Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Jul 03 2024

"Great staff and facility"

5.0 Review from B.F. Source: Google Jun 07 2024

"Dr. Parker did a great job with my colonoscopy procedure. She ensured that I was comfortable and relaxed for my procedure. Everything about it was great and professionally done, and I'm extremely happy to have her as my doctor."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google May 24 2024

"Everyone was very caring and professional. They made me feel at ease throughout my entire appointment."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 22 2024

"My experience was great. Just a little embarrassing. Lol"

5.0 Review from H.L. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"I was treated with respect and gentle, great care by everyone as they prepared me for my Endoscopy. And, although I don't remember the procedure, I have great faith in Dr. Parker. She made sure she and her team had answered all of my questions before the anesthesiologist put me gently to sleep. She spoke to me after the procedure to explain her findings. The aftercare team was topnotch, also. I would highly recommend Dr Parker to anyone in need of an Endoscopy or any other procedure."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Clean, efficient and very professional. I can only recommend wholeheartedly. Thank for a pain free procedure."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"Dr. Parker took time to speak with me prior to surgery and I found her to be very kind. I felt very well taken care of."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Mar 02 2024

"Very prompt, kind, and informative. All of my questions were answered and I felt completely comfortable in their care. Thank you, thank you..."

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Mar 01 2024

"Everyone was very helpful and polite. Started late, but all went well"

5.0 Review from G.M. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"Dr Yana Parker is one of the best doctors I have ever had. She is personable and has a good sense of humor. She is committed to her patients and profession. She will make you feel comfortable."

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Feb 29 2024

"Quick and painless!"

5.0 Review from Z.C. Source: Google Feb 24 2024

"Dr parker is a wonderful doctor tells me everything I need to know about my health"

5.0 Review from I.C. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Dr. Parker has always taken the time to listen to me, has never rushed to get done, has always given thorough and complete explanations of procedures and treatments. She’s a compassionate yet efficient doctor, and I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"The staff is always friendly, courteous and efficient. Dr. Parker always takes time to find out if I have questions or issues and addresses them promptly. I never feel that anyone's talking down to me."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"The staff was very professional and worked as a team. Doctor Parker's knowledge and performance was excellent."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Very knowledgeable and efficient. Dr Parker always takes time to answer questions and I always feel that she truly cares for me as her patient."

5.0 Review from A.O. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Respectful, addressed questions and concerns regarding the upcoming procedure."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"The interface of the entire staff was excellent and the checking process, pre procedure, procedure and post procedure care was excellent!"

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Dr Parker was very informative and reassuring. But then making the appointment for the EGD it was 7 weeks out! Very disappointed. Hope we can get one sooner. Thanks"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 04 2024

"Wonderful under the circumstances."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"The staff at Digestive Disease & Endoscopy Center was very courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. I highly recommend Dr Parker and her staff!"

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"You could not ask for a better experience with better people. I highly reccomend Dr Parker and her amazing staff."

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Very professional services rendered in a very clean and orderly clinic starting with check in process, nursing staff, anesthesia, and finally ending in the procedure itself. The hardest part of the procedure was the prep started and completed at home. The doctor, nurses, and staff were very polite and explained everything in advance and answered all questions. The follow up call by the clinic 2 days later was much appreciated."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"Dr. Parker was very attentive and overall provided a pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"Did not take long to see Dr. Parker and answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"Dr Parker is fantastic! She will make you feel comfortable by explaining exactly what is going to happen and is happy to answer any questions that you may have. My procedure went smoothly."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Parker is the best Doctor I've ever had."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Very nice and open about what’s going on and procedure. She makes it feel easy and quick!"

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"I had the best experience here while having an endoscopy done on 12/18/23 The care was phenomenal. The staff and doctor was very informative before the procedure and after. This is the second time I’ve come here and both times were great experiences."

4.0 Review from H.C. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"Dr. Parker is kind,smart and most importantly thorough. I had been very sick when I transferred to her care and she listened and WE made a plan. I highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from J.D. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"Dr. Parker is direct and responsive."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"Good experience with doctor explaining medical issues."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"She *must* be good as I never felt a thing! I'll see her again in 3 years."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr. Parker is very professional and caring. She explained my procedure thoroughly which greatly decreased any worry I had. I am very grateful for the safe care Dr. Parker provided. A big Thank you also to the GI center staff: preop RN (Paul), CRNA (Jenna Dobling), GI tech (Amber), PACU RN (Brianna). I felt safe and well cared for by everyone during every phase of care,"

5.0 Review from T.A. Source: Google Jul 30 2023

"I have been treated by Dr Parker for 3 years. She is very professional plus she answers all questions and fully explains procedures. Highly recommend"