Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Absolutely excellent experience from start to finish!!!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Quick and easy. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable."

4.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Waited in the lobby a while, but once I was called back things went smoothly. Dr O had a bit of an attitude in the beginning, but by the end of the appointment he had become more friendly and personable."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr. Ojeaburu had a good demeanor. He explained things clearly and put me at ease."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Entire team excellent!"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Great staff and they take very good care of you. Dr is awesome, he sees you before and after. Great bedside manners"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr. Ojeaburu was very thorough and explained everything In a way I could understand. He also went over the results of the test once it was completed. I will definitely recommend Dr. Ojeaburu to my friends and family."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr o. Was wonderful. Woah i could have him as my regular doctor.. however kaiser Permanente won't allow it. Grrrr"

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"DR. OJEABURU asked good questions and listened to my responses with kindness."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jan 28 2024

"The entire staff and Dr. Ojeburu are awesome! Very thorough. Not so excited about the procedure, but if it must be done, I highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Great shaff and Doctors. I highly recommend. Thank you"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very professional, knowledgeable & nice."

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"It was a very good experience...I trust Dr Ojeaburu...."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"I was very impressed with Dr. O. He seemed to be more thorough and concerned with what I am and have been going through for years. My last G I doctor, diagnosed me in 2019. He did nothing more than prescribed me a medication that my insurance didn't cover, there was no additional testing to see if it was more to it,(my problem). I got samples from my Drs office, and bought Pro Biotics. Sometimes the pain is unbearable, chronic diarrhea, the weight loss. I'm thankful that Dr. O asked the questions and he's not stopping at that. He's checking my meds, ordering test. I have faith that we will find out what is going on."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jan 13 2024

"Dr. Ojabaru is a great physician. He listens and includes me in the decision making. I have to wait 3+ months for my procedure. It is not anyone’s fault, there just aren’t enough physicians."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"I loved my consult very informed and feel I will get to the bottom of my ongoing issues!"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Every person involved starting with the Dr. and all involved were concerned, professional - did a great job."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Dec 18 2023

"For having a colonoscopy my experience was quite positive. The staff was professional and I felt very comfortable under their procedural care. This was my third time visiting this clinic and I will choose them again when needed."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very personable and kind and listened to what I had to say."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The hole team was Very helpful,caring they made me fill comfortable i was very anxious before procedure they were fast professional an above all they made me fill important i would 100% recommend them for anybody who needs a endoscopy or colonoscopy ...."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very friendly and professional."

4.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 19 2023

"The doctor was absolutely amazing. He took the time to find out details and explained everything and answered all my questions. The front office staff could use some work. The lady in the first desk, her name started with a K, was very rude and abrupt. Does not give a warm or friendly greeting at all. Would not want her to be the first impression for my office. She might be good at her work, but maybe she should be in the back. Could have been a bad day, but still not a good impression. Glad the Dr made up for it."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"Awesome experience! Figured I'd be nervous or anxious but t really wasn't at all once I got in. The staff and Dr. Ojeaburu were all fantastic!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Ojeaburu for my colonoscopy procedures for the last three times. As my mother has colon cancer I go every 5 years. He has always been very thorough, kind and respectful. My daughter worked at this office with Dr. Ojeaburu as a RN and has the utmost respect for him. I have recommended him often."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"The staff was very personable and confident, not to mention professional! The process was quick, recovery time short, and informative."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"My husband is a patient of his. He is sincere, but also to the point. We actually look forward to our follow up with Dr. Ojeaburu"

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. Ojeaburu has been my doctor for about the last 10 years. He has always been very good to provide answers to questions, he has a very nice bedside manor and does a good job!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Easy going. Answered all of my questions."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 26 2023

"Recently I underwent a procedure with Dr. Ojeaburu. From the moment I walked into the medical center until the procedure was completed I felt a sense of comfort and confidence that all would go well. Every person I was in contact with, including Dr. Ojeaburu, treated me with respect and projected a sense of doing what was best for my well being. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"The whole process was a great experience. Totally stress less and professionally done"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"He listened to me and understood what I was going thru."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"This office and staff including Dr. Ojeaburu were super helpful and very professional. Great service!!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr. Ojeaburu is an excellent gastroenterologist. I feel comfortable with the care I receive from him."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 11 2023

"Everybody in the office was awesome wood and have recommended to people I know in fact taking a friend tomorrow for his colonoscopy. The nurse before the procedure was great in explaining the ones in the procedure room were awesome didn't have a problem putting in the IV in my arm when most people do didn't even feel it very good job by the anesthesiologist. The nurse when I came out was awesome same nurse I had last time very very nice everybody was and the doctor was awesome explain everything afterwards and before."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Aug 31 2023

"Good experience. Staff efficient and personable. They are great at explaining the whole process. Dr. Ojeaburu is excellant in his work. As I chose no anesthesia, I was awake and watched the procedure. He let me know each step and explained what we were seeing. The nurse and anesthesiologist were great to help me through the uncomfortable parts. Overall, this procedure was a good experience and put my mind at ease about my health."

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Aug 16 2023

"Overall nice staff that try to help. Dr. O. Is my Dr whom I prefer to see that tries to help do something and explain things different ways in understanding at appts. Clinic clean and tighty. Needs to invest in a weigher of some sort to weigh all patients that attend."

5.0 Review from G.V. Source: Google Aug 07 2023

"I felt at ease in the office. I felt good with the Doctor’s skills."

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"I saw doctor Jeremiah for constipation problems. He was very understanding and patient with me. We decided on a plan of action. I am using his suggestions and this seems to be working. He was very easy to talk to. It was a good visit."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"The experience for my procedure couldn’t have been better. Very courteous and efficient. And I would have to say, I wouldn’t want it any other place."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"I had a really good experience. The staff was very nice and Dr Ojeaburu very professional, highly recommend this office."

4.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Great experience considering what I was having done. Prep wasn’t a problem. My husband kept commenting at how much better my prep was compared to when he had his colonoscopy elsewhere . My only complaint is that when checking in and waiting to be called back, there are not bathrooms nearby. I had to keep leaving the waiting room and office to hustle down a long hallway to a single occupancy bathroom. A few times I had to wait while someone else was using it. As you know you have basically no control over your bowels from the prep and this is a very risky setup. Once called back there is a bathroom. My procedure was quick and easy and the staff was wonderful."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Professional, good communication, procedure went flawlessly.."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Jul 14 2023

"Great environment and excellent services. The team is very professional 👏. Highly recommend to friends and family!"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jul 02 2023

"I am thankful that I have you for my Dr. You care about me and if I have any symptoms, I know I can let you know."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"The staff was friendly, and professional. They kept me at ease before and after the procedure. A great resource for health care."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Professional, knowledgeable, compassionate, attentive. I highly recommend Dr. Ojeaburu and his staff to anyone in deed of excellent medical care."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 18 2023

"I’ve had four procedures with Dr. Ojeaburu since 2014. I thoroughly trust him with my care. He takes the time to listen, he genuinely cares, and I appreciate his sense of humor which helps ease my anxiety. By following his guidance, I was able to heal from a stomach ulcer (it is completely gone)."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr Ojeaburu and his staff are very friendly and made me feel comfortable with having my procedure."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The whole process seems daunting if it’s your first scope but it’s easy with the great team that works with Dr O. Of course the prep is the worst part but after that the procedure went well and without complaints. I don’t recommend 1st case as it will get you up in the middle of the night to complete dose 2. All in all, it was a smooth process."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"It was an easy procedure. Alright, I do have to come back because I want clean enough"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very professional and courteous staff. Dr.Ojeaburu knows his tuff and actually cares."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have had excellant care with Dr. Ojeaburu & his staff over the past 10+ years. He is informative on the procedure processes & provides clear answers to any questions that are asked. All the staff at the clinic are respectful, courteous & friendly."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I was extremely pleased with the care I received at Dr. OJ’s office it was very professional and very kind at the same time. Come to find out my daughter Tammy Doane sees Dr. OJ too. I feel like we are both in very good hands!!! Thank you Yours Sincerely Peggy"

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"5 starts for all the personal and the doctor that attended in my text"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"All the people I had contact with made the unpleasant procedure tolerable with their respectful and pleasant demeanor. I will return for the next one."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I absolutely loved my appointment with Dr. Ojeaburu. He was kind, sincere, he listened to me, he answered all of my questions, and he was gentle in the exam. I suffer from chronic pain, especially abdominal pain and when he examined me he was very gentle. I have not had a doctor treat me with the level of kindness and respect as I received from Dr. Ojeaburu. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"He was very honest, friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"A very caring Dr. I appreciate his help very much."

5.0 Review from L.N. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Ojeaburu has shown me he cares. He keeps me informed and makes sure I understand what, why and where.He is awesome."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr O does a good job explaining details about my condition and offers advice on options to consider."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent customer service...well oiled machine...they all work together so well!!"

5.0 Review from Q. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"DR. Ojeaburu did a great job, very detailed and the whole staff made me feel at ease and very comfortable. Will use this Doctor again in the future."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff was very professional and answered all my questions. Dr. Ojeaburu did a great job, as I didn't have any side effects, either from the procedure or the anesthesia. Thanks, D"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have seen Dr Ojeaburu on numerous occasions and find him an excellent listener. He is extremely patient and and is willing to take the time to address all of my concerns regarding a procedure. I highly recommend putting your trust in this Doctor when you need the services of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional Dr and the staff is great!"

5.0 Review from R.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great visit. Outstanding staff!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"All good."

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Ojeaburu and staff took great care and concern when I came in for a test. They were all very polite and very comforting."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great easy experience"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Ojeaburu my gastroenterologist cured my hep c and has taken care of my gastro needs for about 6 years now. He is blunt but honest and I believe he has my best interest at heart. Thanks Dr. Ojeaburu"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I really do not like going to the doctor, like really don’t. It’s always reassuring when I meet a warm and caring doctor, makes it much easier. I would give 10 Stars if there was an option, for comfort, compassion and friendly interaction."

4.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The entire procedural team and receptionist were very courteous and respectful .. would recommend"

4.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr.Ojeaburu and the staff was very professional and very nice. Anesthesiologist assured me that I was safe during my Colonoscopy"

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Ojeaburu met with me before and after the procedure which made me feel comfortable and relaxed before and informed and cared for afterwards."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Friendly and efficient. Felt comfortable and safe."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Jeremiah V. Ojeaburu is one of the best I had the pleasure to perform the procedure on me not once but twice. He is an excellent Doctor, friendly and does his job well. My procedure went well with no pain and no issues. My recovery was good and went back to normal a few days after without any problems. I highly recommend Dr. Ojeaburu to all my friends and to anyone that wants the procedure done. Thank You Dr. Ojeaburu for a job well done and I'll see you in ten years."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Ojeaburu is an excellent physician. He is calm therefore keeping you calm. There were no problems during the procedure. I highly recommend Doctor Ojeaburu!"

5.0 Review from Y.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Amazing, listened and made things happen to find the root of my discomfort that I’ve been seeing doctors for years to do"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I had 2 television. Both were very informative. Dr. Ojeaburu is easy to talk to, listens, and answers questions."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All the staff were so kind. Dr. Ojeaburu explained everything and made sure he answered my questions."

4.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Ojeaburu is a very capable and thorough. The front desk and scheduling staff and patient advisor can be hard to talk with and to discuss problems 😕"

4.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I would like to bed all the way asleep next time but he's a great Dr."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Amazing staff who make your experience easy and comfortable. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Ojeaburu was very pleasant, to the point and easy to understand. Caroline."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great doctor. Very kind. Knows his stuff. Listens to his patients."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Couldn't ask for a better doctor. He was great at our consultation. Answered any and all questions that pertained to my situation. When it came time for my procedure I felt like I was in great hands. I highly recommend Dr. Jeremiah and his staff."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Excellent experience. Quick and convenient."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Ojeaburu is concerned and treats his patients with dignity. Although his specialty is gastrointestinal, he also factors in the patient’s other medical issues into his treatment. I appreciate his thoughtfulness and care."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have had several procedures, through this clinic,... Always with positive results,... I would recommend this facility to everyone."

5.0 Review from O.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"My experience was fantastically comfortable and professionally done from beginning to end. Kudos to the entire team!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Caring, on time, and thorough. Everyone from check in, to admit and op nurses and staff were phenomenal. Made me feel really at ease."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was very kind and friendly that day except the door check-in/greeter. All business. Ha! Good place for the procedure but glad I don't need another for ten years! (Hopefully)"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I felt well cared for throughout my visit, before and after my treatment. Staff were friendly, helpful. considerate and efficient. The doctor followed up the treatment with a visit and a summary of his findings."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The people here are always so nice as well as being competent. Their computers were down the day we were there, but they handled it very well. Dr. Ojeaburu inspires confidence, and he has surrounded himself with good people, they really put you at ease. -Theresa Benton"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great staff and a comforted experience. Provided support from referral to completion. Great after care follow up as well."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Everything was quick and efficient. Everyone was happy and pleasant to deal with. Considering I was having a colonoscopy, could not of asked for a better experience."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Love Dr Ojeaburu"