Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"My experience was great as it was 3yrs ago. Everyone is very nice and professional. Looking forward to the next three years."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Feb 19 2024

"Staff was very pleasant, Dr Manam was very efficient and took all the time needed to go through the clinical visit. I would recommend this location and doctor to all."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"He took time to explain my condition and treatment to me."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"The most professional facility to get a colonoscopy from start to finish"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Super great provider. Looks at the big picture. Answered all my questions with out being annoyed at me"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Staff was very nice. Dr. Manama was also. Very thorough and pleasant."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Ramesh shows compassion and care. He also is willing to answer questions, which is important to me in a provider."

5.0 Review from L.E. Source: Google Jan 03 2024

"Doc Manam is a very nice and caring doctor. Makes you feel comfortable and like family. He cares."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 17 2023

"Dr. Manam was very professional. He informed me of what he believed was going on and made recommendations. He then let me make the decisions and to move ahead. He also talked in common language not in all the medical and doctorees stuff."

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Dec 15 2023

"Appointment and procedure went smoothly. Nice facility and easy access to parking."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very professional and great patient care"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Best service I’ve had hands down. I was anxious about my appointment & they were very kind."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Everything went well from admitting through the procedure. The doctor explained all his findings in clear easy to understand language."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Working with Dr. Manam was wonderful. I was very nervous for my procedure, but he put me at ease. His staff was wonderful too. I felt my concerns were heard, I was treated with compassion, and completely taken care of. Thank you Dr Manam and staff."

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Very good procedure. Nurses were great, dr was awesome. Highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"Dr.Manam is great! Staff were all great"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Nov 04 2023

"Staff was very efficient. And friendly. Doctor Manam MD explained my situation. And he listened to my questions and concerns."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I appreciated the professionalism of the doctor and his team. The facilities are very nice and it creates a warm atmosphere, which helps when you are nervous about the procedure."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I had a great experience, although most my friends and family have shared horror stories. Yes, thank you for the genuine care"

4.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I tried many times to contact the office. When I asked the patient advocate she told me to call the office. Still couldn’t get through. I hope u get that fixed. The staff in the back could not have been more pleasant and helpful. Dr. Manam was great too."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Very professional doctor; clean facility and good staff"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Oct 16 2023

"Delay in appointment start time, but a nurse let me know and kept me updated on the delay. The provider was very attentive"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Very nice and detailed doctor. Very pleased with his advice."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 09 2023

"Great procedure as I only remember getting the iv put in my arm and woke up in the post op room. No side affects felt. My watch time was about an hour later than what I saw when the iv was put in. Dr. Manam came in before the procedure was done and we talked about what was to be done. He made me feel welcome and I appreciated that. And the nurses and other doctors coming in were very efficient in their actions."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"Very pleased with seeing Dr. Manam for my first visit. He listened to me and my concerns and seemed very knowledgeable about my condition."

4.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Oct 04 2023

"Nurses are great, but I wish that they would return my messages in a timely manner"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 30 2023

"Great staff as always! The staff and Dr. Manam make an unpleasant procedure painless and quick. I truly appreciate all of them!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr Rajesh is by far one of the best Dr's I have encountered. Very friendly and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Dr. And staff knowledgeable. Friendly with a keen sense of humor, overall very professional."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Clean & tidy I very much like Dr Manam because he knows my Original GI Dr., Timothy Shubert It’s important to me that he knows my history in regards to my health & now that I am older"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2023

"Washington Gastroenterology is a great facility with outstanding physicians and staff. I always feel well cared for during my visits!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"All clinic personnel friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Sep 22 2023

"Dr. Manam explained everything thoroughly and made me feel very comfortable and confident in his abilities."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Great care and great service,,people were fantastic!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Sep 19 2023

"My mom Cinda O'Connor has been in the hospital over a week with meningitis and been pretty sick.I have never had a doctor call everyday with an update.I must say it is much appreciated that there are still caring doctors out there and yes I know there time is valuable so way to go doctor."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"It was a very comfortable experience with an amazing staff. Very helpful and friendly."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"Dr. Manam was very thorough! He was pleasant to talk to. Not a stuffed shirt type, which I truly appreciate!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Sep 12 2023

"Dr. Manam, your staff from start to finish,was exceptional, as it was several times before,and I am confident it will be in future visits.Keep up the great work!! Thanks to all Kevin"

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"I had a very good experience at the doctors office. The front desk representative was very helpful and kind. The people who checked me in were very polite and asked a lot of important questions. The doctor and his staff kept me very comfortable and took care of my procedure in a very professional way. Afterword the doctor approached me and gave me important information regarding the procedure. I look forward to returning to Dr Rajesh Manam;MD for a future procedures."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"This was a great and easy process."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Friendly and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Front office was pleasant and welcoming. Very efficient in sign in and processing my information Dr. Manam is one great doctor. Great listener and obviously knowledgeable. Great demeanor You guys are doing gastro well Michael"

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google Aug 04 2023

"While a colonoscopy is not something you would generally consider pleasant, the staff was so professional, and nice that it made it for a pleasant experience would recommend them he seeking this kind of procedure"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"Friendly, respectful, and fun. Best experience with a caring team."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Staff very friendly and professional. Everything was explained to me in detail. Everyone in the area where the procedure took place introduced themselves and explained what their role was. There was no wait time."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Had a great experience !"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"The staff were amazing"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"Very good"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"Very pleased with every step of the process. Dr. Manam was professional and thorough. Thanks for everything!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"The nurses, doctor & support staff were professional, caring & informative. I felt safe & well-cared for."

4.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Was very good"

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google May 31 2023

"I had the best team of caring medical professionals for this procedure, and highly recommend them!"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Manam was on screen at the right time for the apt. I have not had a virtual apt.before..He told me about my situation and answered all my questions..told me to discuss this with my primary physician and get back to him..my dr.thinks I need one more colonoscopy to see if I have any more polyps..so I will follow up...thank you"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Nov 18 2022

"Went to Dr manam a few years back for an endoscopy so when my primary caregiver said I needed to go in for a colonoscopy I knew just the doctor I wanted to see. Dr madam staff is always courteous and very helpful with any information or questions that I may need. I would recommend him to anyone in need of his services."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Manam and his staff are confident, professional and good humored."

5.0 Review from P.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"wonderful experience"

5.0 Review from V.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Manam is excellent I have been very impressed with his knowledge. He always takes the time to explain things so that I understand. He is very kind and that is what we all need these days. Dr Manam will be my doctor forever."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I trust Dr Manam. The staff was totally great. They are understanding and let you know what is going to happen. My only complaint was they need to turn UP the heat (LOL) but gave warmed blanket. I thank you so much for your caring and compassion 😊"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Manam has a great bedside manner and seems to genuinely care about his patients."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Everyone I interfaced with at Dr. Manams office were professional. I would highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Kind, understanding and approachable. Doctor Manam really listened to me and had a down to earth approach to my treatment. I would highly recommend him to folks who usually are uncomfortable at doctors offices."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and did a wonderful job of talking to me not at me when he explained the procedure and what he was looking for."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had a great experience with Dr Manam and all staff during my procedure"

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"After my visit with Dr Manam I felt so much better finally a Doctor and nursing staff that was willing to help. Bless you all."

5.0 Review from R.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Manam and his staff are the best! Very professional but make you feel comfortable and in good hands. I appreciated the kindness and personal attention of his nursing staff. They are the best!!!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Went to Dr manam a few years back for an endoscopy so when my primary caregiver said I needed to go in for a colonoscopy I knew just the doctor I wanted to see. Dr madam staff is always courteous and very helpful with any information or questions that I may need. I would recommend him to anyone in need of his services."

5.0 Review from N.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"We just started working together to figure out what is going on with me, but my first impression of Dr. Manam is that he is very professional and shows a genuine desire to help get me to where I want to be with my gut health. He did an excellent job of explaining everything in a way that made sense to a complete lamen! My first impression is that I'm in very capable hands! We shall see!"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Manam is a doctor who tells me what I need to know in plain language and in a forthright manner. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Manam has always been very knowledgeable and friendly and helpful with any of my problems."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional and friendly. He came in and talked to me right away with the results. All and all a good experience 😀"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was treated by Dr Rajesh Manam on 10-06-2020 and I must say that it was a wonderful experience. From the check in desk all the way to the procedure room I was treated with kindness and respect. I have worked in a medical clinic and I can truthfully say that everyone in the Sunrise clinic was top notch. They verified my information at each point and made my experience so positive. Dr Manam did everything right and I felt well taken care of by him and the entire staff. Great customer service and professionalism. Thank you for getting it all right! Joanne DeBower"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very nervous about my first procedure. The staff was polite, efficient and attentive, which eased my anxiety. Thank you."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The facility was super clean, the staff was friendly, and Dr. Manam was helpful and cordial. I felt like my needs and questions were all addressed concisely and understandably. This was as good as a colonoscopy could be. They made adequate provisions for Covid distancing and cleanliness."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wonderful office and doctors! Dr Manam did my endoscopy and was amazing at helping me through my anxiety about the procedure. Truly made my experience wonderful!!!!"

5.0 Review from E.U. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Manam has been a great doctor so far. I was so nervous about my endoscopy and he was so calming and really made me feel so much more comfortable. He’s patient and listens and acknowledges everything I say. Im glad I was referred to him."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was treated respectfully, felt safe, I was glad to be asleep for my colonoscopy. I woke up with the screening done smoothly and ahead of estimates. I was given adequate time to wake and dress, and escorted out of the office. No residual discomfort or complications."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Manam is amazing! I have had 2 procedures with him and he is gentle and kind. His anesthesiologist Fiona is amazing too!"

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Interaction with Dr. Manam is brief but still professional"

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Checked in 15 minutes before I was supposed to and everything moved along very quickly. Everyone in the office was very friendly and helpful. Dr. Manam answered any questions I had and explained the results after a colonoscopy. Can highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Can't think of anything bad to say. Doctor and staff handled the procedure very smoothly. Very satisfied with everything."

5.0 Review from G.I. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Manam and his Staff are EXCELLENT ! I cannot say enough nice things about them ! The procedure (colonoscopy) was nothing like I expected. Gone are the days of drinking a gallon of fermented battery acid and feeling nauseous...The powdered laxative you receive in their "Prep Kit" tastes like whatever you mix it with. I bought my own Gatorade (Frost and Cucumber/Lime)....If you need to have a Colonoscopy, this is the place to go - HANDS DOWN !"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Awesome staff!!"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Rajesh Manam and the entire medical staff at Washington Gastroenterology Sunrise Endoscopy Center provided me with exceptional care from the beginning as I checked in for my appointment until I was released after recovery. The entire process and procedure was thoroughly explained and I felt very comfortable undergoing my medical procedure. The medical staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and treated me with dignity and respect. I highly recommend Dr. Manam and the medical staff!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Manam Performed both a colonoscopy and a endioscope (the mouth to stomach one) at the sunrise location. I was satisfied."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2020

"the entire staff are professional in every way, WoW."

5.0 Review from G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I am new to the PNW and needed to establish myself with a GI doctor. I started researching my options. I read the reviews for Dr. Rajesh Manam and he had received 4-5 stars in those reviews. I have found Dr. Manam to be intelligent and a master in his practice. He is kind and soft spoken, yet direct in his approach. He listens and has a keen sense of humor. I am lucky to now call him my physician."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I saw Dr. Manam for a recurrence of a long ago swallowing disorder. He was knowledgeable, thorough, and has a way of explaining things that makes them understandable. He performed an endoscopy, and that was done quickly, with really no discomfort. Having had one many years prior, which left me in some discomfort I was very appreciative. The follow up has been excellent!"

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Rajesh Manam. and his staff, are the best of the best in this field of medicine. Very professional, and attentive to one's needs and concerns. I would recommend this office and staff to any one who needs anything connected to this mode of medical help."