Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I absolutely loved my appointment with Dr. Ojeaburu. He was kind, sincere, he listened to me, he answered all of my questions, and he was gentle in the exam. I suffer from chronic pain, especially abdominal pain and when he examined me he was very gentle. I have not had a doctor treat me with the level of kindness and respect as I received from Dr. Ojeaburu. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"They where very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I got what I needed. Professional, knowledgeable and caring. Also my blood pressure did not shoot through the roof because of the terrible traffic. It was an excellent visit."

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Butani has been my mom’s Gastroenterologist for year's. His bedside manner has improved quite a lot over time. 😆."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The service that I receive from Dr. Katsman was excellent. Dr. Katsman and the staff were friendly and ensure that I was properly informed about my health and care. I would have no qualms in recommending them to friendly and friends. Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All phases of the procedure went smoothly. I recommend Dr Moussan highly."

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The P.A. was very courteous, listened well, and took the time to answer all my concerns and questions . She explained why she was certain of her diagnosis and why we should continue the treatment and she discussed medication side effects and long term issues with medication. The visit was all I could ask for."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was really impressed with how easy they made this procedure. I was contacted frequently via text with instructions(what to eat, have a driver to pick you up, etc)before the appointment and received a phone call from one of the staff after the procedure to follow up in case I had any questions or issues. The whole experience was very professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was made to feel I was a real person & not just a number. All the nurses & Colonoscopy Doctor were professional, courteous, friendly & caring. I will be back for my 5 year check up. Shannon Rivera"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wohlman is very experienced and broad knowledge based. I was bothered by this abdominal pain for about three months. He pointed out what's wrong with me with good differential diagnosis which needs many years of experience in gastroenterology and clinical medicine."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was my first time to see a gastroenterologist, and I am glad that I found Dr. Rees-Lui. She is kind, considerate, professional, concerned and compassionate. As I’ve had abdominal pain for over 3 weeks, I was very concerned about my health. Dr. Rees-Lui scheduled me for an endoscopy and a colonoscopy for the very next morning, and she explained the procedures in details. I was very nervous because it was my first time being put in sleep for a medical procedure. All staff at the Endoscopy Center located in Issaquah were so kind and made me feel safe and calm. The procedure was completed before I even realized I was in sleep. Dr. Rees-Lui came to me and explained what was performed during the endoscopy and colonoscopy procedures. She also explained what would be the next step. I am waiting for the results of the biopsies, but I know that I am in good hands with Dr. Rees-Lui."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The customer service is exemplary! I really did not want to have this procedure and they completely put me at ease and relieved all of my anxiety with their warm professionalism. THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Lai very nice! also their staff are Amazing helpful."