Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am very pleased with the service I received at Washington Gastroenterology and would highly recommend the practice."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Kind and compassionate care."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The staff was very helpful"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Unlike my last gastro dude Dr. Schwartz listened to everything I said and agreed with suggestions I had. I liked him immediately."

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very thorough and professional."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"One amazing doctor! I am so glad that I met her (All thanks to Dr. Clark for introducing me to her). She has been super helpful, very knowledgable, kind and patient. I feel so safe with her. Highly recommend this doctor to everyone with GI Issues. Thank you Dr. Grandhe!"

5.0 Review from W.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the time that my appointment was set Fogel Endoscopy was on the ball. They immediately sent me a link to purchase the items needed (far more convenient than being given a list of items to go find on my own). They sent reminders, videos and very clear paperwork on what to expect, what to do, what NOT to do and made the entire experience very easy. The staff were all efficient and friendly. If you are in need of any of the services they offer I would highly recommend them. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was seen promptly. The ARNP was very professional and we had a very good conversation about my PCP concerns. She heard my point of view and had an other answer for a different approach to testing."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"OUTSTANDING Care and Excellence! A procedure you try hard to avoid, but if you must do so, this is THE PLACE in which to have it done. All staff members are knowledgeable, courteous and professional. The areas are separated into (1) Intake (2) Procedure area and (3) Recovery, each in a private space, where you are made to feel calm and comfortable, all the way through the process. Dr. Katsman is fantastic. Calm, amiable, excellent! Probably the best in his business. Meet this man and you'll agree. The Anesthetist is GREAT ... having sat through procedures of various types, at various hospitals and clinics over the past two years, she is the best I've encountered. There are two areas where this clinic fell short, in my view. 1. Reception. Though I arrived nearly a half hour early, the person at the front desk ignored me for the first twenty minutes ... pretending to be busy, by wiping down several writing pens with a cloth (true story), walking into other areas, arranging clip boards (with nothing on them), etc. All of this, while I stood there, waiting. By the time she finally acknowledged my presence, there were then two others waiting in line. So when they tell you to show up 15 minutes early, forget it. 2. Restriction on waiting room and areas. The waiting areas are huge. And though they force you to bring a driver with you, they will not allow your driver to wait inside ... your driver or escort will have to wait in the car for two hours. Yes, they can use covid as an excuse for this, but when you see there are three or four others and at least 300 square feet (600 square feet?) of lobby area, it is absurd. Despite those shortcomings, this is an excellent clinic. In my view, they are the best in the business, I would not go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Best team.All are organized and conscientious .everyone in clinic make me feel cared for.Dr. Georgia Rees- Lui is the bestest Dr I have ever seen. All team members put me at ease and helped me gain confidence .because of you all I am doing very well .I am very impressed. Of second day call from clinic asking about my health .You all are truly a remarkable and professional that I respect and trust .Thanks a ton to Dr. Rees-Lui and her entire. team."