Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"The whole colonoscopy process was very smooth. Dr. Kim explained everything well prior to the procedure and after the procedure. Post procedure communication was excellent."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"I did a tela conference. It was very comfortable and non rushed . The advice and instructions were clear and precise. Exceed expectations. Thanks for being in business"

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Smoothed procedure, doctor explained well and thorough follow ups after procedure through email and mail."

5.0 Review from V.V. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"I feel very lucky to have Dr.Kim as my gastroenterologist. I have not had any issues feeling heard about my symptoms and the plans to take to monitor and control them. Thank you Dr.Kim."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Kim is an excellent medical doctor. He is prompt, attentive, caring and dedicated to making his patients feel comfortable and cared for. Thank you for your care!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Nov 06 2023

"when I have been there longer than 15 mins I will review"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Really good bed manners. Professional"

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Procedures went smoothly and quickly. Clean environment with friendly nurses and doctors."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Excellent! Couldn't be better"

5.0 Review from T.K. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"It was a very good experience for me. I was somewhat nervous at the beginning of the procedures, but all was just excellent. All people were so kind and very professional in treating me and it made me to feel more comfortable and relax. I really enjoyed all procedures."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Aug 12 2023

"Doctor Kim is a Exit doctor you can tell hes genuine and truly cares about his patience. I'm grateful to have had him as my doctor.. Erin Gentry"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Good job thanks alot"

5.0 Review from H.Y. Source: Google Jul 10 2023

"I am deeply thankful for Dr. Sang Kim and the team at the Bellevue location. I was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis in 2019 and had three colonoscopies with Dr. Kim. I heard of cases where patients experienced side effects after a colonoscopy, but I did not experience any side effects and the tests were always accurate. Furthermore, during the follow-ups, Dr. Kim always had thorough explanations about the prescribed medications and carefully reviewed the progress of my GI health over the years."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Kind and thorough. He is the best Dr I ever had!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 04 2023

"Dr Kim and his staff were very kind and professional. A Colonoscopy is not something I voluntarily sign up for, I dreaded it! They made it easy. I would recommend this group."

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I wanted to take a moment to express my deepest thanks for the exceptional care you (Sang U. Kim, M.D.) provided during my recent medical treatment. Your patient and compassionate approach was truly remarkable, and it made all the difference in my recovery. I was also incredibly impressed by your high-tech skills and expertise. Your ability to diagnose and treat my condition with precision and speed was truly impressive, and it gave me a great deal of confidence in your abilities as a doctor. Thank you for everything you've done for me. I feel incredibly grateful to have had you as my doctor, and I will always remember your kindness and professionalism. Please know that you have my highest recommendation and respect."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very comfortable"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr kim is the best Dr i have ever met. He spent lots of his time for educating me regarding heath life and explaining me regarding endoscopy procedure Thank you Dr kim"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Extremely nice and helpful staff. They made the experience as stress less as possible! Dr Kim made sure all was understood and what has to be done next."

5.0 Review from Y.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been a patient of Dr Kim Sang over 6 years and has been taking great care of my medical condition and periodical checkups. He is very caring, well experienced and knowledgeable GI doctor. I highly recommend Dr Sang to any of my family and friends!"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Great service and with the right attitude and attention"

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kim is always a pleasant!"

5.0 Review from E.U. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kim is a very professional and knowledgeable Doctor, he was very patient and answered my questions and concerns, I highly recommend him, also the clinic staff was really helpful."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very good."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Never thought I would say my colonoscopy was a good experience however, I would highly recommend. Very professional and was well taken care of."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Excellent, friendly and professional care."

5.0 Review from Y.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was my first time All staff and Dr. Sang Kim were very professional and nice"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Sang Kim is very nice, kind and knowledgeable. He is one of the best doctors I've ever had. I'm so satisfied with his care. Great experience!!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I visited Dr.Sangwoo Kim because of my gastrointestinal problem. He asked me about my medical history very detaily and tried to find out what kind of problem I have. And he suggested how well I would organize my medical history. He prescribed medication I have to take and helped me to make an appointment for CT for my pancreas which i concerned. He was very careful and considerate person who takes care of his patient."

4.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Doctor Kim was perfect from the beginning to the end. And I am Is very much satisfied with his procedures last June. I'd recommend him to any potential patientsWho are considering colonoscopyIn the future. He is a great doctor."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Cannot recommend dr Kim enough. Great at listening, tried his best to solve the complex problems I was dealing with. I was referred to his office originally because my mast cell disorder was expressing mostly as gastro symptoms. Even though Dr. Kim couldn’t solve the problem himself, he was the first doctor who listened and believed me, and that was incredibly encouraging on my road to figuring out what was going on."

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I recommend Dr Kim to friends and family who may need to see a GI specialist. The first time I saw him was 6 years ago due to severe GI issues I was experiencing. Dr Kim listened, asked many questions and showed interest in my concerns. Recently, I had to undergo another colonoscopy and Dr Kim was as great as I remembered. My primary physician, Dr Chaillen Wey, recommended Dr Kim to me and I’m very pleased that she did. Dr Wey is another wonderful doc."

5.0 Review from W.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"From the moment I booked the appointment until the day after my procedure, the attention was very professional. It is key to have highly qualified personnel that makes us feel comfortable and safe throughout the treatment."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The team at the Endoscopy Center are all professional, friendly, and caring. My Mom was in good hands."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff were very curtious and also great at making me feel comfortable during a very nerv racking time. I highly recommend this office. Dr. Kim did a great job explaining the procedures and potential resurts."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was very nervous prior to my colonoscopy procedure but Dr.Kim and the other staff are warm and reassuring. I would definitely come back!"