care. I would write my visit as excellent from all providers involved."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Very good medical care, thank you, blessings, Merry Christmas."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"My experience was good."

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Excellent Dr. will see him again"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Knowledgeable, caring, patient. Explained expectations for recovery."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I arrived at the office and asked if there was an appointment available that day. Debbie said she would check with Dr. Yap’s nurse and returned with good news that he would be able to see me within the hour! I was greeted by Nurse Brian and very impressed with his expertise and thoroughness. Dr. Yap greeted me with a handshake and smile which put me at ease right away. He asked the necessary questions to come up with a helpful way to treat my diagnosis along with alleviating any fears of cancer or a twisted colon . I truly appreciated Debbie, from the office staff, the nurse, Brian, and especially the professionalism of Dr. Yap! This is a wonderful clinic that truly cares about their patients! Dr. Yap is the best! Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Dr. Yap knows his stuff and how to communicate with me, his patient. I've been his patient for several years and wouldn't think of changing doctors!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"He was kind respectful yes book with a calm relaxing voice. The staff was nice and friendly and respectful."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"This was a great experience! Debbi and Susi ,at the reception, were friendly and answered all my questions and helped me set up my procedure date with detailed instruction. Brian took my vitals helped me calm down from my nervousness and answered more of my questions. Dr. Yap is one of the most attentive physicians I have had. He was patient, and listened and answered all my concerns. He explained the procedure and helped me understand what was going to happen, I highly recommend him and his staff,"

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Superb care."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Excellent service and staff! Happy with outcome, waiting to see if I heal..."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"I had a consultation from Dr Yap online. He listened to me and combined that with information from my chart to provide a clear recommendation for next steps."

5.0 Review from F.C. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Fantastic doctor, he made me feel comfortable and relaxed and for me that’s saying something!!! I’m such an anxious person. I couldn’t recommend him more highly!!"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 24 2023

"Dr. Yap was very thorough in both review of my issues and treatment. He was able to perform procedure that two other experienced Doctors failed at. I was very grateful to Dr. Yap and his wonderful team."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jul 31 2023

"Excellent!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 08 2023

"Dr. Yap and the entire staff was great. I’m normally very nervous about having procedures. The entire staff made me feel at ease from start to finish."

5.0 Review from I.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Once I got to see a doctor I was assigned to doctor Yap .. Very efficient, to the point, friendly and understanding."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr. Yap was very kind and patient with my issues and helped me cross off possible diagnoses so I can put together the right care plan."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Yap is very caring to his own patient and passionate in his profession. I love him as my GI doctor. He really does his job amazingly. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻"

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Comfortable hassle free and painless experience. Staff and Dr. Yap made me feel at ease"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr YAP is very knowledgeable and experienced Dr."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Feb 16 2023

"Great doctor!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Yap listened intently and told me options if needed later. He applied his knowledge to my case. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from I.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"One of if the smoothest medical experiences I’ve had. Amazing team, you are going to be well taken care of!"

5.0 Review from B.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My mom is a patient of Dr. Yap. He is knowledgeable and thorough during our visit. He was patient in understanding the history, asked quick and very relevant questions, and gave his opinions and suggestions in a confident manner."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"As good as it can be"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Eric Yap was an excellent and experienced doctor did Endoscopy in Bellevue WA. He and his staff had performed the procedures for me twice, one is last week and previous one 2 years ago. I strongly recommend to those who plan to have an endoscopy to Dr Eric Yap"

5.0 Review from B.X. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience, recommend for everyone"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Perfect experience. Thank you so much! No pain no problem"

5.0 Review from K.X. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I had very good experience with my care team from RN , Anesthesiologist and Dr. Yap. They were very professional through the whole process , I got very good care by the awesome team, and the design of procedure portion is very comfortable . I am very strongly recommending to you all . Best wishes. Kevin"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Yep is very knowledgeable and did a through and efficient job on my procedure. Great communicator, answers all your questions and straight to the point. Excellent staff that he works with at Overlake."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Yap is the sole gastro doc i will see from here on out, he is kind and patient and listens to me and treats me well. as a woman with a "mystery " illness since about 10 years old i have been through a lot of doctors who never listened to me and chalked everything up to anxiety, this dr is very different. i 100% recommend to everyone"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything went great with very professional staff that were timely and always informative."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Compassionate, thorough."

5.0 Review from F.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. YAP WAS VERY GOOD AND RESPONSE TO MY SITUATION WAS EXCELLENT. I AM GLAD HE IS MY NEW DR ."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first visit and procedure for gastroenterology. And Dr. Yap and the staff were so patient and knowledgeable. I was pretty nervous and their confidence put me at ease. They followed up after the procedure and Dr. Yap explained the initial findings with me right after. The whole thing was seamless."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"They take great care. great staff. procedure did not take long at all"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"If you want to be treated right this is the place to go. We travel 2.5 hours just to have the satisfaction of knowing that we are truly cared for and are getting the best treatment and services available. all the members i spoke with are true professionals. I won't go anywhere else!!!!"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The whole crew in Issaquah were great. I never felt uncomfortable ,warm blankets, took a nap ,and went home. Thanx Dr Yap"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Amazing, caring team!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Yap is one of my favorite doctors, and I have a lot of doctors. Dr. Yap is sincere when he says he wants to help. His bedside manner is both comforting and informative. When for some reason I had to see a different doctor in the office, he worked with that doctor to come up with a great regimen to help me control my symptoms. I would definitely recommend Dr. Yap to friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Yap was very personable, easy to talk to and a great listener. Very concerned about myself and my family history and asked a ton of questions. His nurse's were also very sweet and caring."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"To date my experience with Dr. Yap and the staff has been outstanding. He is very personable and professional. I had a recent procedure done that could not have been easier. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent patient service skills; professional and personable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Personable, professional and caring. Was very impressed with his bed side manner."

4.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Yap is gentle, positive and strong at the same time. Takes guts to be a doctor in this day and age. He has always made the right call for me as a post-RNY weight loss patient. Long may he practise medicine."