Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 24 2024

"When you schedule a colonoscopy and endoscopy your mind immediately goes to the worst possible place on how it will go. Dr Kang and his team made the entire procedure effortless and comfortable. I woke up from the procedure and didn’t even know anything had happened. Glad I don’t need to go back for 10 yrs but when I need get one done again they will be who I call."

5.0 Review from N.B. Source: Google May 23 2024

"Dr Kang is the best doctor I have ever had! He takes his time with you, treats you like a person, and makes you feel taken care of. I have been a UC patient since my teens and I have never come across a doctor like him. The staff are also kind and wonderful! They have a great thing going over there."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"My check in went smoothly. The nurse was very kind and respectful. As always, Dr. Kang is thorough and delightful. He listens to me and adjusts treatment according to my needs."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I travel from Alaska just to see Dr. Kang... he's truly the best!"

5.0 Review from M.Y. Source: Google Dec 03 2023

"My primary physician referred me to Dr Kang for several gastro issues, including a colonoscopy. Dr Kang considered and addressed each issue. He is extremely knowledgeable, clear, caring, patient, friendly – all the positive qualities we want in a doctor. This was one of the very best consultations I’ve ever had with a doctor, among many very good ones over the years."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Nov 22 2023

"The best as well honest Doctor, it’s a blessing that they still exist."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Dr Kang is great! I have been with him over 20 years now and he is very attentive to my condition."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"The staff are p rofesional and caring. A positive experience."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Everyone is very friendly especially the nurse."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"I have used Dr Kange for several years and have found the staff to be friendly and knowledgeable. Dr Kange is very engaging always willing to answer all my questions. A very reputable organization and doctor whom I recommend highly"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"Very friendly & professional staff"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Oct 15 2023

"Hoping an external scan will soon be developed to render the cleansing process unnecessary!! Staff was pleasant & clearly well trained. Advance written prep instructions were at odds with the prep mix that arrived in the mail. Very confusing. Art Eash"

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"This doctor helps me a lot."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I’m very pleased with the excellent service provided by Dr. Kang. He is very patience to listen attentively to patient medical issues. This is a great place, very clean and comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Dr. Kang is an outstanding physician, I have had bowel disorders for decades and been treated soley by him. He is a great health confidant, and has a tremendous sense of humor that has always helped to keep bowel conditions in perspective. Highly recommended."

4.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Great office and Dr Kang is down to earth and relatable. I look forward to our next meeting."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google Jun 18 2023

"Dr. Kale Kang is the excellent physician I have ever met. He renders a professional and great care for his patients. His attentive and loving care are very impressed to me. I will highly recommend him to my family and friends."

5.0 Review from Y.Y. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Dr. Kang is the best. He is very professional and very caring. He has extensive knowledge, compassionate approach and excellent communication skills.And all his team staff are very nice and supportive."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Dr Kang is professional, well prepared; kindhearted and knowledgeable. I felt lucky to have met him. He always remembers me and case."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 26 2023

"The staff was friendly and Dr. Kang was great. He knows his stuff, in and out, and had some good tips and tricks for managing symptoms of GERD and IBS. I had a list of questions, which he happily answered."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have been seeing Dr. Kang for more than 10 years and have found him to be a very professional but also friendly doctor. During the COVID-19 pandemic, for two years I had paused visiting any physicians including him; even so, he still happily helped me to send prescription renewals to my pharmacy or to order exams to labs per my requests."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Kang is very knowledgeable, relatable, and caring. He helped me understand my condition, offered solutions, and designed a comprehensive treatment plan and follow-up diagnostics. Very impressive!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Impressive visit with Dr Kang and his PA! I Highly recommend."

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Kang is exceptionally qualified and has many years of experience. He relates on a personal level and shows genuine concern for patients as individuals. Dr Kang is one of two physicians I have been with for several years. He excells at treating the whole person as opposed to treating anatomy. Dr Kang has a sense of humor and a personality that reflects a desire to communicate on a conversational level."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Kang is very patient and detailed to diagnose my symptoms and make a detailed treatment plan. He is an experienced GI Doctor. I feel very fortunate to have him as my GI Doctor. His team are all friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Kalle Kang has over 40 years experience as a Gastrointerologist. Very knowledgeable, great communicator and spoke with me at length during my visit and actively listened to my comments, concerns and questions. Highly recommend him!! 5 stars!!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Doctor Kang is so nice, like a family member. Gave me so many useful information and help, thanks"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Lang is professional, well prepared; kindhearted and knowledgeable. I felt lucky to have met him"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Kelle Kang has been one of my specialty Doctors for over 35 years. Any time I have a question that concerns my Gastric issues, he is the first person I go to, even though I am told he is not available to see me. He always gets back to me with an answer to the question, often after hours. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kang has been my dr for several years and I can’t say enough about the care and the time he takes to explain things in a way that make sense and are clear. He cares tremendously about his patients and the care he gives is an example of his commitment to his patients’ wellbeing."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Doctor Kang is very nice. He explain to patient the details to help them understand the solution."

5.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kang is knowledgeable, professional, and experienced. He took the time to explain your diagnosis. Everybody was very friendly, helpful and efficient. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr.Kang is patient to listen to your concerns and very attentive. Will not recommend any unnecessary tests or follow up. But he will honor your request it needed . Very friendly and trustworthy to whom I can talk about my health concerns."

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kang is great! Extremely professional, attentive, with a great attitude and sense of humor! I was very happy with his personality during my visit! Thank you, Dr Kang!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great listener, wants to hear the details. Cares about your total health!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great personality with lots of experience and knowledge. Easy to talk with and very helpful with many questions!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Been going to Dr Kang now for years! He is the best in his occupation! He is kind , caring and so knowledgeable! His staff is amazing as well."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"You couldn’t ask for more personable doctor. A great diagnostician who knows the questions to ask and tests to order to get life back to normal quickly. I would look forward to seeing Dr. Kang again if needed."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"He’s been my GI doctor for 25 years and many of my family members also see him. He’s the best!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Top training, most experienced, wonderful MD! Thanks Dr Kang."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Somehow an appointment was set up with Dr Kang instead of Dr Kim of the same office. I visited Dr Kim 5 years ago for tests, with a good outcome, so again I found it needful to see a gastroenterologist so my primary care Dr Lee gave me a referral and I’m not sure if I gave him the wrong name or did Dr Lee write down Dr Kang on the referral paper? It doesn’t matter, Dr Kang and I are satisfied and Issaquah is closer for me to drive, so it was a happy accident and I’m satisfied with Dr Kang friendly and approachable manner. My husband and I both think he meets and exceeds our expectations."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google Jun 01 2021

"Dr. Kang and his staff were very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kang is hilarious but kind and highly supportive. He and his staff were extremely caring and answered all my questions. He is hands down my favorite gastro I have ever had and I have had many."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Efficient, thorough and patient-friendly."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I got to Dr. Kang thanks to good reviews I read, so I wanted to help others who are in need. I am so happy with my selection! I was very impressed with Dr. Kang and his team. All were very nice and very professional. Considering the unpleasant procedure (colonoscopy), it went as best as I could hope for. I didn't feel a thing and no post procedure problems whatsoever. I would recommend without hesitation."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The care provided by everyone for this less than fun procedure was great. From the prep team to the anesthetist to the doctor I felt at ease. This will be my new digestive care home."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The bark is worse than the bite is definitely valid here. While there are many notions and fears about the process of a colonoscopy, Dr. Kang and the entire team do an amazing job of making the process easy from start to end. Could not be more impressed."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Great patient care. They took great care to ensure I had a clear understanding of everything that was going to happen and what to expect."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thanks Dr. Kang. He absolutely is a very experience doctor. He explained very well my procedure results and very professional. Thank you again."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good people, nice facility, well run. Dr. Kang has a light-hearted, yet caring and professional touch that's much appreciated."

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is my second time around with Wagi and Dr. Kang. From check-in to check-out EVERYONE was professional, courteous and fun. Yes, fun. Dr. Kang even allowed me to chuckle up the folks in the procedure room. A good time was had by all. No issues before, during or after my procedure. I highly recommend the folks at Wagi."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Had both endoscopy and colonoscopy at this facility, everything was well planned and the doctor and nurses are excellent, the preparation instruction is well written, easy to follow, and also they sent you a link where you can go watch a video to see how to prepare for the procedure. Everyone is gentle and patient. They also call you after the procedure to see how you doing and if you have any questions. Wish every clinic and hospital operating like this. Thank you everyone."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Eastside Endoscopy Center uses the right anesthesia for this procedure: I remembered nothing, it was over before I even knew it, and I was not groggy afterwards. Results were immediate. (I think it's important to talk to your doctor before choosing a provider for a colonoscopy. Some use "conscious sedation," meaning you may experience brief periods of consciousness during this procedure. I don't know about you, but that is not what I wanted. Waking up during a colonoscopy is not fun.) Eastside Endoscopy Center staff and Dr. Kang were awesome and professional and I could not be more pleased."

5.0 Review from I.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Kang and his staff were very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Kang is an excellent doctor and the clinic staff are excellent people, nice, kind, caring and knowledgeable! I have done colonoscopy exams three times there and I am happy to have selected a good doctor and good clinic!"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Everyone was very helpful and professional. Thank you."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Appreciate the rapid and personal response of Dr. Kang."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great staff and facility. Dr. Kang is awesome!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Friendly and caring staff. Explained everything I needed to know for before and after the procedure. They followed up with a call to check on how I was doing."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent experience, patient centric care, and an amazing attention to detail."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Flawless procedure, on time, easy recovery. I enjoyed the transparency during the procedure and the level of care I enjoyed w/ Dr Kang."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"5 stars."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Awesome service. Quick in and out with minimal recover. Caring staff who give you the most information to make an informed choice."