Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Dr Huang is excellent! He is the first to ever go further into finding out what is really happening with me. He is having me do testing that I’ve never done before. He is really trying to find out what is the bottom of my symptoms. I am so impressed, I have been telling everyone."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Great staff and exceptional service provided by everyone! Provides detailed information and communication during the entire process!"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Thankyou for your services 😊 I am happy that my vist was with such caring people 💗"

5.0 Review from T.N. Source: Google May 22 2024

"I was so nervous before my colonoscopy, but after how skilled and professional everyone was it feels ridiculous now. Absolutely no discomfort at any point, not even from the IV! For real, you're in good hands here."

5.0 Review from C.I. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"dr Huang is very informative and professional, in taking care of myself, caring and easy to talk to. takes time to explain and talk to me, about my health and issues. very, very dedicated I think , in how busy he is! thank you."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr Huang and his team are amazing! Very kind, thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Huang is a very nice and caring doctor who tries to make an uncomfortable situation as comfortable as possible, he will explain what he finds after and take the time to answer questions . The staff that work with him are also professional."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Dr. Lin Huang has monitored my health concerns and followed through on procedures based on prior results. I completely trust him with my GI health!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Excellent doctor who spent time explaining things and answered all our questions. He seemed very knowledgeable. Clean and bright office. Very welcoming atmosphere."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"The DOC DID GREAT TOOK CARE OF ME WAS HAPPY WHEN HE LET GO"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr Lin Huang is an excellent provider. He takes the time to answer questions, he provides recommendations for preventative care, orders necessary tests and procedures to monitor my health and his guidance contributes to my being able to live my life to the fullest. I am forever grateful to him and Olga for such a high standard of care. Thank you Dr Huang🙏"

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Dr. Wong is very knowledgeable. Very nice. Very care about the patient. He is the best GI doctor we can have."

5.0 Review from P.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"5 stars all the way. Very comfortable throughout the procedure. If you have to get this procedure, go with Dr. Huang."

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Very informative and accommodating, very professional and facilities are top notch. Highly recommend to use their services"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The first visit experience was very pleasant, its facilities are spacious and very clean and the attention of staff and doctor was friendly and clear all the time, there was accompaniment to move from one office to another and very little waiting time from my arrival until I was attended."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"I was treated with kindness and respect. I was surprised that the complete visit was about 2 hrs from check in."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"It was a good experience and also a hard one I want to say thank you to all who were there after my procedure when they tryed to wake me up I had a seizure and my mom said the staff were amazing did everything they could to help me before the paramedics got to the office and I was taken to the hospital"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"as always they are thoughtful and professional."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"This place is large but very very efficient. These are top notch doctors and providers. I live over 100 miles away but wouldn't go anywhere else. So thankful for this organization."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Dr Lin is thorough and compassionate and I trust him completely."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"I could not have had a better experience with the staff at WAGI and Dr Huang. Everyone was wonderful and friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend their services."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"I have special circumstances with my colonoscopy and Doctor Huang is always patient and so thoughtful and covers every detail. Awesome staff !!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Dr. Huang listens well to my concerns and clearly explains his diagnosis plan. I would highly recommend him if you want a Doctor that listens patiently and allows you the time to explain your health concerns and then together explains his plan toward resolving them methodically."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"All staff persons were friendly and personable. They created a warm and caring atmosphere."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Awesome doctor! Go see him and tell him I said so Dr Lin Huang."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"My appointment was thorough and to the point"

5.0 Review from J.U. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"The Doctor is very thorough and concerned for my condition."

5.0 Review from G.R. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Excellent service by Dr Huang and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"Professional, thorough and detail oriented. Also a great listener and incredibly knowledgeable. A wonderful clinical experience and would highly recommend."

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jun 16 2023

"They are very humble nice and know how to treat people good.."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google May 29 2023

"Dr. Huang is an excellent, caring and compassionate physician very concerned with his patients' well being. He searched out my medical records in another state in order to confirm my physical situation and has given me excellent care for the ladt 8 years. He's a truly wonderful doctor and I would refer anyone who needs an internist."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 27 2023

"My first colonoscopy and I had 5 star hotel experience. Amazing care."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Good doctor helps you with anything you need and always there when you need him"

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Doctor Lin Huang was friendly. I got reasonable answers on my questions. Nothing bad to say."

5.0 Review from G.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"If you need a great doctor who lets you know the details of your situation; make an appointment. And? He even sent a letter explaining my blood tests. Medical “Service “. ✌🏽✌🏿✌️✌🏾✌🏻✌🏼❤️"

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Superb physician. Definitive & personable in dealing with one's medical situation/s. VERY pleased to have him as my gastrologist."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Dr Lee is very knowledgeable. Explains things to me do I understand."

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff was friendly, Doctor Huang carries himself with great professionalism and seemed genuinely concerned with getting to the bottom of my medical issue. So far I would recommend this Doctor and office!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I'm fortunate to have Dr. Lin Huang as my gastroenterologist. He's not only an excellent diagnostician, he's a careful listener, kind, and patient. You'll receive great care with Dr. Huang!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Lin Huang is the Best Doctor that I have ever met. He always listen to my concerns and question and respond in a timely manner. Me and my husband are all under his team care and we appreciate him and his team for quick responding. Highly recommend this doctor if you have GI issues."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Huang is very thorough and takes his time explaining and listening. I will not go to anyone but him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Huang is the best gastroenterology my husband and I have the pleasure of having him as our doctor. He goes the extra mile to find solutions to problems, and if he can not figure out a solution he will call in other experts and the problems are solved. Thank you Dr. Huang."

5.0 Review from R.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Extremely knowledgeable, pain free and caring."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great facility to visit for a colonoscopy. The staff was very personable and knowledgeable about the procedure. Would totally recommend them to others"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Happy to find Dr Huang to take care of my medical issue. His experience took the treatment to right direction."

5.0 Review from X.(. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Huang is very knowledgeable and professional. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been his patient for almost 6 years and I can confidently say that Dr. Huang and his staff are the best. Very professional and always make me feel comfortable. I appreciate the kindness and personal attention. I would highly recommend him to those who usually are uncomfortable at the doctor's offices."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was very impressed with his care and Interest in my case. Tests are forthcoming ."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Overall, my experience was positive. Dr. Huang and the medical staff/team prepared me for the procedure with detailed instructions, and were kind, respectful the day of."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Huang has always been great from the first time I’ve seen him over a year ago and takes the time to listen to understand the issues you are having and figure out how to get things back on track. Seems like it’s hard to find a doctor that has great bedside manner with their patients anymore and Dr Huang most definitely has it!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"This place was simply amazing. The staff was professional. Dr. Huang answered all of my questions. He made sure I fully understood my results. If you need any type of Gastro work done, ONLY deal with Dr. Huang."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Huang and his entire staff are caring, compassionate and knowledgeable. Each team member gladly answered my questions. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Haung is very respectful and caring. He is able to explain all procedures and problems in a way the patient can understand completely. His Physician's Assistant, Judy, is the best I've ever been to! I recommend this practice highly."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Huang is very friendly and caring"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Did a great job, everyone was very welcoming. Would definitely recommend!"

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Huang and his team took beyond excellent care with me! They made a very anxious nervous moment in my life and walked me through every step and answered all my questions!"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent care! Friendly staff! Pre op and post op care fantastic"

5.0 Review from S.O. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He reads your medical history or reports before seeing you, seems like he is doing his homework or preparation before seeing you, that is nice."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Huang, MD is caring, thorough and explicitly professional Gastroenterologist. He is personal and up-to-date with what matters most to those under his care. He has my highest recommendation!"

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience with WAGI was excellent. After a sleepless night drinking the colonoscopy prep drink, I checked in with the WAGI receptionist. She was very professional and made me feel at home right away. I got speedy service and was next checked by Holly who was also professional and very efficient. I was soon led into the bay where I would get the colonoscopy. The anesthesiologist was extremely kind and professional. Everyone who I dealt with was very kind, comforting and professional. Dr Huang was the best! He was also kind, comfortin, caring and made me feel comfortable right away. I can't say enough good things about Dr. Huang. Before I left the office he handed me a 10 page explanation of what was found in the colonoscopy and went over it with me in person. The explanation was clear and very helpful. Thank you Dr. Huang and staff at WAGI!!"

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have had such an amazing experience with this GI doctor. I have had 5 different GI docs in the past three years and most of them have just ignored my symptoms and concerns, but not Dr. Huang. He has listened to me without judgement and put in real effort to help resolve my issues. I am confident in his abilities and feel truly grateful to have him as part of my care team."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent bedside manor made me feel so at ease and confident!!!!"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Was awesome and everyone made me feel so comfortable and relax. They were very professional and polite."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Huang is a very caring and professional Doctor. He always goes the extra mile when it comes to my health issues. His staff is just as caring and professional as he is. Whether I am calling the office, or having a colonoscopy, a blood draw, or having a phone or in person appointments, EVERYONE in his office has treated me with care and respect. I wish all medical professionals were like this."

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Huang is very friendly and caring,"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was very satisfied with my colonoscopy experience. Dr Huang explained the procedure before hand, and he gave me the results afterwards. He answered all questions very patiently and was very prof. All his staff, assistants, nurses were friendly and kind."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had a great experience at Wagi Puyallup . Dr Huang is very professional and respectful. He put you at ease when nervous about the procedure and explains it very calmly .The whole team from the reception to recovery are very personable ! Would highly recommend them ."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great reception and care."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was scared to death of the idea of having a colonoscopy. But the doctor and his staff were amazing it was just the opposite of what I thought it was going to be. I highly recommend them"

5.0 Review from V.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first colonoscopy out of approximately 5 I've had over the last 25 years. It was by far my best. The anesthesia they use is quick and I woke up feeling wide awake. The prep was easy and tasty (hard to believe) and the personnel including Dr. Huang were informative, responsive, caring and went out of their way to make your visit a good one. I've already recommended it to my family who have to get colonoscopies every five years due to family history."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff was extremely courteous. They calmed my anxiety and made me feel cared for."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"i was very pleased with the service I received throughout my visit from the nurses and Dr. Huang MD."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly and engaging staff! Everyone from the Dr. to the receptionist was professional yet personable, very caring, attentive to my comfort and informative about my procedure. I would highly recommend this facility and Dr. Lin Huang to anyone who requires this service."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone at the Federal Way clinic was so nice, caring and attentive."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent physician! Very professional and personable!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Pleasant and professional visit. Dr. Huang was careful to describe the process and results thoroughly. Staff was pleasant and professional."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Huang has excellent bedside manner, is professional, courteous, and empathetic. He spent adequate time with me at my first office visit, asking many questions and taking ample time to listen to my background and. He was very reassuring and made me feel quite comfortable. I've also had him perform several procedures that went very smoothly and completed very efficiently by he and his staff."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Fast, friendly and professional; what more can I say?"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The doctor and staff were very professional and ensured that all of my questions were answered pre and post procedure."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Very professional and polite. Very complete with procedure"

5.0 Review from K.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Huang and the staff is very professional, courteous and spent the right amount of time with me. This clinic is very efficient and I recommended my wife to make an appointment. My only issue is reception area is rather small, given the number of patients that need to get a ride home after their procedure."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Very caring and courteous staff."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"The staff and Dr. Lin Huang were very kind and explained things as we proceeded with the prep for my colonoscopy and followup. If you are in need of a colonoscopy I would highly recommend this facility. They made me feel comfortable and eased my anxiety. They were exceptional at keeping me apprised of each step I needed to do to have a successful procedure."