Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 30 2023

"Was good experience. Told things to help me with constipation."

4.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2023

"Very comfortable atmosphere."

5.0 Review from F.F. Source: Google May 11 2023

"The experience with Dr Manam and his staff is always great, professionslism at its best."

5.0 Review from F.J. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Very friendly and knowledgeable group of people, all working together to make sure you are informed and assisted."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Jain has been my physician for my procedures ever since I had to have them. Her manner is wonderful she is thorough and kind. Thanks, Dr. Jean and your whole team.♥️"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"It a nice place, love the doctors I have seen there"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The doctor listened to me which I find to be very important.She was very thorough."

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr. Chapman and staff were very nice."

5.0 Review from C.E. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr Leung is such a good person and dr! Very knowledgeable and friendly! I’m pleased with my experience!"

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I highly recommend Dr. Selinger and her team at Overlake! She immediately puts you at ease and it’s the most professional of necessary visits. I’ll spare you the pics ;>"

4.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr.Rosenblatt was clear in her diagnosis and explained the process that I was going through to further understand what I have and giving a clear steps I will be completing."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I was treated comfortably and responsibly had no medical issues or concerns about my visit."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr.Katsman is so attentive and a good listener:). Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Agrawal was very friendly and spent a lot of time with me. Gave me great suggestions!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I absolutely loved my appointment with Dr. Ojeaburu. He was kind, sincere, he listened to me, he answered all of my questions, and he was gentle in the exam. I suffer from chronic pain, especially abdominal pain and when he examined me he was very gentle. I have not had a doctor treat me with the level of kindness and respect as I received from Dr. Ojeaburu. I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"The staff and doctors are very professional. I have a upcoming procedure and they do a great job of getting the information from my insurance. So they can give me a pretty accurate cost of what my procedure will be."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"They where very nice and helpful."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"I love Michelle she so dedicated, loving, and caring. She has been my specialist for too many years to try to remember and I wouldn't change her for anything."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Selinger is amazing and a blessing to me and my wife. We have both had colonoscopies and endoscopies with her and she takes phenomenal care of us. She also kindly referred me to another sensational Doctor, Prakash Gatta, for a complicated esophageal surgery. With Dr. Selinger, you are not only getting an extremely smart doctor, you are getting one with superb bedside manners. Dr. Selinger leads from a place of empathy and it shows. I give her my highest recommendation❤️"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr Jain was really nice and answers all questions"

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff was friendly, Doctor Huang carries himself with great professionalism and seemed genuinely concerned with getting to the bottom of my medical issue. So far I would recommend this Doctor and office!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Dr. Mohan was very friendly and understanding. He performed a thorough checkup and provided satisfactory inputs to my queries."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor Agarwal is very sharp. He will tell you the truth instead of what you might want to hear. I have confidence in his knowledge and recommendations for my digestive health"

5.0 Review from B.C. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Friendly, knowledgeable, very personable"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"I got what I needed. Professional, knowledgeable and caring. Also my blood pressure did not shoot through the roof because of the terrible traffic. It was an excellent visit."

5.0 Review from I.Z. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"One of if the smoothest medical experiences I’ve had. Amazing team, you are going to be well taken care of!"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Super friendly doctor, assistants, nurses and anesthesiologist. Procedure was painless and I felt fine in recovery."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"As good as it can be"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Holderman has treated our family with exceptional care for 15 years. He takes time to listen and advise in a thoughtful and respectful manner. We appreciate is kind and personable treatment."

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Holderman is simply the best!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"As a young crohn’s patient and a crohn’s carrier for 7 years (since 18) it’s scary and worrying to just give your trust to somebody but I did and was lead a stray for 3 years as I fought flare up after flare up. So I decided to switch GI’s and got put under Dr.Holderman. My life has taken the best turn it could and I am not able to keep weight on, work full work weeks, and play football again. Calling Dr. Holdeman Friendly would be a understatement to who he really is. I am thankful I met him."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Taubman his Anesthesiologist, Assistants and everyone that I interfaced with were friendly, courteous, and so compassionate. This was my third colonoscopy and the treatment is consistent. The staff there at WAGI must do several of procedures like this every day and yet I was treated like I was the only customer they had."

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They are very friendly and like my Dr. I would suggest this office to anyone."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Nice staff. They care about their patients. They listen to you. I get a timely response when I call or use Patient Portal."

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am very pleased with the service I received at Washington Gastroenterology and would highly recommend the practice."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I love she’s very thorough…"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She explained everything in detail for me and could not of been any better!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very pleased with Dr. Hassig and Washington Gastroenterology. Very organized and pleasant staff."

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He is an extremely compassionate and understanding doctor. Made me feel heard and all while providing his expertise on my situation. 10/10 very professional"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very detailed oriented people. Very kind and they listen. Very expedient."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Was a Doctor Visit and was professional the lady that set up the oppoienment was very nice and efficient everyone is nice there always"

5.0 Review from S.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I have always found you to be very kind and respectful when you have treated me. You have also taken your time when speaking to me and have always listened to my issues and concerns. I can't thank you enough for your great care for me and my mother! It's been a pleasure knowing you!"

4.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Butani has been my mom’s Gastroenterologist for year's. His bedside manner has improved quite a lot over time. 😆."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been going to Dr Butani for years and have always found him to be attentive and knowledgeable. He excels in making me feel at ease before and after procedures. I highly recommend him for any gastrointestinal services."

5.0 Review from H.3. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I have been seeing Dr. Rees-Lui for over twenty years. She’s kind, patient, understanding, knowledgeable and thorough."

5.0 Review from K.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience! Dr Rosenblatt & team were very personable before and after Colonoscopy."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Have been a patient with Dr. Moussan for a number of years. He has always explained his findings and any follow up that may be needed. Get all your questions answered in an understandable way. He and the staff are great people."

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Hassig and the team made the experience very easy, comfortable and stress less. Their system is seamless from checking in to going over results. There was someone to assist me at each stage and they went out of their way to make my visit as pleasant as possible. My sister was my designated driver and she said she wished her husband had been able to use a clinic this nice for his recent similar procedure"

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Best GI Doctor In WA State. Known him and going to him for all my needs for over 30 Years."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Been to Wash Gastro many times. Julia seemed experienced and nice to talk with- Very thorough with intake."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Caring people who get back to you right away...answer all my questions..had a telehealth visit with Shayla...she is very responsive and pleasant to talk to"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Caring, concerned and attentive staff. Very professional."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The staff was very helpful"

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Kind and compassionate care."

5.0 Review from P.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Kim is always a pleasant!"

5.0 Review from W.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Have been very helpful in getting my digestive problem improved."

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I was seen on time and had a very thorough interview about the need for my upcoming colonoscopy. The ARNP was extremely knowledgeable and I had full confidence in her explanations."

4.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The entire procedural team and receptionist were very courteous and respectful .. would recommend"

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good bedside manner, compassionate, very professional, and took the time to explain my condition. Thank you."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All phases of the procedure went smoothly. I recommend Dr Moussan highly."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Moussan and his entire team were awesome. I wouldn't hesitate to refer anyone to their office."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The best care and kindness you can get"

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was an ok visit but I would have more satisfied with a face to face visit"

5.0 Review from L.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The whole team did an excellent job of taking care of my husband. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Katsman and staff were wonderful. Very professional and kind. Would highly recommend choosing their facility. Quick and easy procedure."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The service that I receive from Dr. Katsman was excellent. Dr. Katsman and the staff were friendly and ensure that I was properly informed about my health and care. I would have no qualms in recommending them to friendly and friends. Great medical office, wonderful and warm experience from start to finish"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Sugar was very helpful and offered several suggestions for my problem. I would definitely recommend him and have recommended him to my husband who I’m hoping Kaiser will allow him to be seen by Dr. Sugar."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They are very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kang is great! Extremely professional, attentive, with a great attitude and sense of humor! I was very happy with his personality during my visit! Thank you, Dr Kang!"

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everyone professional so n this team, from the person at the front desk, to the last person I worked with, were exceptional. They were all highly professional and yet very warm and personable. I loved working with a full team of women as well. Very empowering."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have had several colonoscopies at other facilities and dread them, because I get very sick and vomit afterwards. My experience was very different at wagi last week. The prep kit that was sent to me about 2 weeks prior to my appointment thoughtfully included a packet of jello and packets of broth, not just the required prep and instructions. I received reminders as the day approached to keep me on track. My visit was seamless from the time I walked in right up to the time I walked out. The team working with me were exceptional, going over my concerns and history. The placement of the i.v. was virtually painless ( Not so at other facilities) In the procedure room I had the treat of seeing the team in action, however brief as the anesthesia kicked in quickly. They were like a well maintained pocket watch with the gears moving smoothly, seamlessly getting me in position, placing the BP cuff on my wrist, the O2 sensor on my finger, then the anesthesia being administered and I remember nothing after that until I was awakened. Even the help I received getting dressed to leave was with great care. To my relief, I felt Great. I did Not get sick and NO vomiting. First time ever! I was able to enjoy the remainder of my day. What a relief to feel good instead of miserable I do have a recommendation regarding the consumption of the prep. I followed directions exactly 8 Oz glass every 5-10 minutes and got really bloated, nausea and vomiting a couple hours after completing the night before half bottle. I have never gotten sick before. The next morning I had no problem as I drank the remaining half at 10 -15 minutes. My one suggestion would be to change the instructions to say drink one 8oz. glass every 15 minutes"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My experience with Dr. Agarwal and the staff at the Sunrise Gastroenterology Clinic was very positive. I recommend Dr. Agarwal and Clinic to anyone needing their services."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"With such an uncomfortable procedure the office was pleasant and made me feel comfortable from the point of entering the office to being ready for discharge. I like how the doctor gave me a refresh of what they found last appointment and what to expect with this appointment. Thank you and see you in 10 years!!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Ojeaburu is an excellent physician. He is calm therefore keeping you calm. There were no problems during the procedure. I highly recommend Doctor Ojeaburu!"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Always listens and I never feel like I am being rushed. Comes up with intelligent and thought full plans of care. I never feel like I am left hanging without a plan and can ask questions later on patient portal if needed."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Never thought I would say my colonoscopy was a good experience however, I would highly recommend. Very professional and was well taken care of."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and had a very good check up, Thanks"

5.0 Review from G.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I have been to Dr. Leung a couple of times and would go no where else I highly recommend him."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Michelle is great, always listening with interest and giving helpful advice."

4.0 Review from K.Q. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I was called back to exam room at the time of my appt, no waiting. PA was very thorough and kind."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Unlike my last gastro dude Dr. Schwartz listened to everything I said and agreed with suggestions I had. I liked him immediately."

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Moissan was very personable. Prior to the procedure he came in to ask if I had any questions or concerns, most doctors leave that up to nurses to confront the patient prior to a procedure ."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Rosenblatt is a great listener and takes her time with you during appointments. I also appreciate how easy communication is in the patient portal & with the nursing staff."

5.0 Review from N.H. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have been a patient at WAGI for over 15 years. Dr Selinger and all of the staff are exceptional in providing care each time I have had a procedure."

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Clean facility, professional people."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"One amazing doctor! I am so glad that I met her (All thanks to Dr. Clark for introducing me to her). She has been super helpful, very knowledgable, kind and patient. I feel so safe with her. Highly recommend this doctor to everyone with GI Issues. Thank you Dr. Grandhe!"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"It was all well bone, with the most best care any body would expect"

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Been with GI group for three years. Had nasty effective procedures that both times caught my pre-cancerous polyps before causing permanent damage. I’m very grateful for that."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had an online appointment with Dr. Sugar. I was extremely pleased that he was able to make me feel as though I was in his office and was getting amazing care. I have the upmost confidence that the problems I'm experiencing will be resolved by him. He's a great and knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff and Dr. Brown are professional, compassionate, skilled, and kind. Even the prior prep mix is much better than 7 years ago. They do an awesome job guiding you through what could be an embarrassing and uncomfortable procedure."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Donner and staff were amazing! Very professional and made my first time in an amazing experience! Staff from beginning to end was the best! Thank you everyone! 💯👏🙂"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a gastroscopy with dr Butani. I was amazed by a very lean and effective proses flow of everything that was happening during the procedure. Everyone was doing what they were supposed to do, on time, everything was explained to me. I got a detailed report from the dr right after the procedure and a set of paperwork to go with instructions. I am a very happy patient: time and effectiveness are very important to me on top of their medical expertise and professionalism."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff is very helpful and the doctor is showing great care. I really appreciate that."

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was seen promptly. The ARNP was very professional and we had a very good conversation about my PCP concerns. She heard my point of view and had an other answer for a different approach to testing."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Every one was so friendly, and treated me with professional help. Thank You. 👍🙂."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent place to get professional medical care. Staff is friendly and courteous. Dr. Is very intelligent and knows what he's talking about with a good bedside manner. He answered all my questions and took time to make sure I was fully informed on everything I needed to know. Thank you Dr. Ojeabur!!!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The P.A. was very courteous, listened well, and took the time to answer all my concerns and questions . She explained why she was certain of her diagnosis and why we should continue the treatment and she discussed medication side effects and long term issues with medication. The visit was all I could ask for."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I am absolutely blown away by the staff at Wagi. They are very professional, caring, friendly and deliver top notch care. Dr. Yap is one the the best physician’s I’ve come across. I was treated with respect and dignity. He was very through and made me feel well cared for. This place is the real deal. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From check in, procedure room and out patient they were all showed professionalism. Thank you for calling me today to check on my post procedure."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Convenient, professional and friendly!"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Excellent experience, friendly experienced staff who made me feel comfortable with this procedure."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was treated kindness and dignity by everyone, making the whole process much easier to get through."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly and professional staff, clean environment"

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was much easier than expected, very professional, no issues."

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All good. Could not have been better."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend them, to anyone who has any kind of colon issues. My procedure was swift and very well preformed. All the staff was very professional and caring, the preparation packet was put together very professionally, for the patients to follow step by step."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was really impressed with how easy they made this procedure. I was contacted frequently via text with instructions(what to eat, have a driver to pick you up, etc)before the appointment and received a phone call from one of the staff after the procedure to follow up in case I had any questions or issues. The whole experience was very professional and efficient."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was extremely nervous and anxious about my procedure. However, all the instructions were easy to follow. There was support for my questions. The prep was not as bad as I expected, which I was very happy about. The day of the procedure everything went exactly as was laid out in the information provided. The staff were wonderful. While it's not something I would want to have to do regularly, all my fears and apprehension have been put to rest. If you have to have a colonoscopy I would highly recommend WA Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Moussan is friendly and thorough. I really appreciate his willingness to see and evaluate patients in person. If you're looking for a GI doctor, I would definitely recommend Dr. Moussan."

5.0 Review from H.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I didn’t have WiFi access for my Dad’s virtual visit. However, I was able to use my data on my cell. It worked great! The only thing I should have done was put my calls on “DO NOT DISTURB”, because twice when a call came in my connection with the Provider was cut off. She, very graciously, called us back. ARNP Betty was knowledgeable and easy to communicate with. Thank you."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google May 25 2022

"It was a Very good visit!Were not rushed in and out."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Had a very good experience with all staff members and doctor. They all made an uncomfortable procedure very easy and I felt at ease at all times."

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the time that my appointment was set Fogel Endoscopy was on the ball. They immediately sent me a link to purchase the items needed (far more convenient than being given a list of items to go find on my own). They sent reminders, videos and very clear paperwork on what to expect, what to do, what NOT to do and made the entire experience very easy. The staff were all efficient and friendly. If you are in need of any of the services they offer I would highly recommend them. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from T.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff every nice and friendly"

5.0 Review from E.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The entire facility is SPOTLESS... All of the rooms had framed movie scenes that put your mind at ease of why you were even there. All of the staff, from the receptionist to the nurses to Dr. Holderman we're very friendly & will take really good care of you!"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I needed a colonoscopy after putting it off for 11 years. I have a family history of colorectal cancer. It has claimed the lives of three of my relatives and my sibling had precancerous polyps. I had a colonoscopy 16 years ago and was told to come back in five years, but had been putting it off due to the prep being so horrible. The doctor I had seen previously at Waldron Endoscopy Center in Tacoma had retired during this time. I made an appointment at the Sunrise location as it is close to my home, but when I showed up for my appointment, the prep wasn’t complete. After not eating for three days, I was desperate not to have to start the prep over. Luckily, they had an opening for the next day at Waldron and I booked the appointment. I went home with more prep and went to my appointment the next day. From the receptionists, to the three nurses I worked with, to the anesthesiologist and the MD who performed the procedure, I could have not been treated any better. The trust I felt in them was immediate. They had everything down to a science. They treated me with respect and caring that I hadn’t felt anywhere before. They listened to my concerns and eased my fears. The nurse put the IV where I asked her too, as I had a bad past experience with an IV in my hand. The nurses who were with me during the procedure were impressive, too. I felt total trust in the nurses, anesthesiologist and MD. Everyone was so nice and thoughtful. I recommend Waldron wholeheartedly. I trust them with my life, which is a big deal after spending a only a couple of hours with them. Luckily, I got the colonoscopy, as they found two polyps, and I had never had any before. They were removed and I don’t have to have another colonoscopy for five years. Please make an appointment with them if you have been putting it off. You won’t regret it. Colon polyps take a long time to grow into cancer, so this procedure can save your life!! The polyps are removed before they have a chance to turn cancerous. I admit, the prep is terrible, but it’s definitely worth living years longer!!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional and polite team! Thank You for excellent care."

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've got to tell you getting a colonoscopy is not fun. In fact there is nothing worse in my opinion. The issue is the PREP! I had to do a double prep... An entire weekend without solid food. But I made it thru to the appointment. Now for the real review. I have had a number of these over the years and can't say enough about Washington Gastroenterology. Their staff from the check in desk thru the recovery nurse and everyone in-between was professional and personable. The procedure itself lasted around 2 minutes... or at least that's how it felt as I was out in 30 seconds, and awoke in a recovery bed after however long the procedure lasted. WA GA's computer/text based info, schedules and reminders plus nurses on call for any possible questions made the prep much better as after a few questions I knew I was doing the prep correctly... don't want to go thru that until the next one! I have great confidence in WA GA and promise you will as well. *If your doctor says to have a colonoscopy, don't worry... and definitely don't say no... it will save your life, and is much less of a problem than if you wait until a cancerous polyp goes thru the wall, requiring surgery. I don't even want to think of this potentially happening."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff and Doctor at Washington GI was amazing. They made a stressful visit so easy. Every step of the way was layed out and easy to follow. The Nurses were so kind and welcoming, the Anesthesiologist was very comforting and the Doctor was very professional and thorough. I appreciate all of them so much."

4.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"As of June 21, everyone must still wear a mask to enter the building and no one but the patient is allowed into the office/clinic."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Wonderful virtual appointment options with minimal wait time!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"OUTSTANDING Care and Excellence! A procedure you try hard to avoid, but if you must do so, this is THE PLACE in which to have it done. All staff members are knowledgeable, courteous and professional. The areas are separated into (1) Intake (2) Procedure area and (3) Recovery, each in a private space, where you are made to feel calm and comfortable, all the way through the process. Dr. Katsman is fantastic. Calm, amiable, excellent! Probably the best in his business. Meet this man and you'll agree. The Anesthetist is GREAT ... having sat through procedures of various types, at various hospitals and clinics over the past two years, she is the best I've encountered. There are two areas where this clinic fell short, in my view. 1. Reception. Though I arrived nearly a half hour early, the person at the front desk ignored me for the first twenty minutes ... pretending to be busy, by wiping down several writing pens with a cloth (true story), walking into other areas, arranging clip boards (with nothing on them), etc. All of this, while I stood there, waiting. By the time she finally acknowledged my presence, there were then two others waiting in line. So when they tell you to show up 15 minutes early, forget it. 2. Restriction on waiting room and areas. The waiting areas are huge. And though they force you to bring a driver with you, they will not allow your driver to wait inside ... your driver or escort will have to wait in the car for two hours. Yes, they can use covid as an excuse for this, but when you see there are three or four others and at least 300 square feet (600 square feet?) of lobby area, it is absurd. Despite those shortcomings, this is an excellent clinic. In my view, they are the best in the business, I would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from I.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The clinic provided a lot of communication about procedure preparation and called a couple of times prior to the appointment to inquire about possible COVID symptoms, mask requirements, and answer any questions. The staff and doctor was professional, friendly and thorough. Dr Leung offered good information on procedure importance."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google May 25 2021

"It was my first time to see a gastroenterologist, and I am glad that I found Dr. Rees-Lui. She is kind, considerate, professional, concerned and compassionate. As I’ve had abdominal pain for over 3 weeks, I was very concerned about my health. Dr. Rees-Lui scheduled me for an endoscopy and a colonoscopy for the very next morning, and she explained the procedures in details. I was very nervous because it was my first time being put in sleep for a medical procedure. All staff at the Endoscopy Center located in Issaquah were so kind and made me feel safe and calm. The procedure was completed before I even realized I was in sleep. Dr. Rees-Lui came to me and explained what was performed during the endoscopy and colonoscopy procedures. She also explained what would be the next step. I am waiting for the results of the biopsies, but I know that I am in good hands with Dr. Rees-Lui."

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent bed side manners. She explained procedure and questions."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Rosenblatt and staff at Wa Gastro in Puyallup were all very professional and kind. I appreciated the detailed information that was given to me ahead of my appt in regards to prep for colonoscopy and what to accept day of procedure. Sunrise clinic was clean, orderly and adhered to all covid regulations."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was seen immediately for my problem ; I was able to have endoscopy before the end of the week. Everyone was kind and helpful"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Wohlman is very experienced and broad knowledge based. I was bothered by this abdominal pain for about three months. He pointed out what's wrong with me with good differential diagnosis which needs many years of experience in gastroenterology and clinical medicine."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I was made to feel I was a real person & not just a number. All the nurses & Colonoscopy Doctor were professional, courteous, friendly & caring. I will be back for my 5 year check up. Shannon Rivera"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Staff was extremely courteous. They calmed my anxiety and made me feel cared for."

5.0 Review from R.U. Source: Google May 25 2021

"This is my second time around with Wagi and Dr. Kang. From check-in to check-out EVERYONE was professional, courteous and fun. Yes, fun. Dr. Kang even allowed me to chuckle up the folks in the procedure room. A good time was had by all. No issues before, during or after my procedure. I highly recommend the folks at Wagi."

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Professional, on time, attentive and caring. Wonderful office. Highly recommend Dr Selinger and her staff who go above and beyond when I need it!"

4.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The only regret that I have here is that it took so long to get an appointment.The first one. The second appt was scheduled less than a week from the first."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Excellent care. Procedure went well after grueling preparation. Truly professional care in every way. Preparation instructions were delivered in writing and could use a bit more specific information than what was provided."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Best team.All are organized and conscientious .everyone in clinic make me feel cared for.Dr. Georgia Rees- Lui is the bestest Dr I have ever seen. All team members put me at ease and helped me gain confidence .because of you all I am doing very well .I am very impressed. Of second day call from clinic asking about my health .You all are truly a remarkable and professional that I respect and trust .Thanks a ton to Dr. Rees-Lui and her entire. team."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"The customer service is exemplary! I really did not want to have this procedure and they completely put me at ease and relieved all of my anxiety with their warm professionalism. THANK YOU!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Holderman and his staff were phenomenal. They are very friendly and courteous. I really appreciate the service they provided and how well they took care of me."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Yap was very personable, easy to talk to and a great listener. Very concerned about myself and my family history and asked a ton of questions. His nurse's were also very sweet and caring."

5.0 Review from H.K. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Dr Lai very nice! also their staff are Amazing helpful."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Leung saved my life. I was too young for routine Colonoscopy, and was extremely ill nearly two years, either diarrhea or spontaneously vomiting (even purged for 16 days while in DC- hospital saw nothing serious on CT Scan. My General Physician, Dr Kamran Khan worked by process-of-elimination, and after exhausting all logical testing, he said I was too young, but he was sending me to digestive health. Dr. Leung and his team have been amazing since first Colonoscopy resulted in finding a carcinoid tumor, which explained my symptoms as being carcinoid syndrome. Once my oncologist was on board, I had two more procedures to gain a safer margin of healthy tissue, reducing the risk of the cancer returning. 4th procedure insured I was cancer-free. I was even checked after a food poisoning. If any of you are having problems, consider Dr Leung. If they seem too business-like and fast appointments, consider yourself lucky. They are out to prevent serious issues and disease. 5 Colonoscopies later, and I am proud they are on my team. Dr Leung, again: Thank you for saving my life and keeping me in a healthy check routine. By the way, I need to sincerely thank you for having had YOU call me March 14, 2014, to tell me I had cancer.......AND stay on the line with me for over half an hour, to get past the shock and confusion, a million questions, and then explain what to do next. Had I not had and still have a great healthcare team like you all, my cancer may not have been found for another 10 years, had I even made it that soon for an age-appropriate routine Colonoscopy. Dr. Leung, thank you for saving my life and reassuring my family."