Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Great staff"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Excellent care! 10 gold stars from reception room to recovery room! I feel like I’m in goo"

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Quick to get in. Loved the facility. People were great!"

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Everybody was more than friendly all the nurses I think there were 6 of them & the guy that put me to sleep....Dr. Sugar was also great he asked if I had any questions an had great bed side manor... Thanks to Everybody for making it a good experience... Sincerely Sonny Reynon...."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"This has been my second visit with Dr sugar’s office and it was great the staff are very kind and inviting the environment was clean and cozy not to mention Dr sugar is an amazingly kind and caring provider he took the time to explain in detail my procedure and allowed me to ask questions on any concerns I may have had he made sure I was comfortable after procedure he asked several times to be sure I appreciated that just an amazing person from my first and second interaction with him and his staff thank you WAGI and Sugar ♥️👍🏽😃"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Staff was friendly, clinic was clean and inviting. Process went as expected."

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"The Staff was very courteous and efficient. Dr Sugar came and explained the procedure, also checked on me in recovery. I would highly recommend Dr. Sugar."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"I had a great first appointment with Dr Sugar ! He listened to my comments about my disease, he was empathetic and understanding. He prescribed appropriate medication and thoroughly explained my treatment plan. Front office and nursing staff were pleasant, happy and professional. It was a perfect appointment. And they were on time too !"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"My whole experience was calm and satisfying. I was nervous ahead of time but I was in good hands and my nervousness disappeared. Thank you so much."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very good Dr. and staff! Just the prep is still bad! Yucky tasting stuff!"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Dr. Sugar was great as always."

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Jan 18 2024

"Great Team!"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Jan 08 2024

"Dr Sugar has been taking care of me for several years. He listens to my complaints and acts upon them as need be. He has shown compassion toward my illnesses!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jan 01 2024

"Dr. Sugar and his staff were so amazing, friendly and professional! My procedure went very well and quick, thanks to them. Funny thing, I told the anesthesiologist nurse that was a bit nauseous and she said don't worry the medicine will help. She gave me the medication and the next thing later I was awake and I was done with my procedure. When the nurse came up to me and said your done and I contact your family, I said no wait a minute, you guys are not done yet, I'm just waiting for the medicine to kick in. He said, nope your all done! I even questioned Dr. Sugar too when he came in and said everything went well, lolol! Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"First visit, was not looking forward to this appointment. Walk away great full for their professionalism. See you in 10 years."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Very professional, explained process in depth, streamlined quick process in and out. Thank you"

5.0 Review from G.1. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I had a smooth process with Dr Sugar. The one thing I would change is when they process you in the nurse assistant does not read the paperwork that we have to pre filled out."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Great Doctor"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Friendly staff, easy in and out and Dr Sugar was really easy to talk to, made me feel like talking to friend. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"From check in to post-op everyone was friendly and professional. I felt comfortable throughout the entire process."

4.0 Review from W.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"I mailed in a review earlier. The experience was as good as it could possibly be."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"I’ve seen Dr. Sugar every year for the past ten years. I’m very high risk and it’s very important to have someone that I really trust. Dr Sugar and his team are always kind, attentive and supportive. I feel so blessed that I have then to help me navigate each procedure. Im a patient for life."

4.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Nice folks, make you feel very comfortable. Lots of explanations of what's going on and what to expect. They keep you in mind, asking how you are and can they do or get things for you. Very clean offices and exam/ procedure rooms."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Nov 07 2023

"In and out no problem"

4.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"First off, I had drank something what I thought was about an hour or so before the procedure. That meant waiting an hour or going for it without anesthesia. I had no idea what it would feel like, but I regret not waiting. That said, Dr. Sugar and the others in the room were fantastic in helping me get through it. They were able to explain every step and continued to encourage me to hang in there. One thing about being awake was, I was able to watch the whole thing on the monitor. Kind of a weird, but cool thing to see your insides on TV. While they were great and I really appreciate how they helped me through it, next time, I'm getting the anesthesia. I would give 5 stars, but it hurt like hell."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Dr Sugar and all staff were extremely nice and professional"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Oct 29 2023

"Great staff,I was late and frustrated and the staff called me down and got me in right away. Dr was very knowledgeable and we got right to the next steps. Great experience"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Very professional and quick."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I was so scared going into the appointment but it went so well. I have had a history of bad anesthesia experiences but here with Dr. Sugar I was upset when it was done because I slept so well and couldn’t tell I had a procedure! It was the best nap! Lol"

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I appreciate the professionalism of all the staff. It made my medical appointment very relaxing and easier my confidence in the procedure. Thanks for your professional service."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Amazing visit, with a Dr. that showed he actually cared about my well being!!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Oct 21 2023

"Very nice and really informative."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I felt heard about my issues and am satisfied with the plan going forward. I only wish I didn't have to wait so long for appointments. Thank you, Jerry"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"I felt comfortable talking to Dr. Sugar and his staff ."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Super easy. Nice staff."

4.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Oct 02 2023

"The procedure went well. The prep this time around was much easier to take. However, I do not see a need to starve yourself for two days prior. The last time I had a colonoscopy, I only needed to eat jello for one day...not two. Other than that, I did not have a bad experience. The staff were friendly and prompt. I was advised of what was going to happen and understood what was told to me. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Sugar and his team are professional, efficient, and communicative."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Everyone in the off and Dr. Sugar are very personable."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr Sugar and his team are great! Thanks for everything you guys do."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"The Staff and Dr were very professional and very kind. How ever I would prefer to have write instructions. The u tube was not good very confusing. Maybe the young set thinks it great I DID NOT LIKE IT."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr Sugar & staff made me feel comfortable. Everyone is very thorough & friendly."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Sep 03 2023

"The nurse that did my exam was the kindest and most reassuring nurse. She was extremely knowledgeable and explained every single step in a calming manner! She deserves recognition!!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Awesome bedside manner! Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"I had a very relaxing and comforting experience. Everyone was so caring. Will highly recommend to those needing this procedure and to trust in Dr. Sugar and staff."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"I look forward to checking in with you again once I get back to Arizona! Signed: The kitty litter lady Mary-Melinda"

5.0 Review from L. Source: Google Aug 24 2023

"Very caring doctor. Takes the time to listen. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Dr. Sugar provides quality care without wasting time. He listens to his patients and follows up with them. I know for me, he tries to ensure that I’m as comfortable as I can be. I recommend him to anyone looking for a superb GI."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Very caring doctor. Takes the time to listen. Would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Jul 23 2023

"I had a great experience with Dr Sugar, it took less time than I imagined, the staff to great care of me I'm completely satisfied thanks."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Such a smooth and fast experience! Their office is beautiful and comfortable. The wait time was low for my endoscopy and my driver only had to wait for 15 minutes once I went back. Dr. Sugar explained the results they had to me immediately after I woke up and gave me a plan for next steps based on biopsy results. I feel confident in this group and their work."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"The doctor and staff are very kind and knowledgeable. Its nice to know you are being taken care of."

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very good experience. Fast and professional and no issues."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I was very impressed with the people in the office. So respectful helpful and explained everything for the procedure. Then I was being prepped for the procedure and we got the giggles. We were even singing with the piped in music. I went to sleep laughing and singing. I'll see you all again in 5 years. 5 stars!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Everyone is very friendly, knowledgeable, and caring. I would recommend Dr. Sugar and WAGI to anyone having stomach problems."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 07 2023

"Dr. Sugar is wonderful! He is gentle and kind, extremely professional, thoughtful, and very thorough. I’m so thankful for such great medical care."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Everyone was professional and respectful. Even with anxiety of the procedure the staff kept me calm."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"Everything went great. Went to sleep, woke up, felt fine. Only downside was the prep and that was necessary. Doctor and staff very professional."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"I had a very good experience, every one is very professional and friendly."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Everyone was very friendly and explained what was going to happen."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I had a very pleasant experience with both procedures on that day."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"A great doctor and he really listens to patients concerns. The Sunrise location for procedures is welcoming, clean and the staff is friendly. Definitely recommend MD Sugar for those who are in need of care."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent care , Jason sugar, M,D. Nurses anesthesiologist. ,etc . Presented a safe feeling."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very pleasant staff and went smoothly."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Welcoming environment. Staff was incredibly friendly and professional for an uncomfortable procedure."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Sugar was very caring and listened to my concerns. He was so helpful in answering questions and putting me at ease. All the staff were great!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The doctor and staff are friendly, efficient and comforting. They even called to check on me after my procedure."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Super friendly doctor, assistants, nurses and anesthesiologist. Procedure was painless and I felt fine in recovery."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great, overall experience."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He's one of the best!"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was nervous, not a big fan of anything medical….nurses were great, kept me calm, prep work wasn’t bad, IV unnoticeable and I was out and awake in what seemed like 5 minutes. Not at all what I expected….very easy. Talked to the doctor at the beginning quickly so not a ton of interaction with him but the entire process was very easy."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The virtual visit with Dr. Sugar was as if I had been in the office. Prior to my appointment he took the time to review my the medical records I had transferred, so he had a good idea of what I have been struggling with. During our visit he listened to my concerns and did not hesitate to put orders in for scans and bloodwork. The experience was everything that I had hoped for."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very good experience. The whole team made me feel comfortable with absolutely no problems after procedure."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Did a great job and was great informative with results"

5.0 Review from W.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Sugar and his staff are the most attentive, patient, and hospitable team I have met and know. They all worked with me and accommodated any fears and anxieties I had leading up to my procedure. Thank you all for your care❤️"

4.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr was not real warm and friendly, they Said they would call a few days after. Procedure for follow up But didn't hear from anyone."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Sugar was very helpful and offered several suggestions for my problem. I would definitely recommend him and have recommended him to my husband who I’m hoping Kaiser will allow him to be seen by Dr. Sugar."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Suagr and his team was great! They explained my procedure clearly, listened to my questions and it was a professional experience! I'll refer friends for sure!"

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"A great group of professionals. Dr Sugar makes you feel comfortable along with all the staff. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had a recent medical preventative procedure with Dr. Jason Sugar and his staff in Puyallup,WA. The appointment was easy to schedule; the office & patient Advisor kept me informed on the preparation requirements; the check-in was easy & simple; the staff very friendly & professional; and the procedure & recovery without complications. I would highly recommend Dr. Sugar and his clinic to anyone seeking a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very positive and smooth experience. All good."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Jason Sugar and his team took good care of me during my visit."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Short but brief, he was professional and answered any questions that I had."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Wonderful compassionate care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He is very caring and don't rush you like most doctor's do he actually takes the time to listen to you ☺️☺️"

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had an online appointment with Dr. Sugar. I was extremely pleased that he was able to make me feel as though I was in his office and was getting amazing care. I have the upmost confidence that the problems I'm experiencing will be resolved by him. He's a great and knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"can't say nothing negative about Dr Sugar and the nurses. they are very professional, kind and helpful. there is horror stories abut doctors taking care of Medicare patients. Dr Sugar and his crew treats you as if you are a millionaire. thank you very much, love you and your crew"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"Efficient, compassionate & professional. Everyone went out of their way to make the procedure as stress free as possible."

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I have had several endoscopy's in my life because of past cancer. I have always woke up during the procedure this time I do not remDr. Sugar and his staff are very thorough and made sure that I was comfortable and had all of the information that I needed to have to make the right decision. I am truly grateful and thankful for their expertise."

5.0 Review from V.W. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"The horror stories I had heard about the preparation for colonoscopies had me nervous and dreading the whole procedure. I was very surprised to find that the preparation was not bad at all. Every staff member I encountered during my visit was super friendly and caring. I never felt rushed and everything was explained to me ahead of time. The staff went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable. I highly recommend this facility and will be going back when I have to have another colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"Dr. Sugar was very pleasant...didn't see him a lot (asleep) but he explained everything afterwards. ALL of the nurses were great!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"The staff and medical staff are very caring and communicative. The office was very careful regarding sanitizing and social distancing."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"Quick, easy, comfortable procedure."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"Very friendly staff, they really take. The time to go over the procedure with you s you understand what they are going to do."

5.0 Review from B.Y. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"The staff is amazing. Warm welcome as you enter, help with all the paperwork and make you as comfortable as possible. Then drift off to a good sleep and bam the whole thing is over. Dr Sugar was super nice and friendly. Explained everything to make you feel at ease. Thank you all for getting me through this today."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 15 2020

"Staff were very professional right from the start. The facility was super clean and people were super nice. Dr. Sugar is always a professional when it comes to this procedure. He personally comes to tell you the results and even makes a follow up call to your home to make sure you are recovering okay. THAT is a great bed side manner in my book. Something you rarely see nowadays."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 15 2019

"Fast, efficient, helpful."