Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from N.S. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Katsman answered all my questions, he was patience with my questions & took time for me, Thank~You Dr Katsman, it was appreciated. Juanita S."

5.0 Review from P.W. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"great experience. Communication was superb"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"Great on all aspects. Professional, kind, friendly, knowledgable. The best care and experience!"

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"As unpleasant as the nature of a visit of this sort may be, Dr Katsman and staff are very good, and made it much better experience than i had expected. They also laughed at my jokes."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"I had a very positive experience. Everyone from the nurses to the anesthesiologist and the doctor made me relaxed for my procedure. I will definitely go back for my next procedure in the future."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 15 2023

"Quick, courteous, friendly, and professional!"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Everyone was patient and professional. Dr. Katsman listened to me and asked lots questions. I felt heard and seen. I appreciated his advice and insight. Very pleased!"

5.0 Review from V.A. Source: Google Oct 31 2023

"Awesome Doctor"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Oct 11 2023

"Dr. Katsman is an exceptional and an extraordinary medical doctor who genuinely cares about his patients and staff. He actively listens to his patients, and has always provided an accurate diagnosis, and has always been decisive in providing a care plan. I've seen Dr. Katsman for 20 years. He exemplifies professionalism at its finest. Thank you Dr. Katsman."

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"They were wonderful to me"

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Staff were super great, I woke up and didn't even know the procedure had been done."

4.0 Review from P.F. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Very attentive, concerned, and thorough service - regarding both consultation with doctor as well as most of the office staff. (would suggest, however, that one of the representatives behind the front desk helping to check patients in would refrain from blowing his nose right in front of everyone - and not sanitizing his hands properly afterward)."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"I was quite nervous about this procedure but the staff were kind, courteous and professional. They went out of their way to reassure me, answered all my questions and made sure I was comfortable. Thank you for making something i was dreading a completely dignified experience."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 13 2023

"The whole experience was handled very professionally by both the staff and the doctor. I would definitely recommend Dr katzman and his staff."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Dr. Katsman and his team were very thoughtful, caring, and professional. I had some anxiety going in for the procedure but everyone made me feel very comfortable and at ease."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Good experience and explanation of procedure. Great support staff for dr."

5.0 Review from P.N. Source: Google Sep 02 2023

"Easy to connect to call and great service"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"My experience was absolutely amazing. I was a bit concerned about any discomfort or pain prior to having my colonoscopy and endoscopy procedures done, but they were so kind and reassured me it would be simple, quick and painless. Rest-assured, it really was! I felt like it was the best sleep I have ever had. Only took 20 minutes from start to finish and I am confident my next one in a few years will go just as smoothly. Thank you to the staff for following through with what you say will happen and for making this experience a great one."

5.0 Review from T.B. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"The easiest and most pleasant general anathesia I've ever experienced!"

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Aug 30 2023

"Dr. katsman and his staff are Wonderful and they took excellent care of me during my procedure 🙂"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"Everyone was very professional and friendly. The office was very clean and comfortable. Doctor Katsman met me before and after the procedure. The anesthesiologist and RN explained everything that was happening. The entire team put me at ease. Great staff. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Aug 11 2023

"Very good service, procedure went fine ."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2023

"Very friendly, professional knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"Did a procedure with Dr Katsman 10 years ago that went very well. This time was even better. Very professional and patient friendly. I was confident and comfortable throughout the experience. I would recommend anyone to Dr Katsman."

5.0 Review from G.E. Source: Google Jul 27 2023

"On time, very efficient. Highly recommended👍"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 21 2023

"Very clean very caring very professional in every aspect of this office."

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Jul 16 2023

"Very professional and comforting. Answered all questions and made me comfortable."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"Staff efficient comforting explained procedure along the way. Dr Katsman is the best....."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Jul 01 2023

"Very friendly, Very professional 👏 I was made to feel so comfortable thru the whole procedure. 4th time and it's been a great every time"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Excellent experience"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Professional and courteous."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Jun 15 2023

"Positive experience and staff and Doctor Katsman were great!"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 28 2023

"Very professional and great staff"

5.0 Review from W.J. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Katsman and his team were awesome, I was nervous but then they just made you feel like family."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Katsman is so attentive and a good listener:). Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Katsman has been my gastroenterologist since 1996 and I am grateful for him. He diagnosed my PBC at that time and I believe that is why I am able to talk about it now. He is caring and understanding as well as patient and allows me to tell him how I feel instead of just say hi goodbye."

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I had an excellent appointment with Dr. Katsman after being referred to him by my primary physician. He addressed that issue quickly and also answered other questions that I had about my gastrointestinal health. He quickly followed up with the results of tests he had ordered. I would certainly recommend him based on my experience."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I've been a Patient of Dr Ralph Katzman for all 3 of My Colonoscopies, (so far), and have been treated with care, and compassion for a necessary, but uncomfortable procedure . Fully Recommend This Doctor, and His Medical Practice and Medical Staff. Competence is Obvious throughout the Practice. I shall return for My future tests when needed as well."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was anxious for the procedure as I am not a big fan of doctors, but every step of the way from the intake to the nurse and the anesthesiologist and of course my amazing doctor , Dr Katsman, everyone quickly put me at ease and made it the best medical experience I have ever had!!"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Katsman is always attentive to my situation and takes time to listen and address any concerns I might have. Always a positive experience when I have a checkup."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have been with Dr Katsman for many years. He still has bed side manor, as well as knowledge!"

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Katsman was great! Professional and personable, he answered all my questions about my procedure. Everyone at his office helped make the process as quick and easy as possible. I would definately recommend Dr Katsman!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Katsman and his staff took great care of me. Took the time to answer any questions that I had and put me at ease about the procedure."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Is ok no problem,just the pre i had to drink tast real bad."

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Katsman and staff were wonderful. Very professional and kind. Would highly recommend choosing their facility. Quick and easy procedure."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The service that I receive from Dr. Katsman was excellent. Dr. Katsman and the staff were friendly and ensure that I was properly informed about my health and care. I would have no qualms in recommending them to friendly and friends. Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish"

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My procedure went smoothly and was very comfortable. I experienced no pain or discomfort; to the contrary, I was asleep for the length of the procedure. The entire staff was incredibly kind and competent, and they all worked hard to put me at ease. I was nervous before hand, not knowing what to expect, however, I won’t hesitate to schedule my next procedure with this practice when it comes time, and will do so without any anxiety whatsoever."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Professional,caring. Both Dr Katsman and his staff are timely in responding to health concerns. I highly recommend this team of professionals."

5.0 Review from R.F. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I came away from my appt. with Dr. Katsman feeling good about myself, & I was nervous going in. He is a realist, & did not set me goals that I could not attain. Thank you."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"While a colonoscopy is not something you want to do, having it done by Dr Katsman's office is the best way to go. The entire process is handled efficiently and professionally. Since this has an involved preparation there are plenty of reminders of what you need to do and an 800 number available for questions 24 hours a day. Dr Katsman's office staff insurers your comfort throughout the actual procedure and follow up. I strongly encourage you to use Dr Katsman's and his office staff for any of the procedures that he does."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Katsman communicated well throughout the procedure and put me at ease with his friendly demeanor. His office is most efficiently run. I was highly impressed and would not hesitate to recommend his services."

5.0 Review from B.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable in his field of expertise. Would recommend him to anyone who's struggling with a chronic illness or any gastrointestinal issues."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very professional and knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great skills, caring, explains everything."

5.0 Review from C.V. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very professional and the entire office is fantastic. The procedure was very smooth, on time, and organized."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The procedure was later than expected, I waited anxiously for about a half hour, but there were no issues other than that. Staff members were kind and compassionate. Dr Katsman was his usual kind and caring self. I am so thankful for this group of people who have helped me and listened to me with my digestive needs since I was 17 years old (that's about 10 years of great service). I had some bad primary care providers and specialists along the way, and if it wasn't for Dr Katsman and his team (especially the RN's) I would never have been diagnosed with and received treatment for my IBD. Also, your RN's inspired me, at 17 years old, to pursue a career in nursing. Thank you Dr Katsman, and thank you Washington Gastroenterology for taking such good care of me."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr. Katsman and his staff are excellent! They are so thorough and really take a lot of time with you going over every aspect of the procedure and aftercare. I would never go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I was treated with the best care I could ask for. All staff were very professional & made me feel comfortable all throughout my colonoscopy. I would recommend Fogel Endoscopy center & Dr Katsman to all my friends, family & anybody else who needs that type of procedure. I also was very pleased with the preparation supplies I got previous to colonoscopy. The drink mix with gatorade was very tasty & not very salty like last one I had 8 years previous."