Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from L.O. Source: Google May 18 2023

"Michelle H saved my mom's life and continues to provide excellent care. She is kind, patient, and professional."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Good exam"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I’ve been there twice and both times flawless. Staff nice personable. I think they may actually care about their patients. Either they care or thy are Oscar worthy performers."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience and made me feel better before I even got the results. Dr Brown has a great bedside manner and is very knowledgeable in his field. Thank you and your staff so much Dr Brown."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Doctor's appointment was excellent staff was very professional"

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All staff very professional, informative, and very caring. Made my experience a great one under the circumstances."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I consider the team that just performed my procedure to be top notch from scheduling and prep to intake, through anesthesia, procedure and then recovery. Everyone was on their game, working hard and efficiently while keeping me safe, comfortable and feeling well cared for. Pre and post communication was all spot on IMO."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Moussan Just takes care of business. Just what you want on this type of procedure...Nurse Cody I think was super nice."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Washington Gastroenterology at the Federal Way location provided excellent services and high professional standard of care, from the reception desk to the admitting nurse, procedural team, anesthesiologist and specialist physician, Dr. Kevin Leung. Everything was explained to me in detail while I was being carefully screened and evaluated during check-in and prep for my procedures, and and I was given full opportunity to ask questions as needed. The entire staff was both professional and caring. My procedures went smoothly and I was made comfortable during this time. Post-procedure, I was attended to carefully and given high quality care and monitoring, with ongoing instructions given for easing my recovery. A nursing staff member explained my written post-procedure packet, then Dr. Leung came in to debrief me further on the procedure and initial results, and to follow up on a previous discussion of my digestive system care, medication and lifestyle. I will receive a written letter shortly with the lab results of the samples taken from my procedure, and a follow-up office visit has already been scheduled. I am highly satisfied with my experience at Washington Gastroenterology at Federal Way, and would unreservedly recommend this staff to others."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Yap was very personable, easy to talk to and a great listener. Very concerned about myself and my family history and asked a ton of questions. His nurse's were also very sweet and caring."