Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

Reviews for Bellevue, WA

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Jun 20 2024

"Everybody was very helpful and polite. I felt very comfortable when I left after everything was explained to me."

4.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 20 2024

"Seen promptly. N.P. Listened well, asked pertinent questions, came up with plan of action for my symptoms. Easy to communicate with and comfortable with plan."

4.0 Review from R.V. Source: Google May 20 2024

"Great contact with a knowledgeable individual."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Went smoothly"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Very personable, knowledgeable, and thorough! Loved the nursing staff. All of my concerns were addressed and now onto a wellness plan."

5.0 Review from N.A. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"The staff always prompt to answer questions, They’re gentle and the environment is pleasant. And I Highly Recommend it…."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Staff was very attentive. I felt my PA was truly interested in better understanding my situation and helping think through next steps. I left feeling very informed."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Remote visit "worked" flawlessly. Communication with Ms Liu NP, regarding medical history and current status was pleasant, comfortable and thorough. Kudos to all who made it possible."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 13 2024

"Best health care, professional Doctors, nurses and all staff."

4.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Mar 04 2024

"Good service and medical attention. However dropped the ball on calling in on prescription renewal."

4.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Mar 03 2024

"There was.a long wait to get an appointment. All of the staff were very helpful, friendly and professional. The procedures went very smoothly."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Feb 28 2024

"Best health care, professional Doctors, nurses and all staff."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Yi Lui is very knowledgeable and thorough. She also took the time to explain and answer my questions. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"All went as expected."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Great experience! The entire medical team whom assisted with my procedure were professional, courteous and very accommodating! Dr Kulkarni was awesome!!"

5.0 Review from V.S. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I recently visited the Gastroenterology department at Bellevue for the first time. I felt extremely unsure due to my limited English. As it turned out, I was worrying for nothing. The friendliness and willingness to help, combined with professionalism and kindness, absolutely reassured me. They immediately provided me with a translator. It is important for me to understand everything well, especially when it comes to my health. We had a great dialogue. I am very satisfied with the patient care at this clinic."

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Very good experience"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"The NP, last name Lou, listened, cared and had solutions."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"My appointment was for consultation regarding my anemia issue. My interviewer was friendly and business like. Questions were asked to get a better idea of what was going on with my health. Options for treatment were discussed and a plan was put forth that I feel will lead to a successful treatment."

5.0 Review from D.E. Source: Google Oct 30 2023

"Good reception, nurse and doctor support"

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Dr Menjarez is wonderful!!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"Nice friendly office associates… beautiful view of Belveue city while waiting for appointment…"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"She was on time and very professional. She was able to do her job while being personal and friendly. She was also very informative while taking my wants and needs into consideration. I would highly recommend them..."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Sep 28 2023

"Dr Kang is amazing as usual!"

4.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Dr. Kang offers genuine, personalized service. He treats the whole person and not anatomy."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Very good customer service 👏 👌 👍"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"I appreciate Dr Kang, he doesn't give up on trying to solve my problem But i have called three days in a row and no one has called me back the medicine Dr Kang gave me cost too much and i just want an alternative but cant get a call back"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"My family & I have been with Dr. Kang for many years. You couldn’t find a more knowledgeable or kind & caring doctor than Dr. Kalle Kang. I hope he’s around for many more years as I don’t know what we’d do without him !"

5.0 Review from O.S. Source: Google Jun 02 2023

"Doctor Kang and staff are friendly and professional. The experience has been great, and I have not had any issues or concerns. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google May 26 2023

"Very helpful."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google May 01 2023

"Very good experience"

5.0 Review from ?.?. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I like everything"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Kind, caring and great listener. Heard my concerns."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"(Translated by Google) Very good experience (Original) Muy buena experiencia"

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Very thorough"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Kang is outstanding and is very patient to explain to us on our health questions. We have Dr. Kang many years and is very thankful to have him."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"I trust Dr. Selinger completely with my care for both my endoscopic & colonoscopies care. She is easy to talk to & she really listens. She explains everything so that I understand completely. She discovered that I have Barrett’s Esophagus in 2003 & has managed my care so that the initial diagnosis of short segmented Barrett’s has remained “short segmented” and has not spread higher up my esophagus or worse became cancerous. She has also been vigilant on removing the polyps that grow in my intestinal track. I would rate her as a strong 10+"

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"I had a zoom visit. This was clearly the most efficient way to address my needs"

4.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"It took 4 months to get an appointment and is difficult to reach a scheduler"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I got what I needed. Professional, knowledgeable and caring. Also my blood pressure did not shoot through the roof because of the terrible traffic. It was an excellent visit."

4.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Everything went fine but not well marked"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Highly recommended, polite and professional. 5 Stars for sure✔️"

5.0 Review from V.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Kalle Kang is my GI doctor. He is professional and detailed. I am grateful that he is taking care of me."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Eveything was fine."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Made things easy"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"This gastroenterology center has very professional physicians, sharing empathy and asking bright questions to their patients. Their medical and preventive advices are always valuable and appropriate. I highly recommend this place."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"The staff is nice and the Doctors are nice. You feel well cared for."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Clean and organized reception area. Minimal wait time, pleasant staff and great conversation with nurse."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Best GI Doctor In WA State. Known him and going to him for all my needs for over 30 Years."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Been to Wash Gastro many times. Julia seemed experienced and nice to talk with- Very thorough with intake."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kang is a well rounded, experienced, analytical, wise and caring doctor. You will not regret selecting him for your service."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Felt cared for and listened to my thoughts on my condition."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kalke Kang is one of the most amazing Dr's I've experienced. A consummate professional,kind & has a great since of humor. Made me feel comfortable & made it seem like there were no stupid questions that could be asked. He's not a 10... he's a 15 on the high scale!"

4.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google Jul 08 2022

"Overall a positive experience. All personnel was friendly and proficient. Just three minor gripes. 1) Prior to the procedure the office over-communicated. Paperwork, sample paperwork, confirmation in email, text, snail mail, and via phone call. There was so much duplicate paperwork and communications that I started ignoring it. 2) During a phase during the "Covid time" when even our state was 100% open again, my spouse and caretaker was not allowed into the office. I would have understood a year ago, July 2020, but July 2021? 3) Early on, the staff tried to convince me to have a second procedure since I was going to be coming in for a procedure anyway. It was deemed unnecessary, but I was charged for their effort to sell me on the second procedure. Come on!"

5.0 Review from P.D. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"I love my gastroenterologist Dr. Rees Lui. She’s competent, calm, and she listens. I’ve been going to her for my routine colonoscopies and recently needed more direction. Happy to give glowing thumbs up! Also P.S to the staff that do all the front work ahead of time. Great team!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Jun 29 2022

"Caring Dr Edwin Lie Who Deeply Cares, Wonderful Staff Nurses & Front staff Desk's Welcoming Personnels. Relaxing, Extreamely Clean Lobby.q"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professionally comfortable and friendly."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Butani and his staff are 2nd to none. They are passionate and caring!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great Doctor’s & office. I recommend this gastroenterology practice."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Went very well, just like a office visit"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Rees-Lui was fantastic. I feel very prepped for my procedure, she had great answers to my many questions, and she showed a lot of empathy and kindness. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I wish your direction had mentioned you were at Overlake Hospital. It would have been so much easier to find!!!!!! Once I got there my experience was great. Everyone was cheerful and helpful in explaining the procedure I'm going to have."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The doctor was very good and helpful!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Butani is thorough and very pleasant to deal with. I would absolutely recommend Dr. Butani for you Gastrointestinal health matters."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Appointment went extremely well, all questions were answered and complete information on upcoming procedures was provided."

5.0 Review from Q. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional, courteous, respectful."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Productive meeting with Dr Sang Kim. Plans set for upper endoscopy and colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Washington Gastroenterology staff and doctors are caring and professional. They provide thorough and easily understandable information regarding health issues and have done an excellent job maintaining the care and safety of their patients during the difficult COVID situation."

5.0 Review from V.Z. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They have been an amazing team, always there when you need them, besides focusing on any issues or illnesses they also show great care for you life outside the office visits and are a passionate team when it comes to helping! In my eyes there is no better Dr. and team to go to."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff is very helpful and the doctor is showing great care. I really appreciate that."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a pre-procedure with Jenn by computer. I enjoyed the fact that I didn't have to travel. I found Jenn to be knowledgeable and kind. She gathered all of my information and after contacting my cardiologist will get back to me with a date."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. S. Kim is a kind, insightful, and skilled doctor in gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very competent professionals. Excellent interaction with patients."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Reese Lui is so kind and personable.. She truly cares"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My appointment was by video call. Very easy to do. Doctor arrived early and was very knowledgeable. Had good suggestions and am setting up in person visit. Very satisfied"

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent service from the doctor abd staff!"

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Great communication and attention to detail and everyone involved made me feel real comfortable about my upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Prompt appointment"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I chose a virtual session with Jennifer Fijor, ARNP. From making the appointment to actually visiting with Jennifer, everything was professional, easy to access, thorough, efficient. Followed by complete summary/medical history of our session. Jennifer made me feel important and special. Thank you Jennifer."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Kim Sang is attentive and thorough, and also Staffs are kind. I feel they can take care of my problems well and keep me in good health! Thanks!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had an appointment with Julie, nurse practitioner. She was very professional, easily answered all my questions."

4.0 Review from O.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Overall a positive experience. All personnel was friendly and proficient. Just three minor gripes. 1) Prior to the procedure the office over-communicated. Paperwork, sample paperwork, confirmation in email, text, snail mail, and via phone call. There was so much duplicate paperwork and communications that I started ignoring it. 2) During a phase during the "Covid time" when even our state was 100% open again, my spouse and caretaker was not allowed into the office. I would have understood a year ago, July 2020, but July 2021? 3) Early on, the staff tried to convince me to have a second procedure since I was going to be coming in for a procedure anyway. It was deemed unnecessary, but I was charged for their effort to sell me on the second procedure. Come on!"

4.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was pleasant and professional"

5.0 Review from S.Z. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"I am very grateful for the Bellevue GI team! They are kind, helpful and I appreciate the guidance to bettering my health this past year :)"

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"Outstanding both Dr Selinger and PA Jen F. I couldn't be happier putting my care in their hands."

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Jun 29 2021

"Great experience with Dr Georgia Rees-Lui. Georgia is patient (pardon the pun 😊) , thoughtful, listens and is prescriptive. Been in her care for many years and recommend Georgia very highly."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Selinger and the nurses are outstanding: professional, caring, knowledgeable. I wish I could give ten stars. I recommend her to all my friends. The best physician!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The Video conference with Doctor Kang was very informative. He answered all of my questions and concerns. He is an excellent doctor with a very good bedside manner. (There was no bed, of course)"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Every step of working with the office has been fantastic. Everyone who works at the clinic is professional, courteous, and great at putting up with my constant interruptions and questions. The care they provided me was everything I could ask for in a visit to the hospital. I was scared, in pain, and not having a good day but by the time I left I felt optimistic and like I've been given a great game plan. Thank you so much for all of your help and hard work!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Washigton Gastroenterology, Dr. Butani, and staff provided excellent car and service from beginining to end. They made it easy to follow all instructions, order the prep for my procedure and to know what to do. Once I was in the office for my procedure, they took excellent care of me, and Dr. Butani performed an amazing job even though my colon was tough to scope. I feel confident for the next time I need to have a colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I am beyond happy with their customer service! Got me in same day after multiple phone calls and run arounds at a different location. I couldn’t get an appt for weeks and I’m in pain. The Bellevue team is amazing and I felt like they truly cared. Thank you Patty for taking the time to get me in and truly showing me you cared. ❤️"

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This was my first experience with having a colonoscopy and I have to say, this clinic did a great job to make me feel less anxious and I felt supported in the prep work. I received daily phone calls about what steps I needed to take that day in the three day window beforehand and I received a call the next day to check in. The paperwork was helpful and I knew that I could call with questions if I had any. Everyone was very kind at my appointment and everything went well. Thank you for helping me through this process!"

4.0 Review from H.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Butani has seriously given me the attention I needed when another local GI specialist would not. I was having horrible chest pains and my esophagus was closing. Dr. Butani was able to help diagnose this issue and help me work on treating it while in tandem working with my naturopath. I would give him 5/5 stars but his scheduling staff seriously needs to be trained in customer service. It is very evident from all the review below that this is a known issue. My first appointment was randomly cancelled after I made it and they left me a message to tell me it was getting cancelled while they verified my insurance. I had this appointment for over 2 weeks... I basically cried to everyone on the phone and they made it right, but I still do not think it should have happened in the first place. Dr. Butani though is fabulous and I highly recommend him!"

4.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr Jennifer fijor is the best!"

5.0 Review from Y.T. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I received an endoscopy treatment at a Washington Gastroenterology facility in Bellevue. The doctor and staff were professional and efficient. The instruction before and after the treatment was concise and easy to understand."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Positive experience, doctors, nurses and office staff in general were very kind and professional. Thank you for making my procedure less stressful..."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Tzung saved my life. His kind mannerism just enhance his knowledge"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2019

"What really stood out to me was how pleasant and how well everyone on Dr. Wohlman's team worked together to provide my care. My experience was as a new patient (from Canada), referred by another physician. Scheduling wasn't an issue for me. I was pleased with the service on the phone making my initial appointment, and at reception. The nurse who did my intake was friendly and quick, and the team who took care of me for my procedure was outstanding. My doctor, Dr. Wohlman, was attentive, approachable, and clear. I'm really happy these are the people taking care of my colon."

5.0 Review from V.O. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I have been a few times for a colonoscopy. Great nurses and doctors are amazing!! They go above and beyond! The staff is well organized. The front staff does their job but there is not much personality there. All and all my experience with them was very good. Colonoscopies are never fun. The prep was much more trouble than the procedure."

4.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Great nurses and doctors are amazing!! They go above and beyond! The front office staff not so friendly and always problems with billing but worth it to get treatment."

4.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Dr and facilities are fine. I went to the Er with chest pains. Was referred here for an endoscopy. I was told by a nurse that my insurance would cover it. HOWEVER my insurance Molina marketplace is NOT contracted with Paceline, the company that handles the anesthesia. I am now dealing with a $500.00 bill I was not planning on. My mistake was thinking that when I was told it was covered I assumed the entire proceedure was. You get bills from 4 different entities, who,may or may not be contracted with whatever insurance you have. Its a crapshoot I guess. Don't believe what they tell you,do your own research. I will not be getting a follow-up endoscopy."