Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Feb 25 2023

"Dr. Selinger is amazing and a blessing to me and my wife. We have both had colonoscopies and endoscopies with her and she takes phenomenal care of us. She also kindly referred me to another sensational Doctor, Prakash Gatta, for a complicated esophageal surgery. With Dr. Selinger, you are not only getting an extremely smart doctor, you are getting one with superb bedside manners. Dr. Selinger leads from a place of empathy and it shows. I give her my highest recommendation❤️"

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Doctor Agarwal is very sharp. He will tell you the truth instead of what you might want to hear. I have confidence in his knowledge and recommendations for my digestive health"

5.0 Review from D.F. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Dr Hassig and the team made the experience very easy, comfortable and stress less. Their system is seamless from checking in to going over results. There was someone to assist me at each stage and they went out of their way to make my visit as pleasant as possible. My sister was my designated driver and she said she wished her husband had been able to use a clinic this nice for his recent similar procedure"

4.0 Review from M.P. Source: Google Sep 25 2022

"Good bedside manner, compassionate, very professional, and took the time to explain my condition. Thank you."

5.0 Review from I.T. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr Kang is great! Extremely professional, attentive, with a great attitude and sense of humor! I was very happy with his personality during my visit! Thank you, Dr Kang!"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"Dr. Katsman and staff were wonderful. Very professional and kind. Would highly recommend choosing their facility. Quick and easy procedure."

4.0 Review from C.C. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"Been with GI group for three years. Had nasty effective procedures that both times caught my pre-cancerous polyps before causing permanent damage. I’m very grateful for that."

5.0 Review from G.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I recently had an online appointment with Dr. Sugar. I was extremely pleased that he was able to make me feel as though I was in his office and was getting amazing care. I have the upmost confidence that the problems I'm experiencing will be resolved by him. He's a great and knowledgeable doctor."

5.0 Review from A.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I was extremely nervous and anxious about my procedure. However, all the instructions were easy to follow. There was support for my questions. The prep was not as bad as I expected, which I was very happy about. The day of the procedure everything went exactly as was laid out in the information provided. The staff were wonderful. While it's not something I would want to have to do regularly, all my fears and apprehension have been put to rest. If you have to have a colonoscopy I would highly recommend WA Gastroenterology."

5.0 Review from T.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff is very helpful and the doctor is showing great care. I really appreciate that."