Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from S.“. Source: Google Dec 25 2022

"Staff was friendly, Doctor Huang carries himself with great professionalism and seemed genuinely concerned with getting to the bottom of my medical issue. So far I would recommend this Doctor and office!"

5.0 Review from D.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr Holderman is simply the best!"

4.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"The entire procedural team and receptionist were very courteous and respectful .. would recommend"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"They are very professional and caring"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Doctor Ojeaburu is an excellent physician. He is calm therefore keeping you calm. There were no problems during the procedure. I highly recommend Doctor Ojeaburu!"

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very professional and had a very good check up, Thanks"

5.0 Review from W.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Clean facility, professional people."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From check in, procedure room and out patient they were all showed professionalism. Thank you for calling me today to check on my post procedure."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I needed a colonoscopy after putting it off for 11 years. I have a family history of colorectal cancer. It has claimed the lives of three of my relatives and my sibling had precancerous polyps. I had a colonoscopy 16 years ago and was told to come back in five years, but had been putting it off due to the prep being so horrible. The doctor I had seen previously at Waldron Endoscopy Center in Tacoma had retired during this time. I made an appointment at the Sunrise location as it is close to my home, but when I showed up for my appointment, the prep wasn’t complete. After not eating for three days, I was desperate not to have to start the prep over. Luckily, they had an opening for the next day at Waldron and I booked the appointment. I went home with more prep and went to my appointment the next day. From the receptionists, to the three nurses I worked with, to the anesthesiologist and the MD who performed the procedure, I could have not been treated any better. The trust I felt in them was immediate. They had everything down to a science. They treated me with respect and caring that I hadn’t felt anywhere before. They listened to my concerns and eased my fears. The nurse put the IV where I asked her too, as I had a bad past experience with an IV in my hand. The nurses who were with me during the procedure were impressive, too. I felt total trust in the nurses, anesthesiologist and MD. Everyone was so nice and thoughtful. I recommend Waldron wholeheartedly. I trust them with my life, which is a big deal after spending a only a couple of hours with them. Luckily, I got the colonoscopy, as they found two polyps, and I had never had any before. They were removed and I don’t have to have another colonoscopy for five years. Please make an appointment with them if you have been putting it off. You won’t regret it. Colon polyps take a long time to grow into cancer, so this procedure can save your life!! The polyps are removed before they have a chance to turn cancerous. I admit, the prep is terrible, but it’s definitely worth living years longer!!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I've got to tell you getting a colonoscopy is not fun. In fact there is nothing worse in my opinion. The issue is the PREP! I had to do a double prep... An entire weekend without solid food. But I made it thru to the appointment. Now for the real review. I have had a number of these over the years and can't say enough about Washington Gastroenterology. Their staff from the check in desk thru the recovery nurse and everyone in-between was professional and personable. The procedure itself lasted around 2 minutes... or at least that's how it felt as I was out in 30 seconds, and awoke in a recovery bed after however long the procedure lasted. WA GA's computer/text based info, schedules and reminders plus nurses on call for any possible questions made the prep much better as after a few questions I knew I was doing the prep correctly... don't want to go thru that until the next one! I have great confidence in WA GA and promise you will as well. *If your doctor says to have a colonoscopy, don't worry... and definitely don't say no... it will save your life, and is much less of a problem than if you wait until a cancerous polyp goes thru the wall, requiring surgery. I don't even want to think of this potentially happening."

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google May 25 2017

"Dr. Leung saved my life. I was too young for routine Colonoscopy, and was extremely ill nearly two years, either diarrhea or spontaneously vomiting (even purged for 16 days while in DC- hospital saw nothing serious on CT Scan. My General Physician, Dr Kamran Khan worked by process-of-elimination, and after exhausting all logical testing, he said I was too young, but he was sending me to digestive health. Dr. Leung and his team have been amazing since first Colonoscopy resulted in finding a carcinoid tumor, which explained my symptoms as being carcinoid syndrome. Once my oncologist was on board, I had two more procedures to gain a safer margin of healthy tissue, reducing the risk of the cancer returning. 4th procedure insured I was cancer-free. I was even checked after a food poisoning. If any of you are having problems, consider Dr Leung. If they seem too business-like and fast appointments, consider yourself lucky. They are out to prevent serious issues and disease. 5 Colonoscopies later, and I am proud they are on my team. Dr Leung, again: Thank you for saving my life and keeping me in a healthy check routine. By the way, I need to sincerely thank you for having had YOU call me March 14, 2014, to tell me I had cancer.......AND stay on the line with me for over half an hour, to get past the shock and confusion, a million questions, and then explain what to do next. Had I not had and still have a great healthcare team like you all, my cancer may not have been found for another 10 years, had I even made it that soon for an age-appropriate routine Colonoscopy. Dr. Leung, thank you for saving my life and reassuring my family."