Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from O.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Quick checkin, amazing caring nurses, no fuss and respecting patients time. The doctor was amazing although I saw her for a short amount of time. Thank you for being so good."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"Dr. Rees-Lui is a fantastic doctor, and the staff at her Issaquah clinic are both friendly and efficient. She takes her time with patients, answering all their questions thoroughly and patiently. The entire experience at the clinic was excellent – from the facility itself to the physician, office staff, and clinical staff. Everyone was friendly, explained things clearly throughout the process, and responded promptly to emails."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"I have been visiting Dr. Rees-Lui for gastrointestinal care for five years, and I have always been impressed with her level of knowledge and ability to answer my questions about my care. Dr. Rees-Lui has always taken time to listen to my concerns and provide me with detailed explanations of my health status. Overall, I am extremely satisfied with my experience with Dr. Rees-Lui. She is a highly knowledgeable and skilled doctor who truly cares about her patients. I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a compassionate and knowledgeable gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"Pleasant, Efficient, comforting, informative"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Dr Georgia Rees-Lui is an amazing doctor. Very communicative, and informative. Every time she's done a procedure for me it's been great. I've had two colonoscopies from her, and one endoscopy, that I am getting done. I never feel rushed talking to her, and she does a great job."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I have been seeing Dr. Rees-Lui for many years. My last visit was virtual and worked very well. They have kept me up to date with and always have helpful advise."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Compassionate and very caring"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Would prefer not to receive text message from your office."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Excellent experience!! Everyone was so nice. Just hard to make an appointment, no one calls u back"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Excellent doctor! Caring, listens, provide solutions that are medical but also grounded in reality. Would recommend highly!"

5.0 Review from V.K. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Simply the best everyone. In that office. Also, doctor Georgia Reese Lui over the tap the best!"

4.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Professional, friendly staff, efficient, stayed on schedule i. e. No long wait times. Could use more help answering phones & returning calls."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"Dr. Rees-Lui took a lot of time to really understand the history that brought me there in the first place. She listened to my mirad of concerns and gave me advice and referrals for them. She was also concerned enough about the timing for my diagnostic tests that she (and/or her staff) spent a good deal of time figuring out a way to get those tests done much sooner than expected. I don't know if it was a luck of the draw cancellation or schedule juggling, but my appointment was scheduled for less than a week away. I felt heard and taken seriously. Thank you"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"I have been a patient for 10years and Dr. Rees-Lui is very professional and efficient, a wonderful doctor!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Excellent experience!"

4.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Oct 22 2023

"Long waits to get appointments but she and her crew are wonderful."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 20 2023

"Dr. Rees-Lui has been my GI doctor for almost 20 years. She’s kind, empathetic, pragmatic, and thorough."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Attentive, caring, professional and attentive to detail. It’s a vulnerable process and feeling confident your provider is both knowledgeable and trustworthy makes it as comfortable as possible. Responsive to questions, follow-up call post procedure to check on me and detailed, timely test results. Excellent."

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Georgia M. Rees-Lui is very good and professional doctor. I have been taking my mom for many years and an excellent service every time."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Oct 03 2023

"Our experience with Dr. Rees-Lui has been excellent so far, and the staff at WAGI are professional and easy to work with. My daughter has a complicated medical condition and Dr. Rees-Lui has been very thorough and really pays attention to details which can make a big difference when it comes to successfully managing symptoms."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"My appointment was on time. The office staff was very pleasant. Dr. Rees-Lui was also pleasant and easy to talk to. A good experience overall."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"I had an excellent experience with Dr Rees-Lui. I always find her kind, interested and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 06 2023

"Friendly and supportive"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr. REES-LUI IS AMAZING!! CHANGED MY LIFE FOREVER :) my liver and life have changed thanks to the wonderful care of her entire team!! Thank you 🙂"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been a patient of Dr. Rees-Lui for many years and I have great respect for her and her professional opinion."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I love Dr. Reese-Lui, it’s always a pleasure following up with her either in person or video chat. She is kind and attentive and offers great advice that’s not just rx after rx. Our last call she explained the differences between antacids and their method of action and what they blocked, which I really liked. That helped me make better decision about what to use and when."

5.0 Review from L... Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Only issue is that waiting time was too long. I was there around 2:30pm, the process was started at4:15pm"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Nov 03 2022

"Very Grateful for Dr.Reese-lui, her knowledge and consistency with my appointments/ultrasounds saved my life!♡♡"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. REES-LUI IS AMAZING!! CHANGED MY LIFE FOREVER :)"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"a very efficient clinic. Everyone works together well."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"As in years past, I highly respect Dr. Rees-Lui for her ability to get to the crux of the issue by throughly asking questions related to my particular issues. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have always found you to be very kind and respectful when you have treated me. You have also taken your time when speaking to me and have always listened to my issues and concerns. I can't thank you enough for your great care for me and my mother! It's been a pleasure knowing you!"

5.0 Review from H.3. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Rees-Lui for over twenty years. She’s kind, patient, understanding, knowledgeable and thorough."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great so far. I had a nice teleconference with her even though I was not properly set up on my end. She's unflappable."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"As always, Dr.Rees-Lui is so thoughtful. I always have a list of questions, she is very thorough and I leave feeling hopeful and heard."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr. Rees-Lui for many years. She’s very comfortable to talk with, professional, knowledgeable, and really listens to my concerns. I always walk out of her office feeling better than I walked in, knowing that Dr. Rees-Lui recommended a plan for my care…which always seemed to work!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Georgia Rees-Lui is a very knowledgeable, kind and compassionate gastroenterologist. She performed my last two colonoscopies and both procedures went very well for me. She is a skilled physician, a great communicator, and can show a sense of humor. She has many personal attributes to admire! However, most important to me is her detail in providing the best medical care available for which I am extremely thankful."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Having a telehealth appointment was nice, and very easy to do!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Rees-Lui was excellent. She was professional and thorough."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr.Rees-Lui is terrific! All the a-pluses you would want from a first class physician. Kindest regards, Bruce Donlon"

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I’ve been in Dr Georgia Rees-Lui care for the past 24 years. I am very satisfied with the level of care and her expertise. Georgia is thoughtful and caring. I recommend Georgia without hesitation. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctors are always on time. Staff is incredibly friendly. Parking in Issaquah is super easy, plentiful and free. At Overlake office there’s a huge parking garage and you may have to to go up quite a ways but there is a tunnel so you don’t have to be out in inclement weather. Lab staff are super great too. One of my favorite doctors offices."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Doctor and all staff and associates very kind and patient. Made me feel very comfortable before during and after procedure."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Almost cancelled because of Covid, glad I went through with it though. The staff are very sensitive to your needs during a colonoscopy. They take extra precautions to keep you safe. Highly Recommended. Dr Rees-Lui is great."

5.0 Review from P.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very attentive preparatory calls and emails with clear and simple instructions, easy check-in, and Dr. Reese-Luis and all the staff were, as usual, very professional, personal, and friendly care. I have been a patient here for many years."

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wouldn't go any where else. They run a very organized operation and no delays. Dr. Rees-Lui is very personable. She's the best!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was my first time to see a gastroenterologist, and I am glad that I found Dr. Rees-Lui. She is kind, considerate, professional, concerned and compassionate. As I’ve had abdominal pain for over 3 weeks, I was very concerned about my health. Dr. Rees-Lui scheduled me for an endoscopy and a colonoscopy for the very next morning, and she explained the procedures in details. I was very nervous because it was my first time being put in sleep for a medical procedure. All staff at the Endoscopy Center located in Issaquah were so kind and made me feel safe and calm. The procedure was completed before I even realized I was in sleep. Dr. Rees-Lui came to me and explained what was performed during the endoscopy and colonoscopy procedures. She also explained what would be the next step. I am waiting for the results of the biopsies, but I know that I am in good hands with Dr. Rees-Lui."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent care. Procedure went well after grueling preparation. Truly professional care in every way. Preparation instructions were delivered in writing and could use a bit more specific information than what was provided."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Rees-Luis and the nurses were great and tentative which helped me more comfortable and relax. Highly recommended!"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Best team.All are organized and conscientious .everyone in clinic make me feel cared for.Dr. Georgia Rees- Lui is the bestest Dr I have ever seen. All team members put me at ease and helped me gain confidence .because of you all I am doing very well .I am very impressed. Of second day call from clinic asking about my health .You all are truly a remarkable and professional that I respect and trust .Thanks a ton to Dr. Rees-Lui and her entire. team."