Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from H.Y. Source: Google Jul 10 2023

"I am deeply thankful for Dr. Sang Kim and the team at the Bellevue location. I was diagnosed with ulcerative colitis in 2019 and had three colonoscopies with Dr. Kim. I heard of cases where patients experienced side effects after a colonoscopy, but I did not experience any side effects and the tests were always accurate. Furthermore, during the follow-ups, Dr. Kim always had thorough explanations about the prescribed medications and carefully reviewed the progress of my GI health over the years."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Selinger and her team at Overlake! She immediately puts you at ease and it’s the most professional of necessary visits. I’ll spare you the pics ;>"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor! Love how she actually hears and cares about my concerns."

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"As a new patient the staff and Doctor respected me with much care and kindness and I thank them for the care I received! I know Hospitals are always clean ,this place is if not but one of the cleaning places I seen and that really surprised me seriously !"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had a great experience, would highly recommend this facility!"

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have had several procedures done by Dr. Schwartz over the past four years, all with excellent outcomes. I have found him to be very professional and knowledgeable, while also being patient and communicative. I have every confidence in his care and expertise. The entire staff was kind and helpful, which makes every interaction feel calm and comfortable. I have the highest regard for this practice and would definitely recommend them to anyone seeking high quality gastroenterology care."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have known Dr. Wholman since 1987 when I was just 17 years old. That’s when my Ulcerative Colitis first appeared. He has always been attentive to my concern over the 35 years he has been treating me & I will go to no one else until he finally retires, which I hope is a long time from now!!!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The process went as smoothly as possible, They gave tips that were very helpful for the prep also they took very good care of me during the Exam. Very pleased with their work."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff made me feel very comfortable throughout the procedure and it was all over very quickly. My only disappointment is that I couldn't walk all around the office to look at all the amazing Hollywood photos! I understand, though, that was because of COVID-19. And thank you to all for your concern and I hope you are all vaccinated!"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Jul 15 2021

"I’ve gone to Dr Friedman for a long time. He’s treated treated me for ulcerative colitis for years. I trust him. My total health is and has been his primary concern since I started going to him. He’s the best."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent care from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from I. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very thorough and friendly!"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Brown is professional and his bedside manner is outstanding! He really puts patients at ease. I highly recommend the staff at Washington GI. Truly a great experience with all of them."