Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I trust Dr. Selinger completely with my care for both my endoscopic & colonoscopies care. She is easy to talk to & she really listens. She explains everything so that I understand completely. She discovered that I have Barrett’s Esophagus in 2003 & has managed my care so that the initial diagnosis of short segmented Barrett’s has remained “short segmented” and has not spread higher up my esophagus or worse became cancerous. She has also been vigilant on removing the polyps that grow in my intestinal track. I would rate her as a strong 10+"

5.0 Review from C.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr.Manam was on screen at the right time for the apt. I have not had a virtual apt.before..He told me about my situation and answered all my questions..told me to discuss this with my primary physician and get back to him..my dr.thinks I need one more colonoscopy to see if I have any more polyps..so I will follow up...thank you"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I got what I needed. Professional, knowledgeable and caring. Also my blood pressure did not shoot through the roof because of the terrible traffic. It was an excellent visit."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"everything was good ..except I couldn't make sure pictures after removal polyps..only I can see the pictures polyps on it"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. William Holderman has provided me cutting edge service since 1995. His ability to identif and remove the polyps at an early stage has allowed me to still be alive. I would recommend him to anyone with: gastro issues, throat, colon ,rectum,etc digestive issues. When considering my other medical issues,he referred me to a highly a qualified surgeon to add additional confirmation to my diagnosis. The number of locations and hours of operations also make it easier for you to get the medical care that you need when it fits into your schedule and close to your residence. His bedside manner and professional ethics should be taught in med school!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Went to Dr manam a few years back for an endoscopy so when my primary caregiver said I needed to go in for a colonoscopy I knew just the doctor I wanted to see. Dr madam staff is always courteous and very helpful with any information or questions that I may need. I would recommend him to anyone in need of his services."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Been with GI group for three years. Had nasty effective procedures that both times caught my pre-cancerous polyps before causing permanent damage. I’m very grateful for that."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I consider the team that just performed my procedure to be top notch from scheduling and prep to intake, through anesthesia, procedure and then recovery. Everyone was on their game, working hard and efficiently while keeping me safe, comfortable and feeling well cared for. Pre and post communication was all spot on IMO."

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"On-Time, efficient and welcoming while staying professional all the way."

5.0 Review from N.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Outstanding staff; all aspects of the procedure went very well. I was pleased with the entire experience."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I needed a colonoscopy after putting it off for 11 years. I have a family history of colorectal cancer. It has claimed the lives of three of my relatives and my sibling had precancerous polyps. I had a colonoscopy 16 years ago and was told to come back in five years, but had been putting it off due to the prep being so horrible. The doctor I had seen previously at Waldron Endoscopy Center in Tacoma had retired during this time. I made an appointment at the Sunrise location as it is close to my home, but when I showed up for my appointment, the prep wasn’t complete. After not eating for three days, I was desperate not to have to start the prep over. Luckily, they had an opening for the next day at Waldron and I booked the appointment. I went home with more prep and went to my appointment the next day. From the receptionists, to the three nurses I worked with, to the anesthesiologist and the MD who performed the procedure, I could have not been treated any better. The trust I felt in them was immediate. They had everything down to a science. They treated me with respect and caring that I hadn’t felt anywhere before. They listened to my concerns and eased my fears. The nurse put the IV where I asked her too, as I had a bad past experience with an IV in my hand. The nurses who were with me during the procedure were impressive, too. I felt total trust in the nurses, anesthesiologist and MD. Everyone was so nice and thoughtful. I recommend Waldron wholeheartedly. I trust them with my life, which is a big deal after spending a only a couple of hours with them. Luckily, I got the colonoscopy, as they found two polyps, and I had never had any before. They were removed and I don’t have to have another colonoscopy for five years. Please make an appointment with them if you have been putting it off. You won’t regret it. Colon polyps take a long time to grow into cancer, so this procedure can save your life!! The polyps are removed before they have a chance to turn cancerous. I admit, the prep is terrible, but it’s definitely worth living years longer!!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Check in is very easy. All the staffs are very friendly and professional. Dr.Kim did the procedure even I didn’t notice. His well matured skills and knowledge help me understand my current symptoms and remove polyps completely. I really have had a goody experience and recommend those who need endo(colono )scopy ."

5.0 Review from Y.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I got to Dr. Kang thanks to good reviews I read, so I wanted to help others who are in need. I am so happy with my selection! I was very impressed with Dr. Kang and his team. All were very nice and very professional. Considering the unpleasant procedure (colonoscopy), it went as best as I could hope for. I didn't feel a thing and no post procedure problems whatsoever. I would recommend without hesitation."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I've never had such a pleasant experience in any doctor's clinic. I also did not anticipate my colonoscopy would be such a positive experience. I felt truly cared for and not just part of some doctor's assembly line of back to back procedures. Dr. Elizabeth Rosenblatt (Tacoma) was very professional yet personable; she took time with me both before and after the procedure, addressing all my questions and concerns. I highly recommend her for anyone in need of a gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 25 2020

"This is a very professional organization and I would recommend them to anyone who needs their scope of services!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Excellent doctor, nurses and service."