Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"The visit was great and I enjoy the visit with Yee."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Dr. Yee and his staff were great. They were very organized. They answered my questions and did everything the could to make this procedure as comfortable as possible for me. Very nice people and Dr. Yee is an A+ in my book."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Caring compassionate staff who really cares about you."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"My wife and I both love Dr Yee. He's been caring for us for years. Suzanna at the front desk was great...very efficient, as was Dr Yee's assistant."

5.0 Review from G.A. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Colonoscopy is not fun, but they made it tolerable. Thanks, Dr Yee. You and your people were great!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Dr Yee gave clear explanations was kind empathetic and listened to my concerns/questions"

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Yee actually listened to me. This is very different from my experience with another gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Jan 14 2024

"They are the place to go. Very friendly staff get in get it done and I can not say enough good things about about Dr Yee San Yuen and his staff. And I am doing well after my endoscopy."

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Excellent"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Excellent service, very relaxing"

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Dr. Yuen San Yee listens to his patients! He actually listened to me. I could not be happier with this doctor."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Very prompt and helpful. Listens well!"

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"My experience was excellent better then I had hoped, new staff and location, my anxiety level was high but soon calmed by the very tentative staff who addressed my issues. I've been seeing Dr Yee since 1991 he's a very trusted and caring Dr. The best in Kitsap County."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"I was very pleased with the time and direction Dr Yee gave me"

5.0 Review from D.G. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"I feel that doctor yee is the best. I wish there were more like him. Keep up the great costumer service thank you."

5.0 Review from P. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Willing to educate & help"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I felt comfortable in the staffs care. They are very professional and personal with their patients. They seemed to care alot about each patient. I have been a patient since 2005 and have always had a good experience."

4.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Only complaint is that I was freezing cold during the preop and they would only give me two thin blankets while i was shivering for 45 min (delayed bc the previous patient drank something). I was told that they can only do so much laundry. I was in just a tank top. For the amount of money the procedure was costing I should at least be able to be warm."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Very good care throughout appointment and procedure. I appreciated the Gatorade mixture over the horrible tasting fluid one had to swallow down before😋"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"The nurses are wonderful here, as well as Dr. Yee. I will be back for my next procedure without hesitation."

5.0 Review from N.N. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I slways appreciate by doctors visits with Dr Yee, he is very helpful and very attentive with me"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Great doctor. Ensures I understand my condition and what I can do to help it. Listens to my concerns"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Pleasant folks, that know what they’re doing and how to treat people. (But don’t try to call them, you’ll be left in music on hold hell forever!)"

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Very professional and answered my questions."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Professional and courteous staff. My questions were listened to and answered in a manner I understood."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"This Doctor did a wonderful job, he was very accommodating and performed my procedure with no advanced notice."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Good customer service, easy to understand and complete the paperwork. On time for my appointment."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Staff were kind and caring. Surgery was performed on time."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr. Yee has always provided excellent medical service and respect."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Dr. Yee has always been very through. He takes time to talk with patients to ensure they understand the entire process. I would recommend him highly."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Very good Dr. has helped me a lot with my medical condition"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"The staff were all client oriented. They showed concern , comfort for me in spite of the busy schedule. . Dr. Yuen was excellent and put me at ease with his bedside manner. When done he relieved my angst of worry by explaining results. Excellent service. Thank you to all, staff and doctor."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"Very friendly and efficient!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"When I lived in Washington my husband and I both saw Dr Yee and we loved him. He was carrying and very knowledgeable about our conditions which were both very different I would highly recommend him and his office. I live in Laughlin Nevada now and it is so hard to find a specialist in any field. I wish we had doctors like Dr Yee here in Laughlin Nevada"

4.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Mar 30 2023

"Dr yee is kind and patient and skilled. He's taken care of me for over 30 years. My first dr almost killed me, dr yee treats me with respect and dignity, you see I have Crohn's. It's not easy, frequently scary, and sometimes down right horrifying. Im grateful to dr yee for taking such great care of me. Also as far as staffing goes I have great luck in the endoscopy and the office is big like any other over here, busy and probably frustrating a little bit to deal with patients who aren't feeling well and our tempers have short fuses. Ive been a patient of alot worse that have almost killed me. So if you're frustrated with staff remember they're tired and overloaded, I know I used to work in the field."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Jan 30 2023

"My experience with Dr. Yee has been most rewarding. He is vitally concerned with the well being of his patients and goes the extra mile to ensure you that you are getting the best possible treatment for your condition. Dr. Yee's office staff has treated me in a friendly, professional manner, making me feel welcome each time I have occasion to be there. I highly recommend this clinic."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 30 2021

"No issues with this wonderful and clean, friendly facility Had a long wait due to an emergency at the office and they happily rescheduled Staff and doctors are polite, friendly and very conscientious of patients privacy and safety while at the office Thank you all for all you do and all you have done"

4.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 30 2019

"We have positive experiences with Dr. Yee over the years that my wife and I have received his services. He is booked pretty solid throughout the year , so it is not always easy to get an appointment. His beside manner is very good; he is thorough; and he does explain what he is looking for and and what he finds. I have undergone both colonoscopy and EGD procedures under Dr. Yee without complications or side effects. His care is appreciated."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2018

"Knew a lot more and more empathetic than our previous doctor."