Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jan 19 2024

"The best GI Dr ever. She Care, she is very professional and has a great experience. Thank you Dr Selinger."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Discussed everything I wanted to discuss. Exam was thorough. Very pleasant experience. I would refer her to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.J. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Selinger is very thorough, I know that I’m in very good hands. I recommend her highly. Peter Jancke"

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"The BEST TEAM Ever! Dr. Roanne Selinger and her staff are the best! Extremely professional, personable, and kind. I'm so happy to share this with you... I couldn't have asked for a better team anywhere. And let's face it, no one ever WANTS to have a colonoscopy. But when it comes to healthy, preventative, (and most likely) life saving procedures... it's for the best. And you won't be sorry, because you'll be in the most capable of hands with Dr Selinger and her team of experts! Go on... Get it done. You'll be glad you did. Sincerely, Ann. E. (Redmond)"

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Nov 18 2023

"Made me very comfortable . Listen to all I had to say. Bonus she has a good sense of humor!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Dr Selinger and her staff are amazing. I appreciate the care and dedication to making sure I was comfortable and safe throughout the procedure. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Nov 14 2023

"Everyone was so kind and polite and made this the best experience it could be given the procedure I was in for :) Thank you!!"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"I was in excellent care and felt Dr. Selinger was an exceptional physician."

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I’ve had a few gastrointestinal issues over the years and dr. Selinger addressed them all successfully. On my last visit we went over my upper endoscopy results and medication. As usual she took her time explaining things to me. She is a caring, compassionate and extremely intelligent doctor who still cares about people after all these years. She’s very successful and getting an appointment with her on short notice if you’re a new patient is hard but definitely worth the wait. She is that good."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"All staff were very pleasant. Dr. Selinger is incredibly thorough and took the time to answer any questions I had. I would recommend her to anyone!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Oct 24 2023

"Everyone was super nice and made u feel comfortable for an unpleasant procedure. Theu send out info on a timely basis to help u along to get ready. The kit that has the meds, drinks, etc was top notch, made drinking the formula to clean u out drinkable!! Had jello, aloe wipes also a plus! Dr. Silencer, did a awesome job, follow up was great. Highly recommend her, her medical staff and admin staff !!!"

5.0 Review from F.P. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Dr. Selingger and the nurses were caring and efficient. Great job!"

5.0 Review from Z.T. Source: Google Jun 30 2023

"This is a doctor you can trust!"

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Dr.Sellinger and all the staff at WAGO Are the best. Kind, considerate, efficient and the place is spotless. Highly recommend Dr.Sellinger."

5.0 Review from D.O. Source: Google May 11 2023

"I have been going to Dr Selinger for many years. I would not hesitate to refer her to anyone. A++++ Doctor."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Selinger and her team at Overlake! She immediately puts you at ease and it’s the most professional of necessary visits. I’ll spare you the pics ;>"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Excellent doctor. Personable, volunteers the information you need about your procedure clearly, readily answers questions and follows up later. Recommend."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr. Selinger is a wonderful doctor who makes you feel at ease and answers any questions you may have. Comfortable atmosphere in the whole office."

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great professional service and care! Dr. Sellenger is the best! Caring, compassionate and extremely knowledgeable!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Selinger is amazing and a blessing to me and my wife. We have both had colonoscopies and endoscopies with her and she takes phenomenal care of us. She also kindly referred me to another sensational Doctor, Prakash Gatta, for a complicated esophageal surgery. With Dr. Selinger, you are not only getting an extremely smart doctor, you are getting one with superb bedside manners. Dr. Selinger leads from a place of empathy and it shows. I give her my highest recommendation❤️"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Dr. Selinger is an excellent trustworthy doctor concerned with your wellbeing"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Selinger is excellent. Her group, Washington Gastroenterology is also excellent. All contacts at the Bellevue location were really helpful, professional, worked as a team making for a smooth and trouble free visit. I highly recommend Dr. Selinger."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I had a bad reaction to both the prep and the medication used for the procedure. Dr Selinger and staff where very attentive to me!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!"

5.0 Review from H.E. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very pleasant to have a doctor who explains in details.She’s awesome ."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I can’t imagine having a better experience with a colonoscopy. The preparation instructions are extremely clear, the patient advisors are helpful and the clinic staff are warm, happy and efficient."

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great Doctor, very knowledgeable. Took her time to explain the process & results with me. And the staff was very welcoming."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr selinger is the best, I just wish I did not have to wait months to see her."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Warm greetings to assure thing will go well. Appointment multiple reminds help preparing well prior of the surgery."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Selinger listens to your concerns and is able to give you several options one can try vary. She also listed pros and cons for each option she shared. Jointly we came up with a care plan that will work for me and help with symptoms I am currently having. Dr Selinger is very through in responding with a letter and message in then patient portal any testing results. I appreciate the multiple modalities she uses in following up with her patients."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Selinger is outstanding. Excellent doctor who is extremely thorough, listens well, and explains things in an easy manner . Feel fortunate to have her as my gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Easy, comforting and trustworthy!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Selinger is very good. She answer all your questions and explain everything, she is very professional and perform very well the colonoscopy. I didn't have any significant sign and symptoms after procedure."

5.0 Review from G.Y. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent facility staffed with technically knowledgeable and patient focused medical professionals."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr R Selinger is amazing. Knowledgeable, caring compassionate and focused on healing her patients. Highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional, on time, attentive and caring. Wonderful office. Highly recommend Dr Selinger and her staff who go above and beyond when I need it!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I have been going to see Dr. Selinger for over 10 years. She is an excellent Dr and I have been grateful for all of her help and advice."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Never a FUN process but made a little bit better by having such empathic providers like all the nurses/support staff and of course, Dr. Selinger."

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The nursing staff is always excellent and Dr. Selinger very attentive."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Washington Gastroenterology runs like a Swiss watch. The staff who works there are friendly and provide good communication on what to expect and are patient answering questions. Their efficiency does not come at the expense of shortcuts though. From getting the paperwork completed, getting to my pre-procedure room and finally to the procedure room, it was all done expediently. I don’t recall any of the procedure which is just the way I wanted it. Should get my pathology results back shortly but have a complete report and pictures of what they did in the procedure. As much as I dislike the pre-colonoscopy prep, it’s much easier than dealing with a colon cancer diagnosis. So I always follow their repeat procedure guidelines."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Last month I had both an endoscopy and colonoscopy performed at WAGI. I cannot express how professional, efficient and kind my treatment was! The people who worked with me were always respectful, to-the-point, and gentle with me, while still providing the utmost professional care safely. I am very grateful to Dr. Selinger and her team."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Selinger and her staff are very kind, caring and very gentle!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The clinic runs like a well-oiled machine. Dr. Selinger and her staff were reassuring and very professional. Despite the nature of the procedure, my overall impression is excellent."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Selinger takes the time to really listen to every little detail and answers all my questions. Her nurses are amazing rock stars! They truly care about their patients!!"

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google May 25 2019

"OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE! Dr. Selinger and the entire staff was professional, efficient, encouraging and kept things lighthearted. If it’s possible that a colonoscopy could be “delightful,” these folks came awful close. Great work ... I’ll be back for sure."

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2019

"A very good "as it gets" experience aside from the nasty taste of the prep liquid, and irritation of my hemorrhoids afterward."