Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

Reviews for Gig Harbor, WA

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Everyone was friendly and helpful..They made sure I Was completely confortable during precedure."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Very pleased with the support from the team. The doctor seemed to anticipate our questions, answering them politely and in a manner to which much we could understand. Supremely pleased with assessment and follow-on recommendations. Admin staff cordial, professional and accommodating. Well done! Strongly recommended"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Timely and thorough! Only slight delay to connecting for my video visit. All concerns addressed satisfactory. A good visit!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"All of my experiences with scheduling, preparation, treatment, diagnosis, and billing at Washington Gastroenterology - Gig Harbor have been positive. Everyone is friendly and professional. They usually know what questions I would ask in advance. All of their information is clear and complete."

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Great group of providers! Very supportive team. I feel fortunate to have found a team that listens and is proactive about my health."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Feb 13 2024

"Friendly knowledgable staff"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Feb 11 2024

"Wonderful and attentive care thank you"

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jan 12 2024

"Everyone was very friendly. They got me in a timely manner, and every issue was addressed, and my whole experience was great."

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Friendly, knowledgeable, and caring."

5.0 Review from S.K. Source: Google Dec 07 2023

"I am an RN and I was extremely worried about anything related to GI. But, I love Kimberely Jannison-Darcey. She is a good teacher and has calmed a lot of my fears. I am so impressed with the clinic that I have recommended it to 3 other people."

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"This medical office is very comfortable. It does not cause any white coat syndrome with me or my wife."

5.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Staff was excellent and friendly very helpful"

5.0 Review from T.T. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"The Gig Harbor office is the best! Always there to answer questions, and due to my health, sometimes answered same question several times without making me feel too silly about this. Not crazy about the limited local office telephone availability/accessibility, but I always hear back within 24 hours from someone, either portal or phone. I’m old fashion, and I like to choose my contact method. However, as my health is improving, I’m getting use to WAGI’s way. Thank you everyone at the Gig Harbor office!"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Nov 17 2023

"Very friendly and knowledgeable. Always a pleasure to be seen and helped."

5.0 Review from L.H. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"I had a video appointment with Kimberly Darcie, the PA for WAGI. Even though it wasn’t in person I felt that I was able to communicate well and that she was attentive to my current health concerns. We were able to make a plan and she gave me the referral I needed to start the plan."

5.0 Review from F.A. Source: Google Nov 10 2023

"Your office environment is calming. The receptionist was welcoming. Her communication was clear and direct. She gave me forms to complete as they were not sent to me beforehand. It would have been helpful if the form were sent so I could complete it at home. I did have to wait about thirty minutes after my scheduled appointment time. The medical assistant and the PA was cordial and friendly. I did not feel rushed. I understood the purpose of the visit. Overall a good experience Frank Addison"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Nov 08 2023

"Staff are very efficient, friendly, and knowledgeable of medical practice in gastrology and procedures. Offices in Gig Harbor are close to Olympic Peninsula residents. (Though Hwy 16 busy rush hour traffic thru' Gig Harbor can be difficult.)"

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Very quick & professional. Preparing stinks, but necessary I used the quick overnight one."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everyone has been amazing too me."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Everyone was very nice. They give you heated blankets and it was a great experience for a not so great procedure."

5.0 Review from E.E. Source: Google Oct 18 2023

"I was made very comfortable by a very courteous staff."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"They are great professionals and made the process of a colonoscopy quite bearable."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everyone was very nice. They give you heated blankets and it was a great experience for a not so great procedure."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very knowledgeable and caring medical provider willing to listen to his patiens and try various treatments until we found one that works for me."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"I have been seen at Washington Gastro for over 15 years.. They have been the the found what my problems are and the solutions to a wonderful life and I thank the so much!"

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"The doctor listened to me which I find to be very important.She was very thorough."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Friendly and easy to understand"

5.0 Review from G.J. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"All my questions were answered; Kimberley was very helpful."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Brown, as well as the ARNPs in the office, listen to concerns and seem both knowledgeable and caring when working out solutions."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Best scoping I've ever had. Great recovery room. Especially the Healthcare staff."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Very professional. Answered all my questions."

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Great team to work with and friendly. I wouldn’t go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Everyone was very kind and helpful. So that I could have the best experience possible before,during,and after my procedure."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Jan 25 2023

"Very efficient"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They spent time & were very thorough."

5.0 Review from L.'. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"My appointments with Kim Jannison-Darcey was always on time and helpful. She answered my questions thoroughly and made herself available if I had additional questions or concerns. She didn't make feel rushed and she made me very comfortable through my treatment."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Gig Harbor location. Everyone was extremely supportive and communicative. I felt extremely safe in their hands."

5.0 Review from W.V. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I am very pleased with the service I received at Washington Gastroenterology and would highly recommend the practice."

5.0 Review from S.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Darcy, She is great. She listens to your concerns, understands how Frustering things are to me, and doesn't stop till we get answers. She takes the steps that we need crossing them off till we get where we need to go and solve the issue."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Professional, courteous staff."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very professional"

5.0 Review from R.O. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Wonderful doctor with high skills and empathy. She cares and listens. Couldn't be happier!"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"She explained everything in detail for me and could not of been any better!"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"They have always taken good care of me and are very thorough."

4.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very nice & friendly definitely answer my question and made sure I was comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.Q. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very friendly staff & doctor's as well. Would good through this place again if I need any further procedures done. Ty to all of them for making this a pleasant experience!"

5.0 Review from E.R. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very caring physicians and medical staff."

5.0 Review from M.W. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Kimberly Jannison-Darcey is a great doctor. Very kind, patient, and understanding. Really helped me through a difficult time."

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I really like telemedicine appointments. Easy to do and don’t have to leave the house!"

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very appreciative of the professional and gracious care."

5.0 Review from S.V. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Working hard to find out the problem and we how to make it better"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Very positive consultation with provider."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Easy appointment, friendly staff and a pleasant experience"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Had a great experience, would highly recommend this facility!"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"My wife has been to Washington Gastroenterology for different treatments has we have been highly satisfied."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Nice to everything in one place"

4.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The Virtual meeting was disappointing, I prefer face to face encounter. The Virtual lacks 1:1 reality. I am concerned with this upcoming invasive exam, especially since my PCP has expressed concern for an accidental of rupture of my colon given my age, 82."

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Friendly staff, He listens to your concerns, and makes you feel like he cares ."

5.0 Review from K.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"The staff and Dr's are friendly, knowledgeable, very considerate and kind as well as professional. I had a great experience."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Kim ((PA) is the best. She presents options and throughly explains the consequences of each. My experiences have been the same whether it is a Tele health or in office visit. If I have any complaint it is it so difficult to get a timely appointment."

5.0 Review from G.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"PA Kimberly, is very patient. We worked on the problem together to accomplish a fix that was a long time coming with other Drs."

4.0 Review from R.P. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Very helpful"

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I appreciate the willingness to provide a telemedicine appointment. The staff is always accommodating and friendly."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Been with GI group for three years. Had nasty effective procedures that both times caught my pre-cancerous polyps before causing permanent damage. I’m very grateful for that."

4.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"I have been pretty happy with my experience with this office. I have seen both Dr. Brown and Kim his P A . I have lots of GI issues from hernis and ulcers and have felt confident about their understanding of this. It is part hereditary and partly due to an immune deficiency. So it can get complicated. But l the last time I saw Kim after waiting 6 weeks for an urgent appointment, and a26 page referral she just said it was probably from my meds.? I really don't think so and left feeling frustrated."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had an annual follow-up video appointment with PA-C Jason Rogers and he was very polite, helpful, listened, and gave great advice. I then went into the office for labs and the office staff and lab tech are fast, efficient and polite. Overall great experience. No complaints."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a Doxy.me telehealth conference on Thursday afternoon that was positive, to the point and all around helpful. The PA, Jason, was friendly and asked pertinent questions and gave good responses to my questions."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"i got tied up in traffic jam and called but a few minuets late but no problems they got me right in"

5.0 Review from N.T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Online- info was gathered about my meds and drug. Prior to MD visit. Call online went smoothly with directions provided. I will receive f/I appt and advice in my EMail."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I haven’t gone yet. Have a portacall that went great."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I have been going to WAGI since early 2021. The staff and at least the doctor I see are wonderful. They are professional, understanding, listen to every word I say, and make sure I understand everything involved with the various plans and/or treatment I receive. Highly reccommend them to anyone needing their services."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was my first Telehealth phone conversation. The receptionists were so helpful and made sure everything was set up smoothly for the conference. They were so efficient in their job. The doctor was so helpful and was making sure I get the best care as possible!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff were very professional and congenial, notwithstanding the fire drill every thing added up to a very pleasant experience."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was very impressed with the professionalism shown by everyone at Dr Brown’s office. They were knowledgeable and straight forward, yet still treated me warmly and with understanding."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"All the doctors & front desk are very nice and helpful"

5.0 Review from J.J. Source: Google May 25 2021

"So far I have had a very good experience with Washington Gastroenterology. The staff has been very helpful."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Fast friendly and efficient!!!"

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google May 25 2021

"I really like the friendly and professional staff at Washington Gastroenterology. They are very helpful and knowledgeable. The app that is used is also a wonderful tool to make appointments, pay bills or leave messages and so much more. I would highly recommend Washington Gastroenterology."

4.0 Review from R.A. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Good communication from staff. Virtual visit, which was a first for me, made easy."

4.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Team were very interest in my concern and demonstrated a heart in my treatment."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google May 25 2020

"I just got a colonoscopy by Dr. Garrick Brown and his crew ; it couldn't have been better ! The procedure went great , and all the people involved, from the doctors,nurses, and techs, to the front desk, were excellent. They're all pros at their positions, and make you feel very comfortable. Thanks again !"

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google May 25 2017

"AMAZING and very PROFESSIONAL . Had a procedure done here by Dr. Agrawal and I was very impressed with the great level of service I received. The facility is probably the cleanest and most advanced in the North West and the crew are extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I give them a five star across the board and will recommend to anyone in my family. Thank you... H."