Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"The staff who checked me in, (didn’t give me her name) was very helpful. The nurse, Paul, who did the interview, took my vitals, prep me, was very efficient and answered all my questions. He was very gentle and explained what he was doing to me as he was prepping me. He made sure I was comfortable and allay my fears and anxiety. Nurse Julie called me the afternoon before my procedure and made sure I have all I need for my prep. She was amazing that morning, made me feel comfortable as she was putting me to sleep ( for lack of a better word.) Over all my experience in the clinic was excellent! Dr. Tan and his staff were great."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"It was a good visit nurses were really nice and so is my doctor I appreciate everything they did for me that day thank you I give you guys five stars"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Feb 20 2024

"Excellent communication skills, professional and courteous staff. It was an effortless visit which I call a success."

4.0 Review from R.D. Source: Google Feb 18 2024

"Great"

5.0 Review from Z.S. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Very friendly and attentive. Asked questions, discussed treatments, gave advice and choices for preferred methods of treatments. A wonderful experience"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Efficiently run and nice folks. Very professional."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Jan 04 2024

"Everything was fine, except for data lost on computer system upgrade and having to provide documents previously provided."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Brought in and started on time. Everything was explained clearly. Appointment length was shorter than expected"

5.0 Review from G.D. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Staff was very friendly and professional."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"Everything was very professional and I was provided with great care."

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Very informative"

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"I was seen in a timely fashion. The doctor was attentive and helpful."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Dec 21 2023

"Quick, on time, friendly, and to the point."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"I felt heard, validated, and got the results I really needed. Dr. Tan was truly caring and took the time to explain why the action plan worked."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"The people were great. My prep nurse, Paul, was very good. And I don’t remember much of anything after being wheeled into the procedure room. So that’s perfect."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Dec 14 2023

"Very friendly team, efficient process, would recommend to others."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Dr.Tan and Staff were very nice and friendly and very professional..Thank you to all!"

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"All the nurses were extremely friendly and kind. They each introduced themselves and explained their role in the process, which is very comforting as a patient experiencing a procedure for the first time."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"I am very happy with the professionalism of Dr Tan and appreciate the great care provided by his staff!"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"The dr and the nursing staff that takes care of you for procedures were kind, polite, and seemed to generally care about you. The front office staff is a complete nightmare. They were rude and Snarky, treated me like I wasn’t worth their time. On a call with the prep receptionist the woman accidentally disconnected the call, and never called me back. I also had issues with the front office staff not emailing me the prep instructions for colonoscopy. Was supposed to have it 7 days before the colonoscopy. Only received it after having to make 2 phone calls. Thankfully the dr and nurses are all wonderful."

5.0 Review from J.I. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Dr. Tan is very thorough in his explanation and I have felt way better since visiting him. Everyone was very courteous at the clinic. Very happy to return for my next visit."

5.0 Review from C.O. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"From start to finish, Dr. Tan and his team were caring and efficient with my procedure."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Friendly and proficient staff. Procedure took place on time."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"An excellent experience from the woman on the phone to the Doctor himself. Paul and Amber were superb nurses, worked well together and very personable and likeable. Justin, the nurse anesthesia was a hoot. Had a sense of humor but knew what he was doing. Dr. Tan seemed like a younger version of Dr. Yes, very competent but also very human!! All in all a 5+ experience for a not so pretty procedure, l will be back in 5 years."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Caring and interested even though I am a routine case."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Good doctor, he listens well and makes good recommendations given the facts. He is also personable and pleasant. I would use him again for sure."

5.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"It was a good visit and they were very respectful and helpful."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"Dr Tan is very likable and he explained everything I needed to know about upcoming procedure."