Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Shayla is a fantastic human being! She took the time to listen to me and read between the lines of what I was saying. Although I thought I was managing my Gerd fine it was obvious that my Gerd was running my life and she heard that through our conversation. We came up with a much better medical plan and thus far its working! Additionally the entire staff is kind, helpful, and wonderful! It was a great first in person visit!"

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Best scoping I've ever had. Great recovery room. Especially the Healthcare staff."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have seen Dr Jain a few times now and I am very happy with her professional manner and care that she gives."

5.0 Review from E.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Excellent care with an excellent team. Very thorough, time efficient, great follow up. Very kind folks. Highly recommend Dr. Hassig"

5.0 Review from J.Y. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I was nervous, not a big fan of anything medical….nurses were great, kept me calm, prep work wasn’t bad, IV unnoticeable and I was out and awake in what seemed like 5 minutes. Not at all what I expected….very easy. Talked to the doctor at the beginning quickly so not a ton of interaction with him but the entire process was very easy."

5.0 Review from P.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have always had a good experience. Dr. Agarwal and his staff are friendly, respectful and reassuring."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Sugar was very professional. And when he explained the procedure. I felt very calm and reassured that all would go well."

5.0 Review from P.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Fogel or "WAGI" (Washington Gastroenterology) is a top notch provider of cancer prevention! It isn't the most pleasant inspection a body needs but they do it with care and professionalism. They made sure I knew how to ensure they could do the best inspection possible, and it went well. They found another polyp (like they did 5 years ago) and nipped it in the bud so it can't cause me any problems in the future. Thanks Dr. Lee!"

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Donner and staff were amazing! Very professional and made my first time in an amazing experience! Staff from beginning to end was the best! Thank you everyone! 💯👏🙂"

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr Taubman and the team at Washington GI were great about providing information and answering questions about the process for my first colonoscopy. They made an unfamiliar procedure much easier and addressed all concerns. Everyone was really friendly and information was readily available. I really appreciate them and would confidently refer anyone there."