Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Apr 07 2024

"Very professional staff and process. Each member was kind and caring. They explained and exceed expectations. I highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I’ve been a patient for eight years. I love my doctor and the staff are so professional, caring and kind. I highly recommend them for your trusted care."

5.0 Review from D.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I was very pleased. I would highly recommend anyone to come to your facility. The whole staff was so nice!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I have had several colonoscopies & an Upper GI Endoscopy (EGD) by Dr. Moussan. These procedures were performed in different locations. Dr. Moussan and his staffs are excellent!!! From reception to recovery - all wonderful. I highly recommend them. PS - Dr. Moussan has great “bedside manner” and explains everything very well both before & after the procedure."

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Mar 29 2024

"I would definitely recommend Dr Moussan. Very professional and great at making sure you’re ready for your procedure. Also all the other members of his team were friendly, kind, and funny. They all seemed to enjoy each others company. Which made it an even better experience. we will definitely return for all future procedures"

5.0 Review from D.C. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Great service! They was able to get me in early for my appointment!"

5.0 Review from P.Z. Source: Google Feb 21 2024

"Colonoscopy done quickly and prep was tolerable. Patient treatment was exceptional"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Jan 27 2024

"The Washington Gastroenterology department located in the Sunrise Village, Puyallup made you feel welcomed and at ease. Very clean and spacious area. Check in was easy. Wait time short. You were taken into a small room for the initial admission of vital signs and telling of procedures. Doctor at that time also came in and introduced himself. Once done and in procedure room each person introduced themself and told what they were going to do. Making you at ease even more. You woke up in recovery where the nurse was there and then the doctor came in to tell of results. Privacy is good from beginning to end."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I have been seeing Dr Moussan for many years for a variety of things. He has always taken great care to give me the right diagnosis. He is a very pleasant person and takes time to hear all the symptoms to determine the best treatment. I highly recommend him. His staff are great also and make you feel very comfortable."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Jan 26 2024

"I had a virtual appointment with Dr.Moussan MD. My wife and I both felt he was attentive, asked the right questions and produced a plan. I have also had 3 calls to his Puyallup office and staff is eager to help. Recommend this office."

5.0 Review from H.P. Source: Google Jan 24 2024

"The communication was consistent and precise. Lots of reminders which I appreciate. The staff was kind and answered all my questions quickly. The facility is also very nice and clean"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Best GI doctor ever!! Wonderful bedside manner and very smart and capable. I always feel like I am in good hands. The entire staff was amazing."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"Was a easy painfree procedure."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"I have the highest regard for Dr. Moussan. He is getting to the root of my stomach issues that others before him had missed."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Dr. Moussan listens well, is kind but also straight forward and clearly explains his recommendations and I appreciate that."

5.0 Review from G.H. Source: Google Dec 29 2023

"I have the highest regard for Dr. Moussan. He is getting to the root of my stomach issues that others before him had missed."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Dec 22 2023

"This is my third visit with Dr Moussan, I have been very pleased with him and his staff. I would recommend him to anyone needing his expertise."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Google Dec 20 2023

"The doctor asked questions and listen to me. Responded to my questions as well Thank you for the service of care"

5.0 Review from K.G. Source: Google Nov 29 2023

"Dr Moussan has always been such a pleasant Doctor. He is very informative and put me at ease each time I have seen him. I would highly recommend him to anyone! Lovely disposition."

5.0 Review from A.E. Source: Google Nov 21 2023

"I was very satisfied and impressed by all aspects of my experiences with Dr. Moussan and his support staff."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 16 2023

"I could not have had a better colposcopy . It went so well I am almost looking forward to my next one. I would highly recommend Dr Oussama Moussan ."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Dr Moissan is very professional and comprehensive. The entire process was quick and easy. I highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"Wonderful care every time ❤️"

4.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Nov 03 2023

"The set up and recovery went well with the colonoscopy. The only problem with the procedure was that I woke up in the middle of it. There was no pain, but it did startle me."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Oct 28 2023

"My Colenoscopy was a failure. I was unable to finish the last 2quarts of prep as instructed . I have been rescheduled for January 2024. I have also picked up more solution but the Drs. ordered 2 gallons of prep solution. I will start drinking the 2gallons much earlier instead of when the Dr’s office suggests."

5.0 Review from T.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Best sleep I've had ever!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"I have been going to Dr Moussan for many years. He is such a caring person with a great bedside manner. His staff is amazing at making sure I was comfortable and answered all of my questions. Thank you for going above and beyond."

5.0 Review from T.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2023

"Love the staff, and their attention to you!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 19 2023

"Dr Moussan is very caring, friendly, knowledgeable, professional and quick to find out problems and solutions for the problems. He's one of the best GI doctors I've ever met."

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Oct 13 2023

"Everything was great!"

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"The staff were competent, courteous, and professional…the whole process from check-in to discharge was informative, orderly, and seamless…"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Dr. Moussan was great. Very understanding w all my questions. Also he was able to answer w confidence which made me feel more comfortable. 5 star review from me!"

4.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Sep 20 2023

"Everything went very well, except I did have numerous bad side effects from the anathesia that was used on me."

5.0 Review from R. Source: Google Sep 15 2023

"Great doctor, great staff"

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Process was easy"

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Sep 01 2023

"N/A"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Google Aug 23 2023

"Great staff explained the procedure very professional thanks 😊"

5.0 Review from C.W. Source: Google Jul 18 2023

"The video call was on time and informative."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Excellent doctor and staff, definitely would recommend."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Jul 04 2023

"Dr Moissan and his team are a rare find. They are kind, professional and knowledgeable. They take what is an unwelcome situation and make it tolerable and un-embarrassing. They deliver Your results with care and clarity. They are the best at what they do!!"

5.0 Review from M.G. Source: Google Jun 29 2023

"Dr and team is so nice and took good care of me!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"The Dr followed up with me to make sure I was doing ok."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Jun 28 2023

"Nice and friendly staff, made sure you understood what was going to happen. They made you feel at ease ."

5.0 Review from A.J. Source: Google Jun 19 2023

"My experience with the Dr & staff was very good and l would like to thank them."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google May 25 2023

"My first visit with Dr Moussan, he is very friendly and kind, he listened to my concerns... really listened! And set forth a plan to help me. I would totally recommend Dr. Moussan as anyones gastroenterologist."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google May 24 2023

"Dr Moussan is top notch, very caring but also gets down to business. I appreciate the care and compassion in which he uses to put you at ease. GI specialty can be awkward, but with him it is not."

5.0 Review from F.M. Source: Google May 11 2023

"Excellent care"

5.0 Review from L.K. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Very nice staff , clean and professional assistance given During procedure and recovery"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Dr moussan is very thorough I trust what he says. His staff are great."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Nice peaple who do a great job every time thank you all"

5.0 Review from G.C. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"They treat you like family."

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everyone was so helpful and nice. I will go back I 10 years because of it"

5.0 Review from L.T. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"Everything went well. It would be better if the prep medication/item tasted better."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Apr 25 2023

"We got referred to Dr Moussan from my moms Pcp & I have loved both his clinics he works at and he’s so amazing! Good bed side manner and very kind on ordering different test for my mom to get done and get to the bottom of what she has. Thank you so much!"

5.0 Review from N.G. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Fantastic staff - very calm, fun, and friendly. Smooth and great experience- thank you!"

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"I was treated comfortably and responsibly had no medical issues or concerns about my visit."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Mar 25 2023

"Dr Moussan is awesome. Beside being a n very competent physician, he's friendly and treats his patients as a team member. I HIGHLY recommend Dr Moussan."

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr Moussan is the Greatest GI doctor. He knew when it was time for me to have surgery for an intestine resection. A previous doctor from another health group didn’t follow my case as reported by two of their PA’s. (ie, 3 episodes of severe night sweats, waking up as if someone threw me in a swimming pool with my bed; severe chills inside out; and unexplained high fever of 103.) Dr Moussan referred me to a surgeon who told me that he was shocked to see that I was even walking let alone able to go to work. I am deeply Grateful to Dr Moussan and his staff to follow me in my diagnosis. Highly Recommended!"

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Very prepared and professional. Made it go easy."

5.0 Review from B.W. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I would highly recommend Dr Oussama Moussan He communicated threw the procedure to make me feel comfortable and his staff was first class."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"He was wonderful! I really liked him! He has an excellent bedside manner!"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Everyone is fantastic."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"Dr. Was very comforting and completely understanding of what I have been going through. Gave me resources of what to do next. I highly recommend this Dr. And your needs."

5.0 Review from R.J. Source: Google Oct 25 2022

"I did it! Good for ten years. What a great team! My hats off to Dr Moussan, and his fantastic team! Thank you"

5.0 Review from K.H. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Very professional, knowledgeable and highly trained!"

5.0 Review from V.M. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Staff was friendly and professional I had very good care."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"He was a pleasure to meet. Very helpful to all my questions. He answered all my questions, very straight forward, I never felt rushed, he was just a pleasure to meet and looking forward to seeing him again."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Great experience he was very thorough explained everything very well."

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I can truthfully say that I never wanted to have a colonoscopy, had anxiety over it and put it off for five years. The only really bad part about having this procedure was drinking all the prep liquid. The actual colonoscopy itself was extremely easy on the patient side. The staff at Washington Gastroenterology was amazing, friendly, fun, and somehow turned a colonoscopy into a good experience. Dr Moussan was also very nice and friendly. If you need this procedure, I would highly recommend this clinic!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"I've been going to Dr. Moussan for years. He makes you feel very comfortable no matter what you're there for."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr. Moussan was very professional, his treatment has me feeling better than I have in a long time."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Have been a patient with Dr. Moussan for a number of years. He has always explained his findings and any follow up that may be needed. Get all your questions answered in an understandable way. He and the staff are great people."

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good bedside manner, compassionate, very professional, and took the time to explain my condition. Thank you."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"All phases of the procedure went smoothly. I recommend Dr Moussan highly."

5.0 Review from T.P. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Everything was good from scheduling right through completion of procedure."

5.0 Review from L.A. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Moussan and his entire team were awesome. I wouldn't hesitate to refer anyone to their office."

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Great doctor and my colon procedure was flawless"

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Moussan is amazing! He is very knowledgeable and very personable. I felt comfortable. He asked if I had any questions or concerns before and after my procedure. The procedure went great."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"The best care and kindness you can get"

5.0 Review from O.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Prior to my colonoscopy procedure Dr Moussan greet me and ask if I have any question and concern. He’s very professional,very nice personality. I’m thankful for an excellent job done by Dr Moussan and his staff. Rosario Moreno Procedure done on July 07,2022"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"This was my first visit with Dr Moussan. He was very nice, we talked about my medical conditions, he was very knowledgeable and treated me with respect I highly recommend Dr Moussan."

5.0 Review from J.Z. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"From start to finish the doctor and his entire team did a great job and put me at ease. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone needing care."

5.0 Review from G.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It exceeded all my expectations"

5.0 Review from S.U. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"It was very clean. Everyone were very helpful and pleasant."

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Moussan was excellent, personable, caring, professional & knowledgeable. The staff were wonderful. I highly recommend this clinic and physician."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Moussan was very knowledgeable, communicative and professional when I met with him to discuss my concerns. His care team was exceptional during my appointments and I felt confident in my care plan after my consultation with their specialists."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Aug 05 2022

"Dr. Moussan is friendly and thorough. I really appreciate his willingness to see and evaluate patients in person. If you're looking for a GI doctor, I would definitely recommend Dr. Moussan."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr. Moussan put me at ease as soon as he walked into the room. Colonoscopies are never a fun experience. He was so kind, thoughtful and patient. Took the time to answer all my questions. I was very impressed with Washington Gastroenterology - and especially Dr. Moussan. I would highly recommend him!"

5.0 Review from S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I went for a new patient consult with Dr Moussan and felt very comfortable. He is very calm and reassuring and very knowledgeable. My husband liked him too!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I was great 👍"

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I've been seeing Dr. Moussan since 2009. I am very pleased with his care and trust him with my life. The staff is helpful and caring. I wouldn't want to go anywhere else."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Great Doctor great staff very friendly very professional"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Dr Moissan was very personable. Prior to the procedure he came in to ask if I had any questions or concerns, most doctors leave that up to nurses to confront the patient prior to a procedure ."

5.0 Review from T.W. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I always book my appointment with Dr Moussan and his staff. If he's not available, I wait until I can see him."

5.0 Review from T.J. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I had an excellent experience everything went great I highly recommend Dr. Moussan."

5.0 Review from R.B. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"Not a problem in-and-out they Take care of you quite well"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Staff is wonderful. I was well informed before my procedure and when I got to my appointment. Been going here for 10 plus years and have never had a problem. Great doctor, great staff."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Moussan is friendly and thorough. I really appreciate his willingness to see and evaluate patients in person. If you're looking for a GI doctor, I would definitely recommend Dr. Moussan."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Thank you for your great care!"

5.0 Review from D.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Moussan is the best! Not only is he kind and compassionate, he was the only GI that figured out what my problem was, after having seen a few other in the Seattle area first. This has kept me seeing him for any new issues over the years."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The staff was absolutely wonderful... they explained everything that was going on it was quick it was clean it was friendly relaxing the doctor was absolutely phenomenal with explaining stuff nobody rushed you I would definitely recommend this doctor and his staff"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Dec 16 2020

"The staff was absolutely wonderful... they explained everything that was going on it was quick it was clean it was friendly relaxing the doctor was absolutely phenomenal with explaining stuff nobody rushed you I would definitely recommend this doctor and his staff"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Nov 18 2020

"The staff was absolutely wonderful... they explained everything that was going on it was quick it was clean it was friendly relaxing the doctor was absolutely phenomenal with explaining stuff nobody rushed you I would definitely recommend this doctor and his staff"

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Sep 09 2020

"The staff was absolutely wonderful... they explained everything that was going on it was quick it was clean it was friendly relaxing the doctor was absolutely phenomenal with explaining stuff nobody rushed you I would definitely recommend this doctor and his staff"

5.0 Review from C.“. Source: Google Jul 22 2020

"The staff was absolutely wonderful... they explained everything that was going on it was quick it was clean it was friendly relaxing the doctor was absolutely phenomenal with explaining stuff nobody rushed you I would definitely recommend this doctor and his staff"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2020

"Dr. Moussan and his team are amazing. Very friendly and knowledgeable. This is a procedure no one wants to go through, but each step of the process was explained to me and I was treated to perfection. I'd highly recommend Dr. Moussan and his team, first class service, Thank you!"

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 25 2019

"Short wait time, thorough explanation of procedure, very professional"

5.0 Review from J.W. Source: Google May 25 2019

"I wouldn't go anywhere else! Every staff member was very nice and informative. Thank you ALL!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google May 25 2019

"From check-in to procedure to recovery and discharge, Dr. Moussan's office and staff were fantastic. I highly recommend them for your GI exams."

5.0 Review from E.P. Source: Google May 25 2019

"He is straight to the point and doesn’t waste your or his time. The only doctor who could help me with my issue after going to different doctors for many months"

5.0 Review from N.W. Source: Google May 25 2018

"Extremely knowledgeable and thorough. Super nice and caring. My husband and I have been under Dr Moussan’s care for over 10 years and we refer others any chance we get. Staff in both facilities also rate 5 stars."