Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Butani has been wonderful to have as a very knowledgeable and caring Gastroenterologist. He has treated me for several years and I highly recommend him. Thank you for all your help Dr. Butani!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I am happy with the treatment. Excellent job done by the whole team. Special thanks to the Doctor Mr.Raj Butani. Thanks"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Thank you Dr. Butani for another great experience!"

5.0 Review from N.P. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Butani is amazing. Never makes you feel rushed, always takes the time needed, and has amazing bedside manner. I was referred to him and am greatful to have been pointed in his direction. Hands down a 10 out of 10!"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"I was most impressed with the efficient , professional, and caring staff. My colonoscopy from the prep ,to anesthesia ,to post procedure was without problems or any discomfort . It was my first and I was scared. Dr Butani gave me the results which showed area of concern. He was very quick to alert my PCP regarding needed recommended follow up . A week later I had an appt with a surgeon. I felt very well cared for! Highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Dr. Butani is very thorough and explained the process. I would see him again if I had to have this orocess done again."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr. Bhutani is one of the best doctors that I have known. I consider myself fortunate to be his patient. He is a good listener and pays attention to the symptoms. He tries to find the best solution for the patient. His follow through is excellent. He acts in a timely manner if he finds any concern. I appreciate the care."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Dr Butani and staff are all very friendly, courteous, and responsive to patient needs. In addition, per subsequent visit, the staff and Dr Butani took an inordinate amount of time catching up with my most recent non-gastro issues, which caused a severe gastrointestinal problem."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"My visit was fast, painless, and friendly. A very clean and modern facility."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Oct 17 2023

"Great experience with Dr Raj and his staff. Very professional and excellent care."

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Thanks for keeping me alive & healthy"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Dr. Raj Butani is a great doctor. He pays attention to details. Although at times I think he might be a little over zealous in his approach, lots of testing, I choose to believe he has my best interest art heart. I never get the feeling that Dr. Butani isn’t doing all he can to look out for my health! With that in mind, I highly recommend his services to anyone that needs a highly competent gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Great service as always by Dr. Butani and his staff"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great, professional, and quality service. I appreciate the doctor and everyone there for treating me like a human being. Thank you."

5.0 Review from H.I. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Dr. Butani provided me with all the details before the colonoscopy procedure."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Dr. Butani is extremely patient, kind, knowledgeable and shows he truly cares."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2023

"I initially had an appointment with Dr.Butani last year for GERD. I discussed with him my symptoms in detail and he patiently listened and provided a plan to keep my symptoms in control. After a year, I am having better overall health with a bit of lifestyle change and medication prescribed by Dr.Butani. I will definitely recommend him to anybody who is suffering from GI issues."

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"I was very pleased with Dr Butani. He entered the room and began by saying he had read notes from our last visit and then asked about any changes I had experienced. He was personable and listened to my concerns and addressed each one. He had some suggestions but also wanted my feedback before implementing. 5 stars"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Excellent in every way."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"My experience with Dr Butani was very very good. He fully explained the procedure; his team was very organized; their level of care exceptional; and the organization runs on time w/o any delays."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Butani is an outstanding physician. Very caring and professional. I have known him for a number of years professionally and as a patient and would highly recommend him to anyone. He is great!!!"

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Apr 05 2023

"Kindness, warmth, professionalism Very good experience"

5.0 Review from Y.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Kindness, warmth, professionalism Very good experience (Original) Amabilidad, calidez, profesionalismo muy buena experiencia"

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Thank you very much"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Good exam"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Butani is an excellent doctor, thorogh, patient and gets right to the diagnosis. The nurses at Wagi are outstanding, kind, and skilled. I highly recommend this office."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Appreciate him and staff attention to my needs and comfort during the process. Him explaining the procedure and making sure he answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Great Doctor, I was suffering from GERD disease for years , used to wake every morning with so much pain . Dr Butani cured the 10 plus years pain in two sessions, he is an exceptional doctor ."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Bhutani took his time recently when I was not feeling well and fit me in for a telehealth visit. He was thorough asked a lot of good questions and came up with some suggestions."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Butani's practice runs like a well oiled machine... They respect my time, and are extremely competent!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am a patient of Dr Butani, and recommend him highly I am also a physician in the community. He is my go to physician for gastroenterology, and he has taken great care of my patients"

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Butani has been my mom’s Gastroenterologist for year's. His bedside manner has improved quite a lot over time. 😆."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Butani for years and have always found him to be attentive and knowledgeable. He excels in making me feel at ease before and after procedures. I highly recommend him for any gastrointestinal services."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been a Patient of Dr. Butani since 2014 and have found him to be Caring and Truly interested in my well being. He never talks down to me, and answers all my Questions in a way I can understand. He discussed my condition with my other Providers so my whole Medical Team at Overlake Hospital are on the same page. I would not Hesitate to Refer My Family and Friends to Dr. Butani, as I know that they would get the Best Care Possible. Michael J. Hightower Sr."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Really nice and professional DR, Super recommend:)"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent demeanor and clear description of options"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Received very professional guidance about my health situation"

5.0 Review from B.V. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent experience beginning to end (except the prep, of course)."

5.0 Review from B.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The experience was very good."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Butani and staff are all very friendly, courteous, and responsive to patient needs."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The whole team was pleasant and efficient, my procedure was over before I even knew it started. The anesthesia put me out gently and when I woke up I was mostly clear headed and felt fine. No grogginess. Dr Butani was polite clear and concise about the results of my procedure. The entire process went smoothly, much better than I had anticipated."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Butani and staff were incredibly professional and pleasant and made what might be an generally unpleasant experience extremely seamless and easy. Would highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Butani is very experiences and good listener."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Quick and easy during the procedure. Lengthy and lots of diet instructions before hand. Confident that optimal result was achieved."

5.0 Review from O.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very competent, very clear, very patient. I couldn’t want a better physician."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"He's bad manners and care they give you is excellent."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I've had a few procedures with Dr. Butani and always felt very confident in his work Very professional, knowledgeable and always explained everything after the procedure."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very caring, takes time to go over all the details, compassionate, skilful and knowledgable. Tek and Swarn Goel"

5.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I’ve had several experiences with Dr. Butani and his staff over many years. Every time is professional, comfortable, and I always know I’ll get results right away and top notch care. Me and my guts love this practice! Every issue I’ve had has been addressed with skill and knowledge. I get to be a part of the process of my care plan and never feel talked down to (like some providers do unfortunately). I also have anxiety, and it’s always handled with kindness and solutions to feel more at ease. Dr. butani and his staff follow up to ensure that any issues found can be resolved with their help. I just got a referral for another place for a new issue, but no way. I’m calling Dr. Butani in the morning instead. Good care is hard to find and I’m not switching. I value my care team!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Butani and staff were very professional and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable and felt that I was in good hands. All my questions were answered promptly. Doctor's plan forward makes sense and I fully trust his expertise."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"My procedure with Dr. Butani went very smoothly. I felt like all of the prep materials and process was well documented and there were no surprises when it came to the actual procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Butani and his team to anyone seeking care in this area of specialty."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The first gastroenterologist who took the time to give me the results, not my wife, after the procedure. He gave me a thorough explanation of the results."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent doctor, nurses and service."

5.0 Review from I.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Butani is fantastic in every way you can imagine. Awesome service by all the support team! Procedure was done with an utmost professional way."