Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

Reviews for Issaquah, WA

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Courteous and professional staff! Dr. Kang and everyone were awesome!"

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The smoothest experience I've ever had for a medical procedure: friendly and attentive staff, great support before/during/after the procedure, complete "power outage" during the actual exam, a dive deep with the doctor with many interesting pictures from "the inside" as the outcome :)"

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Who knew one day I would be reviewing...a colonoscopy! Anyway, everything was great. Easy to schedule, pre procedure protocols well explained. Nice building with lots of parking spots. Nice waiting room. Everybody that works in the pre-op/procedures/ surgery /recovery room are awesome. Hope to see them again in..10 years! YeAH!"

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I've been going here for years and they are so nice and caring for their patients. They are the best."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Scheduling was easy. Communications prior were clear and helpful. All staff I interacted with were helpful. Like someone else posted, didn’t think I would be rating my procedure experience. Post procedure discussion with Dr. Kang was clear."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Wonderful experience, friendly staff, comfortable process (a nice nap). “Unfortunately” Doctor did not find anything wrong in my stomach. Thanks"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Kang is very aware of my health and provides excellent service to keep me healthy."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Every time you have an appointment with Dr Kang you are in the most kind, knowledgeable hands. My family & I trust him with our lives & truly appreciate all he has done for us."

5.0 Review from N.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All staff very professional, informative, and very caring. Made my experience a great one under the circumstances."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Top notch team and care."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The entire staff and Dr. Wohlman are the “best”! Thanks, Mike Sanders"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I didn't expect to rate my colonoscopy, but I was as pleased with this experience as one could be. Communication is very clear leading up to the appointment. And on the day itself, the staff was caring and friendly. It's clear they know people dread this appointment, and they do their best to make you comfortable. While it was a very quick process, I never felt like one of many. I felt cared for. To top it off, I wound up here based on my insurance pointing me to the facility because it receives excellent reviews while charging what's considered a fair price. Get your screening, and know you're in good hands."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was so helpful and kind. They made the whole experience a positive one for me. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Going in for a colonoscopy is never fun, but I would highly recommend the Issaquah Washington. Gastroenterology! They are all so fun and friendly and puts you at ease. Everything is clearly explained and you have lots of time to ask questions. When I was done, I felt like I had just woken from a lovely nap."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Washington Gastroenyerology Issaquah is an amazing facility with a highly skilled, compassionate staff. Dr. Kang has been my GI physician for10 years. He is simply the best."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kalle Kang and the whole staff are great - very knowledgeable, skilled and professional. The colonoscopy procedure (before, during and after) went well. Dr. Kang and his team have my total trust and confidence - they're the best!"

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had my colonoscopy done at Washington Gastroenterology. Dr. Yap and the whole team there took fantastic care of me providing the absolute highest quality of care I can imagine."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It is difficult to write a good review about a colonoscopy, as the process of preparing for the procedure is pretty unpleasant. That said, the procedure itself was made easy by the excellent treatment I received by my doctors, nurses, and other attending staff. The follow-up was timely and made me feel cared for."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They all were wonderful and so attentive throughout my colonoscopy experience. The entire process was streamline and comfortable."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Incredible experience all around. Dr. Mohan is incredibly thorough, understanding, confident and PATIENT. Truly an amazing doctor. His entire team makes you feel so comfortable. Everyone is beyond kind. Loves what they do. And your can tell that YOU (the patient) are their top priority. Five stars. I would give more if I could."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Kang treats the whole person as opposed to treating anatomy. He does not process people, but relates to unique individuals."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was some of the nicest people you would want caring for you. They took time to make sure any concerns you had were addressed and made sure you were comfortable. Everyone of them made sure to take time and talk with you. Not only did they know what they were doing but took time to have a little fun when you wanted to joke around with them. They just made the whole visit enjoyable and stress free. You just couldn't ask for better treatment or better people caring for you.I wish every place was staffed with this staff."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Staff and a well run facility"

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have used the wagi facilities over many years and thoroughly recommend them. Attentive and friendly staff make me comfortable and lowers my stress level:-)"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am absolutely blown away by the staff at Wagi. They are very professional, caring, friendly and deliver top notch care. Dr. Yap is one the the best physician’s I’ve come across. I was treated with respect and dignity. He was very through and made me feel well cared for. This place is the real deal. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was so nice and professional. They got me right in, completed the procedure and I was on my way home. Dr. Yap was great."

5.0 Review from W.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the very first appointment until the end of my procedure everything was handled in a very professional, caring and personal environment. The entire staff went well and above my expectations. You’re gonna love the care you get here."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have used Wash/Gastro for my internal medical health for several years with my provider Roanne R. E. Selinger,MD advising and treating me with extraordinary care and professionalism. I have referred others to her and her clinic and will continue doing so.i was there just yesterday. Gary Shuck Silverdale WA"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rees-Lui and her entire team did an excellent job with my recent colonoscopy. Communications about my prep and procedure were very thorough, and my prep packet included everything I needed to execute my prep — I didn’t have to go to the store to buy anything! The doctor visited me prior to the procedure to explain what/how she would be doing, then visited me after to explain what she did and observed, and I received a detailed procedure report including pictures. All nurses explained what they were doing and why, and explained what the procedure and recovery would entail. They were so thorough that I didn’t have any questions, and they were all so friendly and pleasant that I enjoyed chatting with them, which relaxed me. A colonoscopy is not a pleasant procedure but WAGI made it very easy for me! I highly recommend WAGI."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the moment my appointment was scheduled, my check in and my overall care was excellent. Every person was cordial, respectful and definitely made me feel comfortable. Dr. Kang was wonderful. I wish I could remember everyone’s name who came in to assist. Thank you for making an “uncomfortable “ procedure, comfortable."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"No details to share because I was under anesthesia."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As always, an excellent experience. Kind, compassionate team that always go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. So thankful Dr. Mohan. I have complete confidence in him after being g his patient for over 25 years."

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Washington Gastroenterology - Issaquah is a friendly, accessible and professional place. The health professionals here excelled in communication about the procedures before and after my visit."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"For a uncomfortable (pretty much only the preparation!) necessary procedure Dr Kang and the team made it the best possible experience."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr.Kang has extreme expertise as a gastroenterologist and his staff were kind and caring and very efficient. Not that anyone loves having a colonoscopy but Dr. Kang and his staff made the experience excellent. I am grateful my primary physician recommended Dr. Kang."

4.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Upside 1: very smooth process. Upside 2: good results. Downside 1: the assistant spent a lot of time on a health history interrogation AFTER I was prepared for the procedure, with an IV in a vein. I would strongly suggest doing interrogation BEFORE I am on a gurney. Downside 2: we got a lot of information in preparation. What you left out: my wife COULD NOT stay on site. We learned this to our dismay after we showed up. This was a very unhappy discovery. Until the Covid problem is over, you SHOULD edit your information to highlight this issue. The intake clerk did not feel empowered to relay our concern to anyone."

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff and doctor were very courteous and professional."

5.0 Review from H.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The procedure went smoothly without any pain or uncomfortable. The doctor, anesthesiologist and all nurses are so nice to patients as well as being professional."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Clean, efficient and friendly!"

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional and efficient team. Does a really good job of communicating with patients leading up to a procedure. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everyone was incredibly nice and very helpful. Thank you all for making a stressful time less so."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff was professional and polite, and the procedure was efficient and on time."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Kang,.has a great sense of humor made me laugh throughout the visit. He is a good listener and gave me medical guidance for my GI issues in a way I would understand. His medical assistant is very polite and kind in his manners. Overall, the whole visit set a positive start to my day!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rees Lui is very knowledgeable. She prescribed pills that helped my upset stomach even though I tried almost everything and nothing helped. The employees at the Issaqua location are very caring and helping. I had a very positive experience. Thanks to Dr. Rees Lui for the professional treatment I got."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The nurses were all amazing. Helped me relax and generally laughed a lot. Dr Butani was amazing also. Weird comment, but I really enjoyed everything about the process and procedure and would recommend this team to everyone!"

4.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Would be a five star but my Dr. went back into surgery before she talked to me and they had called my ride and he was there and he had already waited 10 min. And I didn’t want him to wit any longer. But other than that it was a great experience. I would have preferred a call from her personally though later which didn’t happen."