Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

Reviews for Sunrise Endoscopy Center

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Everyone was very pleasant and eager to make my appointment go as smoothly as possible."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Very helpful staff who put me first in my needs!"

5.0 Review from D.V. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Great staff."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Ok , let me clear all the people in the front and the appointment areas were very nice. Dr. Lee was very understanding, but offered no recourse as to what I could do to take for an alternative of go lightly. As someone who’s had medical problems for years, my stomach was destroyed. Taking go lightly or trying alternatives as in. MiraLAX and Gatorade Gatorade all I did was throw up for two days and and have diarrhea for two days. I do not see an alternative to having this procedure unless they come up with something that will help people with. Problematic stomachs."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. HA and his PA are always reachable and efficient. I would highly recommend this Doctor."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"De Michael Lee was very professional in our visit, a no nonsense approach."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Mar 06 2024

"Dr. Sugar is wonderful and thr proceedure nurses/staff/Anesthologist are all very friendly at the Sunrise procedure center. However, make sure you check in 15 minutes before your appointment time at the Sunrise clinic side for regular/routine GI appointments otherwise you get scolded."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Great nurse practitioner"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"I was impressed with warm and professional service provided by receptionist. She assisted me with initial paperwork needed. My PA and attending nurse were kind, courteous and professional. My visit was definitely non-anxiety provoking and enjoyable. The clinic commands clean and. Accommodating environment."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Veaceslav Glijin was very thorough and attentive to my issues. He made me feel comfortable and at ease. He listened to all of my concerns and took them seriously. He immediately had an action plan for next steps in finding a diagnosis. His bedside manner was impressive and made me feel at ease the entire time. I would highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"What do you mean when you say " your lab results are unremarkable " ???"

4.0 Review from C.Q. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"It was great .."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Their office is full of great people."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Very accommodating. I needed a wheel chair and they sent the driver ,too. They seem concerned about how I've been feeling and helped come up with a plan."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Excellent"

4.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"The procedure was fine. The prep was brutal. 3 days, gallon a day. No joke, last day I was in shock. Prefer cancer."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"The people were all very kind and attentive. It was an easy, good experience."

5.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"Excellent service at each step in this simple process. Was extremely impressed with the doctor; he took the time to understand my health concerns and make sure I understood his diagnosis and recommendations. My highest commendation!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"The staff were very professional."

5.0 Review from D.N. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Staff was very attentive and seemed very concerned with my symptoms. Another medical facility “dropped the ball” with my labs and WAGI bent over backwards trying to resolve the matter. I look forward to working with WAGI and am very hopeful they will be able to help with my medical needs."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Dec 23 2023

"Very nice"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"On my first visit to see GI after a very long hospital stay, I saw Dr Lee. Prior to meeting with him he had thoroughly reviewed records. None of the hospital staff nor radiology had instructed us on care of feeding tube. Dr Lee did educate and show us on how to care for the feeding tube and prevent accidental dislodging. Was patient in answering questions regarding health issues as to what related to his speciality."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I needed a rino rocket removed after a huge nosebleed. DR. Duke attended to my needs amazingly. He made sure I knew what was happening. Even follow up care that could be done along with my recovery but no pressure at all. Very caring Doctor. He was amazing to have an appointment with. Very kind!"

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"The staff was nice and informative about my patient rights, and procedures needed.The office and lobby were clean. Turn around time was good; from start to finish. My PA was nice & direct, she went over all your personal information, medications, symptoms, and procedures needed. Make sure you go to the far end of parking lot, building will be 2 stories tall."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"This was my first colonoscopy and was very impressed with all of the staff. Everything went great and it was the easiest medical procedure experience I’ve had. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Dec 09 2023

"The entire staff is extremely friendly and I felt very comfortable. I would recommend them highly!"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Great facility and friendly staff."

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"The entire staff was awesome"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Nov 30 2023

"Wonderful job! I had the pleasure of having a good colonoscopy experience. Thank you, JEREMIAH V. OJEABURU, M.D., nurse crew, and anesthesiologist. Thank you all for your support :)"

5.0 Review from B.T. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Everyone in the office is so pleasant. Never thought I would get to this age where I needed to see a specialist in this field, but the staff makes you feel like so comfortable. Than you all."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Very professional and informative. My procedure took much less time than I thought and h Everyone was VERY friendly and knowledgable!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Nov 09 2023

"Very comfortable. Everyone was professional and made me feel relaxed during the visit."

5.0 Review from Y.O. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I felt very well understood, she asked questions to be clear of my symptoms & explained what the cause was...I left feeling confident that I will be back at my old self again soon."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Nov 02 2023

"Very pleasant staff"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"From the moment I arrived, the communication was great. From questions on how the prep went to making sure I was feeling ok. And the procedure was painless and I had nice nap. No complaints. Everything went great!"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"Best customer service/experience. Well organized and efficient process considering it was my initial procedure. Great staff. Explained every step. Can't wait for my next one."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Everything went great better than expected! Great group of people"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 26 2023

"I was taken in right on time the staff was friendly and very informative as how everything would go I was prepped and when I woke up they made sure all was well and sent me home with a follow-up phone call the next day to make sure I was OK or had any questions great job to all"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Friendly place and I was called in quickly and staffs are very friendly . Doctor was amazing explaining what is going to be done ."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"The front desk was very welcoming. Then, I met Audra who was very very friendly and made me feel very comfortable. Turns out she worked for the Dr. that referred me to Dr. Lee and appreciated both Dr. Vargas and Dr. Lee. Then, I met Dr. Lee. He was very informative and friendly. I’m grateful my Dr. referred me here."

5.0 Review from W.W. Source: Google Oct 06 2023

"It was good and quick"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"The Doctor and the nurses who work here are awesome they are friendly caring patient and helpful thank you for taking care of me while I had my procedure.❤️"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google Aug 08 2023

"Friendly and attentive staff, compassionate doctor, good care"

5.0 Review from H.A. Source: Google Aug 03 2023

"A friendly, kind, and professional.staff. The offices are clean and pleasant. The entire process was well organized and on-time."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Jul 22 2023

"Very smooth procedure.The staff was very informative kind and courteous."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I found it to be a pain in the rear, at least, what I can remember. Lol. Be on time. Early is best. Come out the elevator & turn right. Don't use a ride share, you'll lose your ride as you need an extra hour to recover. Depending on what procedure you are having done. Great couches to sit on & wait for someone. Chairs inside are fine too. Wonderful people! Just the right amount of "forget what happened" drug to allieviate your stress. That is caring!"

4.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone was helpful, professional and compassionate before, and after my procedure which was on September 6th. My only concern is that a referral was supposed to be sent to a colorectal surgeon. No one followed up (except for me) or through, with the referral. I called the referred to surgeon’s office, in Tacoma, and the response I got was to wait two weeks for a call back. Still no calls, no follow up-nothing. I couldn’t wait any longer for a response, as I was in constant agony, so I went to Valley Medical, where I should have gone in the first place, and where I received and still am receiving EXCELLENT care. I am now in the process of PT and will be having surgery shortly."

5.0 Review from I.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Friendly, patient, and caring staff. Everything explained and all questions answered BEFORE we even started. Top notch!"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I've been here twice, a couple years apart and for two very different issues. I highly recommend this practice. It is in a very clean, professional and serene setting which I personally like. The staff are skilled professionals and Dr. Manam is amazing. I had a virtual meeting prior to my appointment and Dr. Manam managed to convey his kindness and compassion in that first time meeting, which made me feel reassured. Everything went smoothly as he described to me. No one wants to have to go to a GI doc but if I have to I am going back to Dr. Manam."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Moussan and all the staff including the CRNA were awesome. Dr. Moussan is super skilled, very informative and has a great sense of humor...his staff were extremely professional, kind and skilled as well...take it from me, I am a registered nurse and I felt the care I received was excellent !!!"

4.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very well organized and efficient clinic. The procedure and results were explained thoroughly and I appreciated the prompt call with the pathology results. My only complaint is not being able to get in more quickly for a follow up visit to address my continuing symptoms."