Patient Reviews

At Washington Gastroenterology, your health and well-being are our utmost concern. With our patient-centric approach to medicine, you can rest assured that you will always come first. We are a physician-led network of providers would strive to help every patient reach their digestive health goals. We know that dealing with gastrointestinal issues is not always the most comfortable topic, which is why it is imperative that you feel at ease with your gastroenterologist. When you consult our board-certified experts, you can be sure that they will handle your GI issues with compassion, expertise, and care. To understand precisely what makes Washington Gastroenterology different from the rest, browse through some of the reviews from past and current patients who have been in your shoes. After reading the reviews, reach out to us and let us know how we can help you and your family on the path to GI wellness.

Reviews for Peninsula Endoscopy Center

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Jul 11 2023

"I had a colonoscopy there today...can't say enough good things about my experience from check in to check out. They were very organized, efficient, personable and calming. Great co ordination of processes . I interacted with alot of people, and all were personable and professional. Made what could have been a scarey experience not so at all."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 25 2022

"Excellent experience, the practice is highly organized, with useful email reminders and patient info as the appointment date gets closer. The appointment was on time, and the staff are friendly and expert, both in the office and the procedure area. The procedure area is sunny, spotless, and very attractive, a lot of PNW glass artwork on display. They make the experience as pleasant as possible."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Aug 25 2022

"I highly recommend the medical staff and Dr. Agrawal at WAGI. I find them to be not only kind and considerate, but also very efficient and knowledgeable. I am so glad that they had been recommended to me when I needed to enlist digestive services into my health care."

5.0 Review from J.O. Source: Google Jul 25 2022

"I have had several procedures done by Dr. Schwartz over the past four years, all with excellent outcomes. I have found him to be very professional and knowledgeable, while also being patient and communicative. I have every confidence in his care and expertise. The entire staff was kind and helpful, which makes every interaction feel calm and comfortable. I have the highest regard for this practice and would definitely recommend them to anyone seeking high quality gastroenterology care."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The only place to get an colonoscopy done. Dr. Brown and staff, truly awesome. Good aftercare also. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from W.B. Source: Google Jun 25 2022

"The whole staff was wonderful. Very caring and compassionate. The only place to go for colonoscopy as they make it so easy and comfortable for you."

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Superior customer service from well qualified staff. Impressively clean and organized facility. Outstanding organization that inspires confidence in provided service."

5.0 Review from J.V. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very impressed with this practice. The front office staff, nurses & CRNA were awesome. The online support & tips during pre- procedure prep were very helpful. Dr. Brown is friendly, skilled & professional. He made the experience less stressful. I highly recommend this practice!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Entire staff along with Dr Sanay Agrawal were friendly, professional, informative, answering any questions while always providing a really calming bedside manner for their patients. Even the preparation kit was thoughtful, supplying clear liquid diet items along with the much appreciated flushable soothing wipes! Thank you for a good experience for a not so pleasant procedure!"

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff and Dr. Brown are professional, compassionate, skilled, and kind. Even the prior prep mix is much better than 7 years ago. They do an awesome job guiding you through what could be an embarrassing and uncomfortable procedure."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff, nurses and doctor were all amazing. They made me feel 100% comfortable about the procedure. I highly recommend thus professional and courteous facility. Thank you for the care you gave me!"

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly, professional, caring staff. Excellent communication throughout the process. Very nice high-end medical office."

5.0 Review from K.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff was very professional, warm and caring. I felt I was their prime consideration in all aspects of the procedure I very much appreciated that they followed up with a personal phone call the day following my proceedure."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very caring staff. Uncomfortable procedures performed with fact, care and professionalism."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"My second procedure at this facility. They are fantastic! Everyone treated me as though I was their only patient (which I wasn't). I could not recommend them more enthusiastically!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was the most comfortable uncomfortable experience I’ve ever had. So much so that I wanted to leave a review. No one is excited about a colonoscopy, especially the first one. From the very beginning their email interaction was great. They had very clear instructions and regular interaction as the day approached. The day of, nothing but kindness, understanding and complete professionalism. From the moment I stepped into their office, every single interaction was positive and assuring. I was so incredibly impressed. Even the office music was excellent! (Seriously, I forgot to asked about your playlist.) Bravo Peninsula Endoscopy Center. Bravo indeed."

5.0 Review from K.O. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They take the worry out of what would be an uncomfortable experience."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was very nice and Informative. It was a great experience and I had total confidence in Dr. Donner, who was very cordial."

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr Schwartz and the staff at PEC have honed the endoscopic experience to a welcoming, comfortable time. If you need this service IMO you can’t do better than having it with these folks. You won’t be sorry."

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the beginning of my appointment to the end, the experience was amazing. Everyone was wonderful, kind, caring and very professional. Thank you for making the experience bearable..."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Donner and staff were amazing! Very professional and made my first time in an amazing experience! Staff from beginning to end was the best! Thank you everyone! 💯👏🙂"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everyone was very pleasant and informant every step of the way! They were also reassuring. If you take time to read the paperwork they send, you understand what is expected of you. A gentleman below obviously did Not read it as he seemed to be surprised re check in procedures. As a patient myself who has also been vaccinated, I appreciated the precaution and that it was not filled with extra people. My husband wanted to be with me but understood why. I also received a follow up call the following day to make sure I was doing well and asked if I had any questions for them. Thank you for your professionalism as well as your care during this crazy covid time."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a lot of anxiety, but the staff was kind and knowledgeable and put me at ease. They listened to my irrational concerns with as much seriousness as I presented them, and I really appreciate them taking the extra time to help me understand what was happening."

5.0 Review from M.C. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Professional friendly staff. They made the whole process as good as it could be, not that a colonoscopy is ever fun and I was always comfortable."

5.0 Review from M.E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Dr. Brown and team are so wonderful and professional. The procedure was done quickly and efficiently."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"This was and quick and painless procedure, the prep it what it is! Nobody likes it but Dr.Swartz was so cool! He answered my call after 6 pm the night before surgery for emergent question... lived the whole staff! Will be doing all me procedures with this clinic!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Although the prep for the colonoscopy is no fun to take, the staff, the anesthesiologist and doctor were very reassuring and competent. After the anesthesia started, I woke up in recovery and never felt a thing."

5.0 Review from R.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I had a very professional and streamlined experience. Everyone was efficient and friendly. I was very impressed."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Google May 25 2022

"From the minute I walked in, to the minute I wobbled out, the entire staff did all they could to make the experience as pleasant as possible, which considering that a colonoscopy is not exactly at the top of anybody’s favorite experience list (right?), is really saying a lot. The staff, from Dr. Donner, to McKenzie, to the receptionist, to the nurses and anesthesiologist in the OR, and even other staff walking by, were professional, very friendly, and informative. The whole team obviously enjoy and take pride in what they do. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The staff and providers are friendly, knowledgeable and make sure that all your questions are answered. I always feel well taken care of by the whole team. Thank you"

5.0 Review from E. Source: Google May 25 2022

"You won't find better."

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google May 25 2022

"They were really great and the procedure was smooth with no problems"

5.0 Review from H.H. Source: Google May 25 2022

"All good. Could not have been better."

5.0 Review from J.K. Source: Google May 25 2022

"I would highly recommend them, to anyone who has any kind of colon issues. My procedure was swift and very well preformed. All the staff was very professional and caring, the preparation packet was put together very professionally, for the patients to follow step by step."

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"The whole team made the experience easy & comfortable- everyone was very thoughtful & made me feel I was in good hands from start to finish. Thank you all"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very organized and amazing staff. Kind, efficient, and overall made you feel very comfortable! Of course Dr. brown always amazing."

5.0 Review from B.S. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very professional, personable and explained procedures and results well. Highly recommend"

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful, kind, patient staff. Highly recommend this group."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Friendly staff"

5.0 Review from C.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Based upon my initial meeting with everyone yesterday, I am actually looking forward to having a camera shoved up my butt. Everyone was so kind and caring and fun. They made me feel important, respected, and above all well cared for."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Very welcoming, friendly and accommodating practice that went the extra mile to make sure my experience was as good as possible. Provided numerous sources of info with mailings and online videos. Dr Brown even greeted me in the waiting room."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google May 25 2022

"In the end, it was a pain-free experience :) I anticipated worse, but was pleasantly surprised. Very professional staff."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Everything about my experience was very positive from scheduling to completion. The staff is very kind, courteous, and professional. I would highly recommend PEC."

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Google May 25 2022

"Wonderful treatment from all the staff. I felt safe, cared for, and respected."

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google May 25 2021

"The information they for being ready for the procedure was excellent so I could prepare myself properly. When I arrived they were very nice and felt like friends. The prep room was fine and the nurse who did what was needed did it smoothly and without any pain for me. I was out cold during the procedure and felt fine when I was awake again. Many thanks to them!"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Friendly staff and great, beautiful, and comforting atmosphere!"

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Excellent communication from the beginning and just a very efficient system from arrival at office through leaving after procedure."

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Agrawal and his medical staff were a pleasure, very professional and caring."

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Very courteous and professional. The procedure was handled very well."

5.0 Review from E.C. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Dr. Brown and his top-notch staff including Mackenzie and others, the anesthesiologist and all, provided a quick and efficient procedure. They are the best! Professional, and with the utmost attention to detail! I wish more medical facilities would follow their protocol of the outstanding customer service they provide! Honest and real, this team knows how to treat the patient right!"

4.0 Review from E.H. Source: Google May 25 2021

"Everything was well planned and very well done as far as the telehealth preliminary visit, and the actual procedure itself, on the day of, so 5 stars there. Only areas for improvement were that the 'prep kit' information (prep begins 3 days before the procedure) was not communicated ahead of time, so I had to call the office 4 days beforehand to remind them I had not yet heard from them; then picked the information up in person that afternoon. Also, it would have been helpful for the 20% pre-payment receipt (due the day of) to have specifically stated 'what' the payment was for (rather than just stating it was paid/approved), as this is detail required for approval of the funds thru an FSA CC account, or for reimbursement after the fact of same. I will add as well on the positive side that patient advisors were made available in off hours, including the weekend, for questions, and they did in fact reply in a timely manner. As such, I'd make the overall rating 4.5 or better...with a 5.0 on the patient care side, and a 3.5-4.0 on the administrative side."