Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google May 22 2024

"I was not following the prep throughly and Dr. Philo helped me to make best decisions before the procedure. His staffs were very attentive and professional from the beginning all the way till the end. They promptly checked me in and out and it was great experience for me to go through the unknown process by their great assistance."

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google May 07 2024

"Was able to be seen quickly and Dr Philo was a pleasure to meet with! Straight forward, knowledgeable and very helpful!"

5.0 Review from V.J. Source: Google Apr 30 2024

"I was happy with my service n the Dr n staff was very experience, professional n polite. Thank you for taking GREAT care of me 🤗❤️"

5.0 Review from N.Y. Source: Google Apr 05 2024

"Thank you for your professionalism. The process was all carefully implemented step by step up to the time I woke up from sedition. Dr Philo explained everything I needed to know Keep up the good work."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Very professional. The staff works well together and they are very respectful."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I was so impressed with Dr Philo and the entire staff. They were kind and professional and my procedure went quickly and with no pain."

5.0 Review from E.J. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"They care about you and are very thoughtful of what is going on with your self......."

5.0 Review from A.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Good professional place. They have a very streamlined process and are prompt & efficient. Dr. Philo is a competent and approachable person. Thanks"

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Very happy with the appointment and doctor.. Answered all my questions and found it easy to talk to him"

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google Mar 14 2024

"Very caring and very good doctor"

5.0 Review from F.B. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"I was treated well and with compassion. I felt that they cared about me."

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"Every single person in this office was professional, knowledgeable and, most of all, KIND! I I did so appreciate the care I received."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 04 2024

"My experience was very good everyone was helpful."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 11 2023

"This specialist is truly a " specialist" in more ways than one! He may be a specialist in his field as a liver Dr. but he is ON a special list of specialists all his own, simply because there are very few like him. Meaning ,a rare man who chooses to really care and treat his patients with the kind of care that shows that they honestly matter to him more than a paycheck. We learned from Dr. Philo about my brothers condition in 30 mins than we have learned from all we have PLEADED with for answers for a straight 8 months, 11 hospital ER rooms later and about 10 dr. s later, including his picking up on the fact that while we were in his office my brother was having a potential silent heart attach and reacted quickly by getting an ambulance to his office immediately. Thank you dr. philo for being a man who thrives on quality and true care ."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"Very informative and professional"